Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is nothing like the Hyatt in Kauai

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The attention of every team member was excellent, every one smiles in this facility. I feel so welcome and appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

80s hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great showers. Beds are comfortable and room large. Hotel needs new renovation and major uplift. Lobby is great, but as you leave lobby area decoration seem to fade the further you go away from it. Was not keen on parking fees being added as hotel is already overprice. Otherwise a decent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Amazing resort

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Will definitely be coming back. Everything was beautiful. Every staff member you pads says aloha and had a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great pool and lagoon area for relaxing.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: beautiful view and cleanliness
Cons: a little overpriced for the food and drink value.
Location: great location. lots of restaurants nearby and secluded enough to feel exclusive.
beautiful views at this hotel. Poolside and lagoon area were great for relaxing with a beautiful view Housekeeping was great. Pool staff was understaffed for the amount of people at the pool. Overall great stay for the family. I would do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Costruction during our honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2016
So imagine it's your first vacation with your guy in four years! It's your honeymoon! He's been working so hard for the LAFD that you haven't been on a vacation together since the last time you were at the grand Hyatt four years ago. You go to check into your room and there are several men dancing directly across from it doing extremely loud construction all day long! $600 a night to listen to construction all day during our honeymoon, our first vacation in four years! Then we go down to the breakfast place to eat and guess what? They only have a "conditional " pass because they had unsafe food temperatures and bugs in their food... Well guess we have to find somewhere off property to eat breakfast everyday... You really let us down Hyatt. Not sure if we will be coming back, spent too much money for such a crappy honeymoon experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great facility, but service didn't measure up

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Lovely setting, though situated on a hillside, so not the place to go if you have trouble getting around.
Cons: We were able to see and hear the luau from our balcony and it was TERRIBLE. Sounded like the worst Vegas lounge act EVER! Take the mic from the MC.
Location: Close to shops and many nearby restaurants, though a car is needed.
This facility is expansive and beautiful. Of particular note was the swimmable saltwater lagoon, which was unique and a lot of fun. The "lazy river" was actually a one way path, which was a little unexpected, but it worked. The only negative we experienced was the bell staff. Having come straight from the hyatt in maui, where the staff was friendly and attentive, we were disappointed that the grand hyatt bellmen were so involved in talking amongst themselves that we had to schlep our own bags both upon checkin and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Great family hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This hotel was great for our week long baby moon but would have also been great with the kids. There is enough here to keep all of us happy. The hotel grounds and restaurants were great! We actually booked our wedding there for next year because we were so happy with the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Nice range of food and beverage options. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Best hotel ever. Great staff and clean. Pools were unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the pools! Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed everything about hotel. Limited restaurants was only criticism.