Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, Ca

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Love the location and the beach area
Cons: A bar near the beach so we don't have to walk to neighboring property for drinks and also a pool on the actual property in the grassy area
Location: Like the close by shopping and variety of restaurants nearby
This was our third stay here. Love the beach area and good restaurants and shopping right across the street. Friendly staff all around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Beautiful grounds, right on the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We had a great 4-night stay at Castle Kiahuna. Check in and Check out were very easy. We were staying in building #42, which is one of the farthest away from the beachfront, but it was still only a short walk through the beautiful grounds. The nearby beaches were great, and not too crowded. Our room was very clean. Cleaning staff made the beds and replaced towels daily. The hotel is close to several other resorts that have ocean view bars to order food/drinks. The only issue we had was the lack of A/C, but apparently this has been a very hot summer for Kauai and most places do not have A/C because it's usually not needed. The room was fine at night with all of the fans blowing and we didn't lose any sleep. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great getaway with awesome beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We just returned for yet another visit since our first one over 25 yrs ago. The property is tops for beach location and with the recent developments in Kukui'ula, it keeps getting better. This is a great place for families (including small children).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice Bungalows close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We were 3 families in 3 separate condos. Our condo was remodeled recently so it looked nicer than the other 2. I liked ours but the other 2 families did not care for their rooms so much. To have the bed made and trash taken out and new towels brought in we needed to call almost every morning. Very quiet and relaxing. Close to the nice sandy beach. Condos that are closer to the beach are amazing. Ours was in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

の~んびり ま~ったり

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: のんびりした雰囲気
Cons: エアコンがないので風がない日は部屋がかなりムシムシして汗だくになる。 日本語スタッフがいればなお良い。
Location: ポイプビーチ 潮吹き岩
ポイプは日中いつも天気が良いので海やプールでの~んびりできました。 近くにオーガニックマーケットがあり少々お高めですがパイナップルやロメインレタス、豆腐もお刺身もその他の野菜も美味しかったです。 妻が作ったお弁当を持ってコンドミニアムの広い庭でまったり。。。 ヤシの木の日陰でゴロゴロして癒された~!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Very nice and would book again!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My husband and I were here for 5 days and absolutely loved this condo. The grounds are lovely and right on the beach. Had a fabulous time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Perfect view of the garden and close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We got room 312 a second floor corner unit with a super view of the tropical garden. Room has all amenities a partial view of the awesome sandy beach; good snorkelling on top of that. Fish and reef is around you. Clean and quiet. We're happy to share our new hidden paradise for under U.S. $200 a night a deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

フロント

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: 沢山の植物があり、散歩するのが一番良かったです。すぐ海でしたので海岸に行けるのが良かったです
Cons: 日本の方が行くのは、システムがわかりずらいし、説明がないので大変でした。
Location: 海もきれいでしたし、色々と車で回れましたし、自然も良かったです。キッチン周りのものはいがいと充実していました
チェックインの時の説明がわかりずらかったです。 3日滞在なのに掃除する費用として$50は、高いのでは? ホテルまでの行き方がわかりずらかったです。 詳しい地図が、欲しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, better Island.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: none
Location: Perfect location, nice small beach to play at. Gardens, snorkeling, shops, and markets all very close. Farthest drive for us was 20 miles.
Had a great time here, the place was very nice. The restaurant was closed when we were there, but it really didn't effect much. The staff and all of the workers around this place really made the trip so much nicer. We asked many questions on what to do and where to eat and everything in between. They were so nice and very willing to help on what you needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and some units have great views.
Cons: Needs some cleaning and redecorating. Units very noisy.
Great place for family parties and reunions but not for some rest and peaceful time. Facilities under construction so no opportunity to eat at restaurant. Also working on neighboring units very noisy during the day. No pool, no real be have.