Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Second time staying here and would stay again. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach and airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: We liked that the room had a mini refrigerator and safe in the room.
Cons: The bathroom was quite small. You had to position yourself just right to close the bathroom door once you were in it.
Location: We rode bikes on the Coconut Coast which was a lot of fun. After riding bikes, we had shave ice at Ono Shave Ice in Kapaa.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was nice ending the day by sitting around the water/fire feature that is next to the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel itself was beautiful. The swimming pool was clean and warm. The beach was awesome just no swimming. The room was nice; however the bathroom, well let's just say small and hard to use. If you have to go to the bathroom use the one in the lobby. It's the size of a motor home. We had a garden view which was fine since we weren't there much. It looked over a parking lot. The door wouldn't open half the time. With all of the negarive the actual facilty was a beautiful place. It is in a central location of the island so you can head in either west of east within an hour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff overall were outstanding especially serving staff food was great as well especially the lobster buffet Cleanliness of rooms was poor and the hotel looked a bit run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pergolini

Beach is terrible at court yard.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beach has so many rocks you can not go in without getting hurt. Very dangerous. We had huge water bugs in are room. The rooms where never that clean. There was three people staying in are room. They would leave two towels. Bar staff and restaurant service was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The only thing I would do different is not pay for a room with a partial ocean view. The little slice of ocean you see is not worth the extra cost. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. Beware of roosters crowing at 4 AM but that will be anywhere on the island I'm sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service timing ( Please get them to clean the rooms in the morning and not at 3pm.
Location: Many restaurants, super markets and tour companies nearby
Courtyard by Marriott is a small cozy hotel near the beach. Love their food and evening entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: they need to remove the old carpets as they were dusty. Nt a good idea in hot wet climate
Location: good location as a central location on the island. close to the main highway which was great
Hotel is ok. the breakfast buffet was too expensive for the selection you got. $23 buffet with only few choices. I would suggest going to Kountry Kitchen which is not too far from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Lee Ann B, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I humbly apologize form the room imperfections, i have brought this to the immediate attention of our Director of housekeeping to ensure this was an isolated issue moving forward. And I do apologize that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking, I do hope you had the opportunity to try our breakfast menu, as we have revamped it with some tasty choices. I do agree that Kountry Kitchen is a great place for breakfast as well. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Kauai, that we will have another opportunity to serve you again and show you we can do it right. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Restaurant has really good food. Beds were comfortable. Drugstore right next door which is handy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Lee Ann B, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us, I will be sure to share your great comments with the food and beverage department and our Chef Lucas. We hope you have you stay with us again soon if your travels bring you back to the beautiful garden island of Kaua'i. Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful Location Excellent Food Excellent concierge service Difficult to adjust air conditioning Too noisy when Luau was happening.