Ratings based on 1,956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: very nice rooms, great staff, beautiful hotel. on the beach
Location: great location, close to shopping centers,
this hotel was the very best of our trip to Hawaii better than the 4 1/2 star hotels in Waikiki beach, or the hyatt regency in maui. great staff, our room was fantastic. would recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE ROOSTERS CROWED EVERY MORNING FROM 4 A.M.-6A.M

Posted Aug 18, 2016
THE ROOSTERS CROWED EVERY MORNING FROM THE TOP OF THE TREE LEVEL WITH OUR BALCONY. EVERY MORNING 4 AM TO 6 AM EVERY MORNING!!!!! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO STAY THERE. THERE WAS NOTHING ANYONE WOULD DO TO HELP US. THE ROOSTERS HAD MORE RIGHTS THAN I DID.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chickens!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice staff and good location. Unfortunately there were chickens everywhere, to include on my table at breakfast! Also, the roosters were crowing at 0500 hrs daily. I tried closing the balcony door but that didn't help much. They need to do something to keep the chickens off their property. Regards, Jeff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Perfect location for all actives. Leane at the concierge desk was the best! She really took care of us on lining up the perfect day trips!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, good service. Room is clean. Complimentary Matai every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean pool, hot tub. Great mai-tais included daily. Expedia concierge onsite convenience. Wild chicken alarm clocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

綺麗な海が目の前で立地も良く、とても素敵なホテルです。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
ホテル目の前の海がとても美しく、スタッフやホテル客もみなさん感じ良く、とても快適に過ごせました。 徒歩圏内にショッピングセンターやABCストアがあり、空港も車で15分、どの観光地に行くにも便利な立地です。 プールサイドでくつろぎながら食事を頂けるバー(レストラン?)の料理も美味しかったです! またぜひリピートしたいホテルです♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Decent grounds and views. Great location.
Cons: Room comfort and cleanliness. Due to the humidity, figure out the dampness in carpet and the smell of mildew. Stop using styrofoam.
Location: Fun places to shop in Kapaa, great beaches near by, short drive to Hanalei and the Na Pali Coast. Stunningly beautiful scenery throughout.
The hotel was ok and fine for a short stay. We stayed 8 nights, but feel it was not the best choice for that length of stay. Staff is pretty friendly and helpful. Hotel was not as clean as I had expected. Our room had a mildewy smell to it, that is probably in the carpet and furniture. They set up an ozone machine for about an our to get rid of the smell, and kill germs. It didn't work that great. The bed and mattress seemed like it was not fully covered and protected, with just a top pad on the mattress. That's unnerving! Free wireless was incredibly slow and we constantly had problems connecting. Some of the bar staff seemed a little lax and would forget about us along the pool area. Overall our stay was ok, but I would choose a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate & relaxing

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, very laid back, and excellent service, food, and views. One of the few affordable oceanfront resorts; liked taking long walks on the path adjacent to the shore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This is a very good hotel for the price. Close to the airport and good places to eat and shop. Beautiful views of the ocean and a great breeze. My only gripe would be that the beach is not good for swimming due to the rocky bottom. However, there are good public beaches nearby. If your stay includes a Friday night, don't miss the seafood buffet.