Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: everything literally
Cons: the property is so large that more signs with directions to amenities would minimize wandering around
great hotel with amazing staff. five star and then some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awesome hotel the only place to stay in poipu

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We spent 5 days here and the hotel is excellent! Everyone is very friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Service was excellent. The hotel ground is so beautiful. I especially appreciated the free use of their laundry room (you just need to buy the detergent). It was close to great beaches and shopping centers. I will definitely stay there again. The only minor complaint I have is the repetitive choice of food for their breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great vacation - little warm in july- but perfect weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la jolla

Sounds of the Ocean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
The ocean views are priceless as well as sleeping to the sounds of the waves breaking at night is something I will never forget. I am a beach person and I have never stayed in a room with this great of a view of the waves!! All the food at the hotel was amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Best Resort in Poipu

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Amazing pools, beautifully designed and maintained. All the public areas were beautiful and peaceful. Super friendly staff - always positive, smiling, courteous. The beach is sandy, the surf is rough during the summer months, perfect for our teens. Hiking trails adjacent to the property are beautiful, not too challenging and give you a great view of the un spoiled coast. Of course you pay for the nice resort, but for a once in a lifetime trip, totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

10th Anniversary

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Can't say enough about this place. The Grand Hyatt met and exceeded all expectations. A few notes for future travelers... 1. The Grand Club is worth it! Will save you $$ on meals. The Grand Club gives you access to the Spa. Went there on our last day. Nice to get away from the crowds. 2. The lazy river is cool but doesn't go on a circle. So when you reach the end you have to get out and go back to the start or fight the current back up. 3. The salt water lagoon is underrated. It's pretty huge and the shallow parts are perfect for kids. 4. The beach is not swim able, surfer beach mainly. But still a nice view and swim/snorkel beaches are a short drive away in Koloa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything! It was overall amazing.
Cons: Less expensive drinks ($14 for a lava flow), but it wasn't that big of a deal. And more vegetarian options.
Location: Poipu beach is nearby, we snorkeled there (gear is available across the street). Try Puka Dogs!
My husband and I vacationed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing! The pool was the best I've ever seen, the grounds were gorgeous and lush, the room was perfect, and the food was great (expensive of course, but what you'd expect). One thing we loved is that even though our balcony was facing the pool, once the door was shut it was pretty quiet. They have curtains that block out the light in the morning too, so our sleep wasn't interrupted. If I ever come back to Kauai, this will definitely be the hotel we book again. Almost every place on site had vegetarian options too, which was great for us. I will warn you that it's a $55 taxi ride to the hotel from the airport. We rented a car for the last 3 days of our trip to explore the island and were able to do so through the Avis on site (saved us money because there's less taxes). We then dropped it off at the airport, which was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport beach CA

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful location, excellent amenities and actiCities for children. Wonderful pools for families and for adults without children. Would definitely return and recommend for your Kauai vacation. Beautiful golf course as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
First of all when you walk into the hotel you getting a sweeping view of the ocean and lush greenery. It's a high class resort. The property is huge. The pool and lagoon area probably one of the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel. Got lost initially. Kids would love it. They also have a salt lagoon. Tide pools restaurant is amazing. We had a romantic night there, wife and I after we got married. The rooms are laid out perfect. Spacious and luxury. The toilets come with a rear cleaner which I had never tried before. Amazing treatment here. Also the breakfast buffet cost 64 bucks for 2 adt people. It was good. Parking is free which is good compared to Oahu hotels. This is probably one of the nicer hotels I stayed at. No would recommend this hotel.