Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, United States of America

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds
Location: Good location on south side of island. Golf courses, beach and nearby restaurants if you want to get off the resort.
Large beautiful resort. Nicely landscaped. Be prepared for lots of walking. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location in Poipu, close to a lot of shops and dining. Beautiful resort with a ton of amenities...that you pay for. When I booked, was unaware of the mandatory $30 daily charge to cover certain amenities (i.e. Gym, pool, parking etc even if you didn't use them). Bed was uncomfortable but view was great (mountain side). All staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks at the bar were overpriced and weak. We ended up buying our own mixers and alcohol and drinking that by the pool. Great pool area with comfy poolside chairs. Great if you have kids. Seeing as this is the nicest hotel in Poipu I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great option if you want the full resort experienc

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pool was spacious and nice. Food quality was excellent
Cons: Rooms & common areas need renovating. The place is looking worn and started to look dated. Need more food options too
Location: Golf course next store is fantastic
The lobby, pool and food were really good. We were debating staying here vs. the St. Regis on the north side as they were the two top ranked resorts on the island. We were seeking a high end / five star experience. We knew the grand hyatt wouldn't be at the same level as the St. Regis (4.5 star vs 5 star) but we ultimately chose the grand hyatt because of friend recommendations that the south side had better and more reliable weather than the north side where the St. Regis is located. Our experience was that the Hyatt was a solid 4 start - but with some disappointing observations including: 1) Needs renovating. Hallway carpets are sun bleached, elevator walls and buttons are worn, scratched and look dated. Tables outside of rooms are scratched and look beat up. 2) Food. We ate at the italian place (fantastic food) and the main bar which served really fresh and fantastic sushi. We were most surprised by two things - the lack of options on site for food for such a huge resort and the fact that the tidepool restaurant was sold out two nights in advance at the same time that the italian place was closed. 3) Not 5 star service. They weren't staffed to be as attentive as you would expect for a place of this class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sit by the pools and be at peace.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Walking the grounds and enjoying the pools, along with a very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Thank goodness it was included with the room for us because it was pricey.
Cons: Rooms need to be kept cleaner. It is time for an update in the rooms with things like new carpet and re-grouting and re-caulking in the entry/bathroom area. Paying a premium price one expects a lovely room.
Location: Location is great for sitting and relaxing. Seems to always be sunny during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing resort! This is the only place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location is great.
Unbelievable resort hotel! The views, the hotel grounds, rooms and staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels with some of the best staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked everything!
Cons: Maybe the prices of the food/drinks could have been a little cheaper but that's a small thing.
Location: The location is nice and quiet. Close by are sights like spouting horn or the Poipu Beach park and the National Tropical Botanical gardens.
The room was nice, spacious, and had many of the features most of us want when staying somewhere. The room had a great view of a large lawn and the ocean. The hotel itself had great food, a bit pricey, but good; awesome grounds with very nice pools and spa. The salt water pool is one worth the whole stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff bathroom pool
Cons: Our bed and crowded
Location: The beach house , captain Andy adventure snorkel BBQ tour .
Beautiful resort. The staff is amazing. They didn't upgrade our room for honeymoon but they did give us champagne . We loved our mountain view room it was very quiet. i'm glad I didn't book an ocean view room because it was towards the pool which would've been a little bit noisy? But I am just guessing . We really loved the bathroom area it was very comfortable. Our bed wasn't comfortable and would make noise if you rolled over and then wake us up. Breakfast omelette station was good. when you first arrive they provide Beautiful Hawaiian lays. They pool and cove were amazing. The turkey panini at lunch poolside was our favorite . The resort was very nice just super huge and but crowded. We really enjoyed the Hawaiian Hula dancers and singers at night time in the main lobby. We also rented a cottage on the north shore and really enjoyed that part of our honeymoon it was more intimate no crowds . We would come back though ! Thank you for our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxed vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I really have no complaints about the Hyatt the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean ... we did have the very last room closest to the water which was a 10-15min walk from the lobby but honestly it was a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful and clean, friendly helpful staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff was so accommodating. The rooms were always clean. The pools were awesome!