Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very attentive, beautiful estate, clean room & beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Wonderful grounds, great view and friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was lovely. We stayed in one of the hotel-type rooms and it was comfy and nicely appointed. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - especially the golf cart drivers. The Aloha spirit was definitely felt! The only thing holding me back from giving a perfect score is that housekeeping only comes every fourth day, which I am fine with, however they did not replace our glasses and coffee cups with clean ones, nor did they wipe down counters and surfaces. I feel if they only come that often, they should do a stellar job. Other than that - absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
beautiful hotel..great views of beach,great snorkeling near rocks,great golf and spa....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Can

bine localisé

Posted Jun 20, 2016
hôtel confortable, très grand resort, belle piscine, bien localisé: plage à distance de marche, tout près de la plage Anini et de la ville Hanalei. personnel accueillant, site piétionnier avec transport en cart sur demande. restaurant très bon avec belle vue, concierge avec rabais sur activités sur l'ile (suggérons d'aller à la réunion du lundi am pour gagner activité!) seul hic: peu équipé, pas de cuisine/toaster..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Relaxing home base while exploring Kauai.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious room Secluded feel Nice pool (I have blonde highlights, turned my hair green. So wear your hair up!) Friendly staff Beach close
Cons: If you do not like to drive and are doing boat tours/ Waimea canyon, may want south shore lodging where most boats dock.
Location: Hanalei bay (short walk) Hanalei just up the road Kapa'a close (best food on island IMO) Mountain views LAPPERTS CLOSE (gain 1000 lbs happily)
Our room was much larger than I initially expected, and the mountain view (we counted 5 waterfalls) from our balcony above the rain forest was breathtaking. The room was very clean and relaxing. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious. Mini-fridge already in the room. Linens will not be changed daily without request (there are signs in the room). Towels will be replaced if left on the floor. We had absolutely no problems with any of the staff. All were friendly and welcoming. View of Hanalei Bay from the open air lobby is nice. If you are looking to stay right on top of the bay, you would be looking to stay at the St. Regis but prepare to pay the bill. However, it is a short walk down to the bay on a paved walkway (note that it will be uphill on the way back for those with limited mobility). My husband and I enjoyed the walk to the beach. Beach supplies are for rent. Beach towel is complimentary during stay and can be exchanged as often as needed. The hotel restaurant is very atmospheric. They had a band nightly, and it was nice to sit and watch the sunset with beach music in the background. The units are spread out, so it feels a lot more secluded (an advantage I would prefer over staying at the stacked St. Regis). Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Huge suite with great views

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We loves staying here. We found it difficult to decide on a place and we're thrilled with our final choice. Apartment was large and well equipment. The only complaint... We had 2 double beds (would have preferred a king) and the pillows were terrible. All in all it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

不便なホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
3泊しましたが期待していたほどではありませんでした。確かに絶景ではありますが、お水1本買うにもホテル内の小さな売店ひとつだけ しかも16時まで不便でした。 私が泊まった部屋はプール側面して近くにレストランバーがあり夜には大音量の音楽がうるさかったです。 メインのレストランは工事中断している感じでした。 宿泊客は白人ばかりです。次ここに泊まる事はないですね。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Not a bad place, but I would not stay here again... Some of the staff were awesome and others not so friendly. Little to no housekeeping service (we were there 5 nights and housekeeping only came once). The food at the restaurant was very good, but we tried to get it to go on a couple of occasions and that really confused the staff.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Maui

Location is everything!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My only problem if you can even call it that is check in time is 4:00 pm and check out is 10:00 am. NO early check ins or late check outs either. Our room wasn't ready until after 4:30 pm. So your time is limited if you are there for a overnight trip as I was. Location is breath taking and the staff VERY friendly!
1 out of 5
by Michael from Everett

Hated parking issues.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
They make you park in a parking lot that is about a block from your condo. Then you have to be transported to room by valets in golf carts. They say just ring in 1 on phone and a valet will come. Not once did this work for us, so you end up hiking all over up big hills. Also beach is a long trek from rooms down really steep hill. Also no clean towels after first night.