Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff bathroom pool
Cons: Our bed and crowded
Location: The beach house , captain Andy adventure snorkel BBQ tour .
Beautiful resort. The staff is amazing. They didn't upgrade our room for honeymoon but they did give us champagne . We loved our mountain view room it was very quiet. i'm glad I didn't book an ocean view room because it was towards the pool which would've been a little bit noisy? But I am just guessing . We really loved the bathroom area it was very comfortable. Our bed wasn't comfortable and would make noise if you rolled over and then wake us up. Breakfast omelette station was good. when you first arrive they provide Beautiful Hawaiian lays. They pool and cove were amazing. The turkey panini at lunch poolside was our favorite . The resort was very nice just super huge and but crowded. We really enjoyed the Hawaiian Hula dancers and singers at night time in the main lobby. We also rented a cottage on the north shore and really enjoyed that part of our honeymoon it was more intimate no crowds . We would come back though ! Thank you for our stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxed vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I really have no complaints about the Hyatt the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean ... we did have the very last room closest to the water which was a 10-15min walk from the lobby but honestly it was a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful and clean, friendly helpful staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff was so accommodating. The rooms were always clean. The pools were awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Amazing place, really clean and views breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 25, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 広々とした敷地 美しい風景のあるロビー
Cons: 特にありませんが、ちょっと割高?
Location: カウアイ島はレンタカーがあった方が楽しめます。
大人のリゾートホテルというより、家族連れで楽しめるホテという印象です。 ロビーから見える額縁に入ったような景色は、素晴らしいです。 敷地は広く、高低差を上手く活かして、植栽の手入れ等も行き届いて気持ちが良いです。 従業員は素朴な感じの接客でした。 ホテル内にてレンタカー(AVIS)が借りられることは良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chiba


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: infra
Location: なにもなし
スタッフは親切。でも、部屋の中に蟻の大群がいたり、オーシャンフロントの部屋でも、中庭の木が邪魔して、オーシャンはパーシャルしか見れません。風呂の栓が壊れて、お湯が溜まらなかったり、バスローブが四日目以降はもらえなかったり。でも、wifiもselfparkingもresort feeに含まれていたようで、加算されませんでした。 レストランは、対して美味しくないので、外に食べに行くことをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Beach front hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel has all the amenities needed on property grounds so you don't have to go out to have a good dinner, however, for secret beaches and adventures, expect to pay an average of $50 to get to your destinations like, zip lining, tubing, or the pier to take a boat ride. It surely beats car rental... The pools are good and they do have a lazy river and an adult pool... Floaties rentals are expensive so might as well buy them (that's what I did) or bring your own, they will inflate them for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful facilities and great service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: More variety at breakfast
The facilities here are beautiful with multiple pools and restaurants. Everything is kept in top shape, and it never felt crowded. It is beautiful to overlook the ocean, but Shipwreck Beach is not a great beach for Kauai, so the beach was not primary draw, for us at least. The breakfast area is beautiful and the breakfast buffet, which includes an omelette station, is very good. Our room included breakfast, but we would not do that next time because the selection gets slightly repetitive for a full week. You could definitely treat this as a resort you never leave, but we found it convenient enough to get around the island while still taking advantage of the drier climate and beautiful facilities.