Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel great location to see all of Kauai

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pretty hotel with a great location. You are centrally located and yet hotel stands alone and somewhat secluded from traffic areas. Only downfall is staff in very unfriendly, charge you $30 for towels even if stolen from your 1st floor Lanai. Housekeeping services were quick to respond and more than happy to accommodate your requests. front desk staff was very unfriendly and seemed to be put out, if asked questions. The hotel is quick to charge $30 for a towel/card not returned no matter what the situation snd yet there were many local families, non paying guests were handed towels frequently. The beach access and beachfront pool were great, but again pool crowded with non paying resort guests. I would recommend this hotel because the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice resort...room not so much

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room had several issues. Curtains were very difficult to operate (kept coming off track). Had to have lock fixed on sliding door. Bathroom door did not lock. There was a water leak (condensation) from AC unit...they had a fan to dry the carpet throughout the day...there were literally mushrooms growing up from edge of carpet. Fortunately, we didn't spend a lot of time in room. Rest of resort was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful resort. Great for a honeymoon

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed here for a week with my wife for our honeymoon. The resort is amazing and right next to a nice cozy beach. The staff is awesome and the rooms are nice and really clean. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

カウアイ島でのんびりゆったり過ごすのにちょうどいいリゾート

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: とにかくホテルのスタッフがフレンドリーで親切。日本語を話すスタッフには会いませんでしたが、カタコトの英語しか話せない私でも、快適に滞在できました。 またカウアイを訪れる時には、ぜひ利用したいと思います。
Location: 東海岸のワイルアやカパア、南海岸ポイプにも出やすい立地です。
空港やリフエの町から少し離れていますが、その分とても静かな立地です。 ハイウェイから少し入ったところにあり、ツリートンネルを抜けてエントランスに至るまでの道もリゾート気分を盛り上げてくれます。 広い敷地に宿泊棟が複数建っていますが、私が宿泊したのはエントランスから直結の棟でしたので移動はスムーズでした。 プールにはジャグジーと子供向けのスライダーもあり、火曜日の夕方にはプールサイドでフラのショーが開催されます。プールに足を浸して飲み物をいただきながら観るショーは、ルアウとはまた違ってとてもアットホーム。心地よい時間を過ごせました。 プールの先には芝生の広場とビーチが広がり、朝日を真正面から眺めることができます。朝の散歩はおすすめです。 ホテル内のレストランは2つ。それほど広くないので朝は混んでいました。フルーツが美味しかったです。夜は、お外で調達してテイクアウトしてくる方がけっこういらっしゃいました。夜のバーではハワイアンミュージックの演奏が行われていました。 ホテル自体古いのでエレベーターが旧式だったり、お部屋のドアのロックがうまくかからなかったり(通りがかりの宿泊客に、思いっきり引け、と教えてもらいました)といったことはありましたが、部屋は広くてエアコンの効きも問題なく、浴室にはバスタブもありました。アメニティは最小限ですが、足りないものはショップでも調達できます。 レンタカーがあったほうが便利な場所ですが、空港までの送迎は随時お願いできます。また、本数は少ないですがリフエのククイ・グローブ・ショッピング・センターへのシャトルバスもあります。 とにかく滞在中に日本人観光客に一人も会わなかったのには驚きでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Located about 5 minutes from the airport, this hotel is the perfect location to get the most out of the island. It's about 40 mins from Princeville and about 25 mins to Poipu. The room was everything we needed and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Great restaurants and lots of fun activities! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to many activities

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great staff but small beach. Clean hotel in a good location. Shutters lounge and restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent hotel! Great staff! Slow elevators. You said four questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, beautiful pools, good central location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Amenities, location, views, beach front property
Cons: Newer carpet
Location: 5 mins from either Lihue or Kapaa (shopping/dining/beaches). Wailua River, Wailua Falls, Fern Grotto, golf, beaches, shopping are all 5-10 mins away.
We booked 2 rooms for 5 people for 8 days. Wanted to stay in the Lihue/Kapaa area for convenience to all sides of the island. Found this wonderful property on Expedia. Although the rooms are starting to get dated, they were clean and nicely furnished. And the common areas were top notch: multiple pools with waterfall features and a water slide, hot tub, sand pool, pool side food & drinks, etc. Restaurants were great. Different resort activities every day (build your own lei, luau, yoga, etc). The lobby, gift shop, business areas were all newer, clean, and well appointed. We stayed in one of the mountain facing rooms (mauka side). It was nice and peaceful just sitting in the lanai (back porch) overlooking green fields and mountains. Our 10 year old son was traveling with us -- he enjoyed all of the pools, the adjoining beach, the DVD and PS3 video game rentals included in the resort fee, and the nearby Lydgate keiki beach and Kalamani playground (about 2 miles away). I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good and quiet hotel. No beach and ocean view room is not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oahu, hi

Excellent hotel w/ 2 flaws

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I would defenitely return to Kuau'i Resort. I love the wifi throughout the hotel and swimming pool, free unlimited dvd rental, free valet parking, and great quality of the fitness room. The hotel excel on rest & relaxation atmosphere. 1. Jacuzzi need maintenance(warm water w/o jet pressure) 2. Pillows were extremely flat. 3. Sliding door w/ screen door were hard to open/close.