Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fun, easy and near airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It is absolutely unique. Bright, colorful art and lovely floral surroundings.
Cons: Like it as is.
Location: Near airport. Went to great community market on way out of town.
Garden Island Inn is a colorful, fun place to stay. Staff is very friendly. The pumpkin pie available in the office was a special, unexpected treat. Very convenient to get to from Lihue airport. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good Experience!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on Kauai, and although the office was already closed by then, they left snacks for us as a welcome gesture! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As reviewed - great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The Garden Inn had great reviews and it was just as good as described, lovely people - bright clean and cheery place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly hotel well placed for whole island.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Kitchenette in room. Coffee, snacks, towels, DVDs, etc. at reception. Nicely decorated and comfortable room.
Cons: Our room (14) not much natural light as corner location.
Location: Not much to do in Lihue but very convenient for airport and for travelling both ways - west to Waimea Canyon and northeast the other way to Hanalei.
A good place to stay to visit both sides of island. Very friendly and helpful staff. Colourful room, comfortable. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was charming. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Most relaxing experience in a decade!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This is a great hotel. Totally friendly and relaxing. So much better than the ordinary big hotels. I will stay here again! This place is GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Peachtree City

Quirky, but Cool !

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Used room for a family "crash pad" as we had a 9:00 PM flight (10 hour overnight flight). Had to check out of resort condo at 10:00 AM. Garden Island Inn is a throwback to the 50's-60's. Uniquely decorated with wonderful paintings by local artist. Wonderful outside sitting area. Great for meeting fellow travelers. Room had all the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Vancouver WA

Great Stay at the Garden Island Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Garden Island Inn was great. The rooms were clean and cute and such a great value for the price. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the beach and you can eat amazing Gelatto and get great Sushi right across the street. The hotel is also very close to Dukes which is a very nice restaurant and the ocean front is great for swimming. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nuitée agréable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Idéal pour la proximité de la plage et l'aéroport.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels