Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Beach with small lagoon is very close (walking distance)
Cons: Parking is limited
Good hotel or maybe a little better than good but not great for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Absolutely LOVED my stay at the Hilton Garden in Kauai. It's a beautiful, clean facility and very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful view of the ocean and can walk down to the beach from the pool. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what we paid for

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Paid for an ocean view room, first room had a big tree blocking the view then second room, you had to walk outside to see a partial ocean view over a hill. No ocean view. And no chairs outside our room to sit neither. Didn't even go outside. Waste of the extra money. Not sure why the expensive hotel fees everyday. There was only one pool, if there was another -no one told us. The elevators are creepy! And smell so bad. Just like the room. No one told us anything about the hotel. Where to go. What there was to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolles, neu renoviertes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Größe des Zimmers, sehr gute WLAN-Verbindung, Kaffee an Rezeption
Cons: Zimmertüren
Location: Fußweg in nächste stadt, bzw. mit Fahrrädern vom Hotel
Das Hotel wurde frisch renoviert und die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig. Wir waren dort 6 Nächte in Zimmer mit Poolblick untergebracht. Fußweg zum Strand 3 min (öffentlicher Strand, aber gut zum Schwimmen) Es liegt ca. 3 Min mit dem Auto außerhalb der nächsten größerern Stadt und daher in ruhiger Lage. Pluspunkte des Hotels: - sehr geräumige Zimmer - gutes WLAN - für Resortfee bekommt man: Fahhradgutschein, 2 Mai-Tais jeden Abend, Morgenritual, - frische Eiswürfelspender - Rezeption 24h besetzt - frischer Kaffee, Wasser, Kekse an Rezeption umsonst Minuspunkte: - Zimmertüren schwer zu schließen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Location and Hotel Staff are Awesome!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The parking was super easy and convenient. The pools were very comfortable and the hot tub was perfect after a long day.
Location: Visit Java Kai up the road for breakfast and coffee - We went three times and was not disappointed with any of our meals.
This was my first time visiting Kauai and I found the hotel on expedia. I loved the location because it was on the east side, it was a short drive to Hanalei to the north or to Poipu to the south. It was also a short drive to the airport and heliports. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Jules and Leroy were the best - we had many evenings laughing with them while sitting at the bar. They will make you feel like right at home. I would stay here, just to hang out with them again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to restaurants, shopping centers etc.
Love the location as it very central to where I am working and activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where I was working. Excellent service and I love the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the town of Kapa'a
Love the location and the service on the front desk. Very helpful and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professionelles, sehr schönes Hotel in Kapaa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Schöne Anlage, sehr schönes Zimmer
Cons: Hellhöriges Bad
Wir waren 6 Nächte im Hilton Garden Inn. Das Hotel ist neu, die Anlage ist sehr gut gepflegt, sehr schöne Pools, gelegen in einer großen Gartenlandschaft mit vielen Palmen. Der Blick vom Pool zu dem Meer ist vor allem in der Nacht atemberaubend schön (Bei Mondschein). Es sind genug Hotel Parkplätze (kostenlos) vor dem Hotel verfügbar. Man benötigt auf jeden Fall ein Auto, da das Hotel etwas außerhalb (Aber direkt am sehr schönen Lydgate Beachpark) liegt. Es gibt bei diesen Beachpark einen mit Steinen abgetrennten Bereich in dem Schwimmen und Schnorcheln gut möglich und ungefährlich ist. Wer jedoch einen reinen Badeurlaub auf Kauai machen möchte, sollte lieber an die Südküste gehen. Fazit: schönes Hotel, sehr gute Anlage, guter Standort für Ausflüge in verschiedene Regionen von Kauai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to most points of interest.
Cons: A/c in rooms are noisy. They cannot be adjusted to a higher temperature. We either froze or turned it off and suffered the heat.
Location: Easy and enjoyable drive to Princeville and Waimea Canyon. Wialua River right by hotel. Lydgate Park right behind hotel with nice beach.
We had stayed here before when the hotel was under a different nme. Hilton has upgraded the rooms and restaurant, but there are things that still need attention and adjustments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

人口の岩で囲まれたラグーン・ビーチが 子連れでも、たいへん安全です。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
もちろんプールも、小さいですが、あります。二つとも、大きくないですが、ビーチ脇のホテルなので、ラグーン・ビーチで泳ぎ、芝生でものんびりできます。ホテル敷地内に、遺跡がありハワイの民族文化を感じます。 全体的に少し修理や修繕が必要な部分がありますが、部屋内は快適だと思います。テレビでは、日本のニュースや番組があり、良い点です。 フロントの方は、説明不足の点があり、その事は残念でした。