Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
One of the worst hotel i've ever been at. The room wasn't clean and so dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga, CA

Conviniently located closed to airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Front desk was not friendly compared to other Marriott resort hotels on the island. Room was small, deck was small.
Location: Easy shopping for supermarkets. Large items are available at Costco, Walmart and Macy's less than 10 miles away. Best activity was NaPali boat ride.
Easy access from Lihue AP. CVS is in walking distance. Safeway and Foodland are one mile away. No commercial coffee shop in the hotel complex, however, free coffee available in the morning. Starbucks is in the same area with Safeway. Room had a king size bed, although I have requested two double beds. Although I had Marriott Gold status, hotel front kept remind me as a second citizen since I booked through Expedia. Next time, I plans to book from the Marrott site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Centrally-located. Can walk to beach. Decent view. Walking distance from stores and vendors. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso de Robles, California

The room was very comfortable -- pleasant decor

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful. Rooms were well-insulated.
Location: It was very difficult to get to nearby restaurants on foot. There are no adequate sidewalks from the hotel to the stores and eateries nearby.
Great help at check-in -- the clerk put us in a room well away from the event being held on the evening that we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location close to just about everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful. We were there with an 18 month old & needed some added room conveniences & they were all so accommodating, friendly, & helpful. Really enjoyed the whole experience celebrating my son's 40th birthday. Restaurants were convenient & tasty, & we were within walking distance to most conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel is close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Could use an update.
Location: Hotel is close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. Fairly central location to explore island.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel is close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. Not far from airport. Is a fairly central location to most areas of the island. Surf was high during our stay in 2nd week of December. If you have oceanview room in main building then you will be able to hear live music coming from lounge area. This could be an issue if you are trying to take a nap or go to bed early. Hotel is showing its age a little, but I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

December getaway 16

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for us and right on a beautiful beach with lounge chairs to sit and relax. Staff members always had a smile and very personable.
Cons: Coffee was pretty bad considering this type of resort. There was always a nice set up in the morning to start your day.Rooms are a bit dated.
Location: Shopping and dining all in walking distance.Beach was breathtaking and gorgeous sunrise each day. Can't pick a better location.
The property and activities were great. An actual Expedia Concierge was located right in the lobby of the resort.The location of the property was perfect as there were many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It's a very quiet resort.
Cons: There wasn't enough parking a couple times.
Location: It's Kauai, easy access to everything.
The price for this resort was excellent. The food at the restaurant and evening entertainment was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly atmosphere

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and enthusiastic. Pool and courtyard area was pleasant. We booked a garden view room, however the view was the roof of the facilities area and we heard fans runnings consistently. We were not in our room often, so not a huge deal, just disappointed it was garden room as described.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

decent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: parking, neatness
good location, good staff. had tough time finding the parking. hotel was neat but found a roach in restroom. they gave us a new room but they have to rename it aa pool view rather than ocean view