Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC in room Too loud!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
At Night Ac very loud, als Switch of nigbours ac was loud Too we can't sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem in Lihue.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
You have to look past the remodel that is underway. The lobby is fantastic and the rooms very nice. The pool is small but with a great view. The staff for the most part was welcoming. We stayed here twice--once after opening and then about a month and a half later. They made good progress on the updated in the rlapsed time. This last trip we were flying out in a red eye and booked the hotel for a great price. We've done the same at other resorts and preferred this for the laid back experience, the ability to walk to Lydgate to swim. Will definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, excellent getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room was on the bottom floor, facing the pool & ocean. Very nice view. The lobby was beautiful- no walls. Breakfast was $19, regardless of buffet or cook to order. Bike rental was a nice plus. The evening Mai tai was a nice way to socialize. The staff was super helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay again. Free laundry was a plus. The laundry facilities looked like a work in progress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to the Hilton name

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was a Hilton. I expected that the Jacuzzi would be hot (or at least warm), I could easily get coffee cream brought to my room and that there would be a pleasant atmosphere. But sadly this was not true. Room was clean but that was about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, nice staff but avoid eating here

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The construction/reno work is almost over. The grounds are still mostly mud. The lobby was lovely. Our room was updated although the common areas were not yet. The location is STUNNING, our room overlooked the most sacred place in Hawaii. You can still see the petroglyphs on the rocks by the river! The food was HORRIBLE & way over priced, AVOID at all costs! I actually ate a protein bar one night because my dinner was inedible - by that I mean I couldn't even chew the pork - and yes, they still charged us $29 for it.You will need a car at this location. If you go for an 8 minute drive north you will be in Kapaa where there are lots of small local eateries & a Foodland grocery store. We went to Kountry Kitchen for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Surprise, AZ

Please Keep Away Until Construction is Completed.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had A/C issues at 3:30 am and it woke us up. The front desk did offer to change rooms, but 2 queen beds, but I wasn't going anywhere at 3:30 am, so we slept with the window opened. The front desk did not want to make us happy when we departed. Please stay away until the construction is completed at the end of June 2016. We were told that it would be fully completed by April 15, 2016 and we even pre-paid our reservation, so we couldn't cancel it. As of May 06, 2016 it was not fully completed. This hotel still needs a lot of work. PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Coeur dalene Idaho

Beautiful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Getting in so late we would like to have a quick check in and get all the tips and information later when we're rested! Rooms were a bit humid though but beautiful decor and setting, even for being in the middle of construction!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Vancouver

A little gem

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had been completely renovated to modern and sleek rooms. The hotel was still under construction at the pool however this didn't impact our stay too much. Hotel is quiet and more grated towards business or a place to sleep versus somewhere to spend slot of time. The location is close to airport and easy access to town of Kapaa which is walking distance. The beach and park was right in front if hotel. The staff at hotel were friendly and hospitable and the bar service was fantastic! The hotel was quiet as not fully open yet. There are limited sunsets in this side of the island but it's still beautiful!
1 out of 5
by Ron from Seattle

Not as expected.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
FURIOUS!! We got re-routed to another hotel. Lady at new hotel was insanely rude and unhelpful.DID NOT like the new hotel. Hotels.com was supposedly supposed to let us know ahead of time that this was going to happen. They did not. We normally love Aston Aloha, and were very sad that we could not stay there. We have tried multiple times to get in touch with Hotels.com and Aston to let them know about this, but no response :(. This ruined the first couple of days of our trip. Wasted a lot of our time. WILL NOT book through Hotels.com again. Might try the Aston again once construction is done.