Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is beautiful the rooms need updating as well as the carpets in the hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Resort

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice resort / vacation place. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but very large

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel but very large. It's a five minute walk to your car, to the lobby, to the beach, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Words cannot describe how amazing this hotel is in all regards. It's a win all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful grounds and location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: There is nothing not to like.
Cons: Pillows were way too soft for me.
Location: Great location. Many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. If you like horseback riding, CJM stables is right up the road......beautiful.
This is my third time staying at this property. This time, it didn't start off great. We arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet. I understand that check-in is at 4pm, but everyone behind us had a room available upon arrival. Had to change in the lobby restroom to get out of our warm clothes. At this point, we asked about an upgraded room and we were told it would be an additional $100 p/night for partial-ocean view and $150 per night for an ocean view.......we declined. About and hour later, we got a call saying our room was ready and that our bags would be brought up right behind us. They gave us the keys and we went up to the room. When we got there, the keys did not work. After standing in the hallway for ten minutes, someone came up with new keys. We were sitting in the room for an hour and the bags never arrived. Called the front desk and they said that they have already been delivered. They didn't know where our bags were. They finally got delivered about a half-hour after. We were upset, so I asked about maybe a free upgrade of our room. We were told that there was none available. Hmmmm, an hour before, they had many available if I wanted to pay! I was told I would be put on a list and if anything opens up during my stay, they will call. We got a call about half-way through our trip to see if we wanted the ocean-view room now.....for an additional $100 p/night! No thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, United States of America

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds
Location: Good location on south side of island. Golf courses, beach and nearby restaurants if you want to get off the resort.
Large beautiful resort. Nicely landscaped. Be prepared for lots of walking. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location in Poipu, close to a lot of shops and dining. Beautiful resort with a ton of amenities...that you pay for. When I booked, was unaware of the mandatory $30 daily charge to cover certain amenities (i.e. Gym, pool, parking etc even if you didn't use them). Bed was uncomfortable but view was great (mountain side). All staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks at the bar were overpriced and weak. We ended up buying our own mixers and alcohol and drinking that by the pool. Great pool area with comfy poolside chairs. Great if you have kids. Seeing as this is the nicest hotel in Poipu I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great option if you want the full resort experienc

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pool was spacious and nice. Food quality was excellent
Cons: Rooms & common areas need renovating. The place is looking worn and started to look dated. Need more food options too
Location: Golf course next store is fantastic
The lobby, pool and food were really good. We were debating staying here vs. the St. Regis on the north side as they were the two top ranked resorts on the island. We were seeking a high end / five star experience. We knew the grand hyatt wouldn't be at the same level as the St. Regis (4.5 star vs 5 star) but we ultimately chose the grand hyatt because of friend recommendations that the south side had better and more reliable weather than the north side where the St. Regis is located. Our experience was that the Hyatt was a solid 4 start - but with some disappointing observations including: 1) Needs renovating. Hallway carpets are sun bleached, elevator walls and buttons are worn, scratched and look dated. Tables outside of rooms are scratched and look beat up. 2) Food. We ate at the italian place (fantastic food) and the main bar which served really fresh and fantastic sushi. We were most surprised by two things - the lack of options on site for food for such a huge resort and the fact that the tidepool restaurant was sold out two nights in advance at the same time that the italian place was closed. 3) Not 5 star service. They weren't staffed to be as attentive as you would expect for a place of this class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sit by the pools and be at peace.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Walking the grounds and enjoying the pools, along with a very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Thank goodness it was included with the room for us because it was pricey.
Cons: Rooms need to be kept cleaner. It is time for an update in the rooms with things like new carpet and re-grouting and re-caulking in the entry/bathroom area. Paying a premium price one expects a lovely room.
Location: Location is great for sitting and relaxing. Seems to always be sunny during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing resort! This is the only place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location is great.
Unbelievable resort hotel! The views, the hotel grounds, rooms and staff were amazing.