Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. The grounds are well maintained. Very close to the beach.
Cons: Get rid of the cockroaches. Had to rewash all of our clothes that we had just washed before leaving when we found cockroaches in the unit.
Location: Just about everything on the island is close and easy to get to.
Nice hotel and good location and has been update but the rust in some places still could be seen. When opening the sliding door on the patio the a/c will shut off and this is a good energy saving device. Nope that Verizon cell service is very uneven around the area, the staff was very quick to point this out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location to base from

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The property is nice but on the verge of needing renovation. Still it is very enjoyable. Only hitch was them not having the accommodations I had booked. Once the lady at the front desk realized I wouldn't settle for less, a room was found with what I asked for. It was handled in a professional manner and the rest of stay was a delight. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: their staff are very nice and humble and beach
Cons: I didn't like $20 extra hospitalty fee per night that surprised us because we didn't knew. that should be improved
Location: it is close to beach and beautiful
it was very nice place to stay. we enjoyed our vacation the beach was beside the hotel and swimming pull right in side the compound you would enjoy it if you planing to go to kauai i recommend you kauai beach resort hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, Wa

Wouldn't stay any where else in on Kauai

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was our honeymoon and first time to Hawaii. We chose this hotel because of it's central location, reviews and price. Long story short, the place is great. It had a couple little quirks, but nothing that really bothered us. Little things like the bed was a little too soft for us, inconsistent times for housekeeping, restaurant hours, etc. Other than those minuscule things that really are't even worth mentioning (I had to put something), the place was amazing. Staff was great, pools were awesome, beach was great although a little rocky in places. Overall, couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and the grounds were beautiful - everything was well maintained and clean.It has a good family atmosphere .
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was not very cool, maybe some ceiling fans would help.
Location: The hotel is located conveniently near the airport and Lihue has familiar places to shop including a new shopping area .
Aqua Kauai Beach resort was very clean, well maintained, comfortable and had a great location. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, often going out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had the most amazing experience at the resort. So family friendly. We didn't even have to rent a car. The hotel shuttle provided free shuttle service to a shopping center. Luau we attended even picked us up at resort. Everything turned out perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Older hotel, decent but not amazing.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed here a week for our honeymoon. Four of those days we got to use the maintenence elevator because the guest one was broken. This is in building one. We were automatically given an upgrade to the lagoon view. That was a very nice surprise, and it is very lovely. Our first day there we had to remind the wait staff at the pool that we had been waiting about a half hour for our burgers. Her response was, "oh they didn't being that to you? ".... not very impressed to say the least we did not dine there again. The landscaping and the pool area are very pretty. Not worth the extra "resort fee" they tack on of $20 a day. It is close to the airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome resort, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
My husband and I spent 10 nights at this resort and had a fantastic time! The pools are beautiful, the room was great, and the entertainment and available activities were a lot of fun. Our favorite part, however, was the location! It's only a quick drive from the Lihue airport, and it's centrally located on the island's one main highway. This means that both the south and north sides of the island are equally accessible to you and are just a short drive away. I can't recommend this resort highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, beautiful views, convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Facilities were very nice, excellent pool area, dining a little pricey but good, great variety of awesome restaurants nearby, friendly staff, wifi was pretty poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful views.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Valet, housekeeping and restaurant staff were very kind and accommodating. The front desk team seemed overwhelmed everyone I went to the front counter with a question and so it some times translated to rudeness. Other than that I would recommend this stay to everyone.