Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star at best.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Musty carpeted tiny room. No bed. Just uncomfortable saggy fold out couch. Room miles from pool or beach and several flights of stairs super inconvenient with kids. Some staff were really nice and helpful others just didnt care and were rude. Pool and landscaping are very nice. No restaurant or food on premises for breakfast or lunch and limited options for dinner all dissapointing. At least you can walk to Regis via beach for really nice food. I have travelled the world abd have stayed in better 10$/night hostels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very clean, nice to stay at, family enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Very overpriced.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very overpriced. Staff wasn't very friendly. Lots of things broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Bar restaurant were good
Cons: Bed
The pull out sofa was not that comfortable. Murphy bed would be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was okay....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No housekeeping services and a very early checkout policy. Beautiful views though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Loved it

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's in Princeville very close to Hanalei. A very beautiful area.
Location: Hanalei bay , Queens bath are very close to the hotel.
We visit Kauai almost every year for our anniversary. We were given a 2 room suite with full amenities. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

nice hotel beautifully manicured Grounds

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel room was mediocre location was great. This is not a 5 star resort but it gets you beach access beautiful views and for the area it's worth it! This is one of the only hotels that has beach access in the area at least to a beach that is safe to swim in. The restaurant was decent. Overpriced as expected but the ambiance was amazing! Our hotel room was in building 15 we were super bummed at first because we were I the back of the property but as we walked around after we found that we loved the privacy building 15 had to offer. And staring into the lush green hills was breathtaking. We loved our stay here but we aren't 5star hotel people anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in hotel room 6104. It has a small mini refrigerator to store drinks. It does not have a safe in the room. There was not a phone in the room, it said something about water damage and to call on your cell phone for anything you need. Beautiful views and nice pool. A lot of ducks, chickens, roosters and birds came right up on the patio. I enjoyed seeing them but of course then they pooped there once or twice.They did not wake me up in the morning. It rained, and a lot of bugs were in the room. I'm thinking a room off the ground floor would of prevented this. The staff will help you with all luggage and belongings in a golf cart, and take you to your room. They pick you up from your door and take you down to the beach and back up. I think young adults might need more of a party atmosphere and night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have read with interest all of your comments and are grateful for you taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you here again for your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very attentive, beautiful estate, clean room & beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Please allow us to serve you sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Wonderful grounds, great view and friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was lovely. We stayed in one of the hotel-type rooms and it was comfy and nicely appointed. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - especially the golf cart drivers. The Aloha spirit was definitely felt! The only thing holding me back from giving a perfect score is that housekeeping only comes every fourth day, which I am fine with, however they did not replace our glasses and coffee cups with clean ones, nor did they wipe down counters and surfaces. I feel if they only come that often, they should do a stellar job. Other than that - absolutely no complaints.