Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and Spacious

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better room! We will be back. A tiny bit dated, but overall, a great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly
Cons: I paid for a partial ocean view and got a room in the FARTHEST BUILDING on the property from the ocean. Very Discouraging
Location: Poipu is a nice little area that is busy in the daytime and quiet at night. Very relaxing weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our stay was mostly good. When checking in, I was hit with a $125 fee for a three night stay for "cleaning after checkout". I wouldn't mind paying a little extra because the location is great, near the poipu beach and shopping centers but the room was not that clean. There were spiderwebs visible behind the bed, the faucets were not visibly dirty but not clean either and left over shampoo & conditioner containers under the sink. The layout was nice and the overall hotel was nice and quiet. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Nice Place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I love how peaceful it was
Cons: The "partial ocean view" was crummy. Seeing some blue between the buildings was not worth the price, seriously! That is a terrible description. T
Location: Poipu is a nice area with decent dining and excellent beaches
The hotel/condo was nice and quiet. The room was comfortable and had plenty of ventilation but no air conditioning. The partial ocean view was horrible and should not have been described that way or priced that way (unbelievable!!). The cleaning fee of over $50 is not shown outright on the booking and hidden in the fine details. The added fee brings the price up to the same as if you went in and booked it yourself. Terrible deception on that one. If I were to book this place again, I doubt I would use Expedia. Not happy with Expedia and I was not the only one in that lobby who felt that way. There were many people there complaining about the same exact things. Terrible job Expedia for not disclosing this better and great job to the advertising bunch for hiding it in the small print. It'll be a while before I consider using either that same hotel and or Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of crazy rates when leaving.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Resort ok. A bit noisy due to the road. Beware of a cleaning fee of 125$ when leaving if you stay more than four days. But during the stay they did not clean the room? Staid in Hawaii 10 days never had this problem elsewhere we could have staid at the Sheraton for the same price. If I was aware of this. It was ok but will not return. I actually got an email before my review and they wanted to help me due to my issue with the fee. But they never did a follow up after there email that I answered?? Bad after service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hokkaido, Japan

Close to major attractions in Poipu

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Sometimes the housekeeping came too early. If you are in the room and not to be disturbed, better to have the "don't disturb" sign on the door.
Location: Close to beach, shopping centers and restaurants/ bars. Very convenient.
I stayed here for 4 nights in one-bed room room by myself. My unit was located at the end of the resort, but still it was close to the beach (about 7 minutes walk thru their beautifully maintained garden ). The room was not new but very comfortable and had everything I needed - nice big bed, kitchen, living room with nice cozy sofa and especially balcony whereI I enjoyed to have my breakfast and take a nap there after coming back from surf lesson. I didnt use their pool/gym as it was a bit far from the condo, and I didint really need to use them. Overall, I am happy that I stayed here. It was perfect to enjoy a quiet Kauai vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Liked beach access, nearness to shopping.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the health club, access to the beach and the staff.
Cons: The bed was soft and not too comfortable. We could hear traffic noise because of being close to the road (Building 39)
Location: Good location.
The condo was spacious and well furnished, all appliances worked. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great room, even better grounds. Perfect location at Poipu Beach, would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short walk across the lawn and voila, the beach!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked that our rooms and lanai faced the lawn, flowering shrubs, trees and birds. The beach was nearby.
Cons: Not really. Maybe an upgrade on the throw pillows and area rugs. The toilet was too close to the shower. Grab bar in the shower needed.
We spent most mornings at the beach, swimming and snorkeling. Afternoons we rested under the cool fans in the condo. Took walks in the late afternoon to the beach and the little shopping center, and nearby restaurants. One evening we ate at Garden Plantation, an old house on the property that takes one back in time. We sat on the veranda watching the swaying trees, the beautiful shrubs and flowers, and ate delicious fish dinners. A memorable occasion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large airy condo, walk to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice classic condos with great through ventilation and views, full kitchen and minimal staffing