Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'ahu, Hawaii

Great Location and Awesome Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff were awesome and very welcoming. The only thing I didn't like was the bed wasn't too comfortable. I felt it was too hard. Would've been nice to get two complimentary bottles of water a day also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffee and coffee lids

Posted Jul 19, 2016
When I asked for coffee lids from the coffee in the lobby I was told they were out. Then, When I asked for cups from the room cause they had lids after I just checked out and was charges $90 in hotel fees, I was told the cleaning service did not start till 730. I asked for the manager, they didn't start till 8am. I was leaving to go to the airport at that point. Then low and behold, a cleaning staff member appeared and well she got me a cup with lids. Since I left my room keys in my room cause I checked out, I could not go back to the room that was left with no cups or coffee for the kureig. It's coffee. This was a ridiculous effort to get a coffee lid don't you think?!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The lobby area is very nice and, the hotel is quiet which is what we were going for. The bar and food are ok, nothing fancy. We did not know the pools were so small and the hotel had only 1 jacuzzi. The bathroom showers do not have doors which is how it was designed, didnt really like that. The rooms were very spacious but no balcony. I liked that the room had a microwave. There were several outlets even usb outlets available which made it really nice. The internet had a very weak signal, ended up using my own network. And the elevators and really small, made it hard to get our luggage in, even the bell hop had a difficult time. The bar located near the 2nd pool is closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met Expectation

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location and lots of playground area for family with kids.
Cons: Expedia relating the information to the hotel. 3 adults means i need 2 queens with a pull out bed. I even spelled it out in my reservation.
Location: Nice waterfall 2 miles up the road with lots of scenic overlook into the valley.
My request of 3 adults in a room was never related to first hotel which is why i ended up at this one. After fumbling through the reservation, the front desk host figured out a way for us to stay in the same room for the same price. Very satisfied with the room and everything else. If i have a feedback, it will be to expedia. Please relate the informatino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything
Hilton should be ashamed to admit that they own this so called "resort." The food at the restaurant was bad at best. Even after they bragged about just hiring a new "Hilton" chef, the breakfast was the same crap as before so I wasn't about to try dinner. The elevator is a tragedy in the making. The A/C in my room broke and fortunately they had another room for me. Two other families in our party had booked the bungalows on the property and on their second day they were told they had to move into the hotel as the parking area in front of the bungalows was going to be paved. Apparently the hotel knew this was scheduled yet they moved them in anyhow and made them spend nearly a whole day of valuable vacation time moving. I suggest you spend a few more dollars and book the Marriott beach resort on rice street in Lihue, that IS a resort and has fabulous restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Good location and price

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This hotel has had some of its rooms recently renovated. The building itself looks quite old, the elevator sounds and looks like it's about to fall apart. However the rooms inside are quite modern, neat, tidy. Basic but just what you need for an average priced stay near Lihue. Bed comfortable but some of the pillows had a slight dewy smell to them. Pool and jacuzzi nice. Restaurant small but good selection of meals and staff are very helpful in giving you suggestions of nearby eateries. One washing machine and dryer for the whole place was sometimes a nightmare (although it is free). Parking easy and free. WIFI signal too weak to be used on iPhones when we were in our room, weak signal can be picked up on a laptop. In the lobby the signal is strong and fast. The location of this hotel works well as you have easy access to the north and south. Overall a good comfortable stay, daily maid service was thorough. Hotel has good potential especially when they have finished renovations, established a concierge etc. would stay here again if visiting Kauai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC in room Too loud!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
At Night Ac very loud, als Switch of nigbours ac was loud Too we can't sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem in Lihue.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
You have to look past the remodel that is underway. The lobby is fantastic and the rooms very nice. The pool is small but with a great view. The staff for the most part was welcoming. We stayed here twice--once after opening and then about a month and a half later. They made good progress on the updated in the rlapsed time. This last trip we were flying out in a red eye and booked the hotel for a great price. We've done the same at other resorts and preferred this for the laid back experience, the ability to walk to Lydgate to swim. Will definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, excellent getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room was on the bottom floor, facing the pool & ocean. Very nice view. The lobby was beautiful- no walls. Breakfast was $19, regardless of buffet or cook to order. Bike rental was a nice plus. The evening Mai tai was a nice way to socialize. The staff was super helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay again. Free laundry was a plus. The laundry facilities looked like a work in progress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to the Hilton name

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was a Hilton. I expected that the Jacuzzi would be hot (or at least warm), I could easily get coffee cream brought to my room and that there would be a pleasant atmosphere. But sadly this was not true. Room was clean but that was about it.