Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great staff, walk right out to the beach which you can walk for miles. This is our 5th trip to the same hotel. We love it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Loved the hotel..staff was amazing!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We stayed for our honeymoon. The hotel was beautiful and clean. We loved it! On day two I woke up with the flu. My sister called the hotel from Las Vegas and asked them to deliver tea, crackers and Coke. They did! The next morning they called to check on me as well as ask me how I was feeling the following day. Very kind! We will be back again someday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicken Poo Villa Ocean Front??

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The greatest thing about this resort was the staff, they were amazing. We had an oceanfront room, which was more like ocean view as it was blocked by balcony bars and had no access to the beach from the room. The walkways were graced with chicken poo, so watch your step ... and the smell absolutely terrible between the sewer nearby and the unswimmable ocean; the beautiful smell of Hawaii did not exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great resort!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great experience, the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Highly recommend this resort as a destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location if you're looking to experience the whole island. Older property undergoing renovations. Lovely grounds, beautiful open air lobby, great staff interactions. We stayed for 9 Nights and we're not dissapointed. The weather could have been nicer some days and ocean swimming would have been nice, but that's limited on most of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amy, Colorado

Nice hotel some rooms renovated

Posted Dec 1, 2016
They were renovating while we stayed, we had to get our room changed because it was so loud. The pools were not heated and the hot tubs a bit chilly as well. There were a couple of loud parties going on as well, it didn't seem like the staff cared or they were friends if the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay and explore Kauai

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent breakfast. The undiscriminated 22$ fee per day to be added whatever activities you participate in should be added to the room price. One day you will have to pay if you want a bed in your room !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: building is very old needs renovation
Great location, old hotel in renovation. rocky beach, can't swim. hotel pools are ok. Very quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is a beautiful resort with lovely views, 4 pools with water falls, perfectly manicured lawns, friendly,helpful staff, lovely rooms and several great places to eat. A breakfast buffet came with our stay, which was a great start to every day. It is nicely situated near towns, shopping areas, activities, and lots of restaurants. I would definitely go stay again when going to Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just perfect!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location, layout, staff, pool, restaurant and bar on site.
Cons: The bed was too soft and the pillows too squishy.
I loved this hotel. It wasn't too far from the airport, but was very quiet. The driveway under the tree canopy was a lovely start to a great stay. The employees were friendly and helpful, especially Laura, who was great. The interior entryway of the hotel had the setting one would want when staying on one of the Hawaiian Islands, open and airy. I enjoyed the onsite restaurants. The pools were fabulous, very well designed and landscaped, not just a hole in the ground with lounge chairs. My room was nice and I upgraded to a partial ocean view, which I think was even better than an ocean view, as I could see the ocean, but also the pretty pool. I enjoyed sitting out on the lanai every morning with my coffee (coffee makers in the rooms) watching the ocean and the pool. I guess my only negative was that the bed was pretty soft and the pillows were very soft. You know those kind of pillows where you lay your head on them, the fill puffs up on each side of your head and the only thing between your head and the bed is just the pillow case, nothing to give your neck any support. I requested from housekeeping firmer pillows. However, when the attendant came to my room he only had squishy soft pillows with him and told me they were the only kind they had. But again, I still give my stay two thumbs up. I had a great time.