Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最悪のホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 0点
Location: ホテルの目の前は海だけど泳げません。近くのビーチもたいしてきれいではありません。
8月に2泊宿泊しました。オーシャンフロントに泊まりたくて半年前から予約してたのに宿泊の3日前にいきなりメールでホテル側の都合でオーシャンビューに変更されました。その分の差額50パーセント返金されましたが、部屋は、それ以下のひどい部屋でした。ビューはほんの少し海が見える程度で、目の前は他の人の部屋がよく見えます。下の階では工事していて音がうるさく、落ち着きませんでした。ホテル側からの誠意ある謝罪もなく、怒りでいっぱいです。このホテルのおかげで、カウアイ島にも二度と行きたくありません。建物もただの安アパートみたいな作りです。ぼったくりホテルだと思います。おすすめしません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

As close to heaven as you can get

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay at Hanalei Colony Resort was, for the 4th time in 5 years, unmatched. Its location, near the end of the road on the North Shore and right on the water, immersed us in the lush beauty of the island and the power of the sea. The recent renovation of unit I-4 was totally elegant. We chose a premium ocean front unit and loved sitting on the lanai together watching the waves. HCR is a treasured part of our vacation each time we come to Kauai. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Perfect pick!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The location is perfect if you specify a ocean view. We got a downstairs unit and the deck walks right into the lawn and 50ft from beach. The unit was spacious and useful, renovation was done in December 2015. Furnishing was great and we maximized the kitchen for breakfast and some dinners. There is no AC but the ocean breeze keeps the place cool. No tv either but wireless is fast for streaming. But why not unplug and enjoy the sound of the ocean at night?!? The pool was nice with a fantastic dinner and BBQ area. They do ice breakers and something fun everyday, met some great people. The units are actually owned by real people so they keep real good care of the entire complex. I would give it a 10 out of 5 stars if I can.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from St Huberts Island

Lovely Hanalei Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo. New furnishings. Beautiful view of ocean. Complimentary shuttle to beaches, shopping and dining. Lovely staff. Excellent coffee at gallery/coffee shop.Has restaurant and bar. Close to excellent snorkelling and hiking NaPali coast. Hanalei precinct close by. Just do it
5 out of 5
by joel from Phoenix

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had an amazing stay. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Majestic, Private, Romantic

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The location is beautiful and private. The staff is friendly.
Cons: The rooms could be a little cleaner/in better shape. But this is all I have for criticism and it is very mino .
Location: Location can be described as majestic, private, romantic, remote.
HCR wasn't the most luxurious hotel my new wife and I have ever stayed at, but it was by far the most majestic. We stayed her for 8 nights in July 2016 for our honeymoon in one of the premium ocean front suites. I highly recommend splurging a little and getting one of these rooms. There is no AC but being ocean front makes this a non issue with the pleasant Hawaiian sea breeze. This hotel is on the far end of the north side of the island, almost all the way to where the road ends. Some could see this a disadvantage because you have to drive a ways to get to most places, however the advantage is HCR feels more private and romantic. I would personally highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort away from tourist bustle.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: That it was well away from heavy trafficked tourist areas.
Cons: Noisy and rusty hinges on cabinets need attention.
Location: Rural. Good hiking and snorkeling.
No phones, no TV -- nice to be unplugged for a vacation stay. The white sound of the ocean surf nearby gave us very restful sleep.
5 out of 5
by jesse from santa clarita, california

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience! Wonderful, secluded, and quiet. North Shore beaches of Kauai were practically empty making you feel like you were on a private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Fantastic getaway up the coast from the quaint town of Hanalei. Beautiful rooms. We were concerned about not having AC but it was fine. Stayed cool with ocean breeze. Gorgeous setting near NaPali coast. Great hiking, beaches, and excellent restaurants in nearby Hanalei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

風と海の音そして鳥の声だけが聞こえるホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: 自然に囲まれた静かな環境
Cons: 一部の設備の古さ
Location: 人里離れ、みずみずしい自然豊かな環境。多くの静かなビーチも近い。買い物もハナレイやプリンスヴィルまでそれほど離れていないので、不便はない。
ハナレイの町からさらに奥、道が果てるところに近いロケーション。バリハイの雰囲気を味わえる環境です。部屋も快適。とても癒されました。 ただし風がとてもきついロケーションなので、風の音の強さになれる必要ありか。