Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where I was working. Excellent service and I love the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the town of Kapa'a
Love the location and the service on the front desk. Very helpful and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professionelles, sehr schönes Hotel in Kapaa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Schöne Anlage, sehr schönes Zimmer
Cons: Hellhöriges Bad
Wir waren 6 Nächte im Hilton Garden Inn. Das Hotel ist neu, die Anlage ist sehr gut gepflegt, sehr schöne Pools, gelegen in einer großen Gartenlandschaft mit vielen Palmen. Der Blick vom Pool zu dem Meer ist vor allem in der Nacht atemberaubend schön (Bei Mondschein). Es sind genug Hotel Parkplätze (kostenlos) vor dem Hotel verfügbar. Man benötigt auf jeden Fall ein Auto, da das Hotel etwas außerhalb (Aber direkt am sehr schönen Lydgate Beachpark) liegt. Es gibt bei diesen Beachpark einen mit Steinen abgetrennten Bereich in dem Schwimmen und Schnorcheln gut möglich und ungefährlich ist. Wer jedoch einen reinen Badeurlaub auf Kauai machen möchte, sollte lieber an die Südküste gehen. Fazit: schönes Hotel, sehr gute Anlage, guter Standort für Ausflüge in verschiedene Regionen von Kauai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to most points of interest.
Cons: A/c in rooms are noisy. They cannot be adjusted to a higher temperature. We either froze or turned it off and suffered the heat.
Location: Easy and enjoyable drive to Princeville and Waimea Canyon. Wialua River right by hotel. Lydgate Park right behind hotel with nice beach.
We had stayed here before when the hotel was under a different nme. Hilton has upgraded the rooms and restaurant, but there are things that still need attention and adjustments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

人口の岩で囲まれたラグーン・ビーチが 子連れでも、たいへん安全です。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
もちろんプールも、小さいですが、あります。二つとも、大きくないですが、ビーチ脇のホテルなので、ラグーン・ビーチで泳ぎ、芝生でものんびりできます。ホテル敷地内に、遺跡がありハワイの民族文化を感じます。 全体的に少し修理や修繕が必要な部分がありますが、部屋内は快適だと思います。テレビでは、日本のニュースや番組があり、良い点です。 フロントの方は、説明不足の点があり、その事は残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wish I had more time to stay longer for it was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel close the beach..

Posted Sep 17, 2016
this is not the first time I stayed here. The front counter gals are just marvelous! The evening bartender with the ehu hair is awful. She wears a flower in her hair but was not very kind spirited. But the check in girls and friendly cleaners and maintenance workers was the best!! Thank you for all the person service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

5 star rating for 3.5 hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was 11 on a scale of 1-10. Staff was extremely friendly. Loved the view.
Cons: Hoped for a late checkout, but it all worked out.
How can a 3.5 Star Hotel be 5 stars? Simple, the overall experience. This HGI killed it. The breakfast was incredible, the bed extremely comfortable, the location awesome and the beach and the views relaxing. The hotel is a Hoton Garden Inn, standard rooms, no bellhop -- which equates to me no unnecessary tipping etc. First time we've ever paid for a resort fee and felt like we got our money's worth by the bike rentals alone. Unfortunately we had some other prepaid packages otherwise we would have cancelled them and extended our stay. We finally turned the a/c off for the last 3 hours, opened the window and enjoyed the breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great villa for 2 people, not so much for 4

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Updated room, close to restaurants.
Cons: Better sofa bed.
the sofa bed is pretty bad to sleep in but other than that, place is nice. AC in the living room and bedroom, renovated, 2 TVs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel for family vacation trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Beach, free ice box, free coffee, free bike, staff.
Cons: Parking lot sometimes gets full.
Location: The beach close to the hotel is very good for swimming and is kids friendly. There is a small town nearby with a good variety of restaurants/groceries
This hotel is very close to a nice beach. They serve free coffee and tea during the day and also lend ice boxes and bikes for free to the guests. I stayed there with my family and the kids enjoyed it a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is a older hotel but remodeled. The open air pavilion and resturant and check in desk and seating area is remodeled very nice and is very welcoming but the rooms where a disapointment. They had new furniture and beds and TVs. The problem was they are small and the footprint of layout was not good (remember this is a older hotel that is remodeled so they have to deal with what they have) and the room's and hallways still have popcorn ceiling texture that I was shocked to see. The resort is about 500 yards from a public beach and park and it was a ok area. The pools areas are really small like what you would expect from a small motel but they where clean and updated.The staff and I am talking about very one of them where friendly and really made you feel welcome and helped with any concerns. Like I said upon arrival the resort felt nice and updated and I loved the pavilion but once you made your way to the rooms you felt disappointed. The price makes it very affordable at about $160 and we stayed 3 nights, our 9 nights before we stayed at a resort that was $550 a night so I can not compare it to that and be fair, so I can only compare price and this resort is worth the $160 a night.