Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and the grounds were beautiful - everything was well maintained and clean.It has a good family atmosphere .
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was not very cool, maybe some ceiling fans would help.
Location: The hotel is located conveniently near the airport and Lihue has familiar places to shop including a new shopping area .
Aqua Kauai Beach resort was very clean, well maintained, comfortable and had a great location. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, often going out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had the most amazing experience at the resort. So family friendly. We didn't even have to rent a car. The hotel shuttle provided free shuttle service to a shopping center. Luau we attended even picked us up at resort. Everything turned out perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Older hotel, decent but not amazing.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed here a week for our honeymoon. Four of those days we got to use the maintenence elevator because the guest one was broken. This is in building one. We were automatically given an upgrade to the lagoon view. That was a very nice surprise, and it is very lovely. Our first day there we had to remind the wait staff at the pool that we had been waiting about a half hour for our burgers. Her response was, "oh they didn't being that to you? ".... not very impressed to say the least we did not dine there again. The landscaping and the pool area are very pretty. Not worth the extra "resort fee" they tack on of $20 a day. It is close to the airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome resort, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
My husband and I spent 10 nights at this resort and had a fantastic time! The pools are beautiful, the room was great, and the entertainment and available activities were a lot of fun. Our favorite part, however, was the location! It's only a quick drive from the Lihue airport, and it's centrally located on the island's one main highway. This means that both the south and north sides of the island are equally accessible to you and are just a short drive away. I can't recommend this resort highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, beautiful views, convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Facilities were very nice, excellent pool area, dining a little pricey but good, great variety of awesome restaurants nearby, friendly staff, wifi was pretty poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful views.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Valet, housekeeping and restaurant staff were very kind and accommodating. The front desk team seemed overwhelmed everyone I went to the front counter with a question and so it some times translated to rudeness. Other than that I would recommend this stay to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe choice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good hotel for a nice relaxing vacation. Only downside is that the internet didn't work in the room. Based on other reviews, this sounds like a recurring problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great resort for a great price close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Staff very friendly yet professional . timely service . beautiful pools. The only con was the elevator was constantly out of service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and close to beach. Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Except that they didn't give me the room I ordered (biggest disappointment), I like the hotel. It is very convenient to get to a town if you need anything. If you want to explore the whole island, it locates at middle so that you can get either way in 1.5 hour. There is a room for improvement of restaurant food. Poolside bar actually has better food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

KBR - great place for sun-sea-pool experience

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly - view great - pool facilties very nice
Cons: Room looking a little worn - table surfaces - carpet.... but they were clean
Location: Nice and secluded location far from main road....... perfect for the sun/sea/sand/pool experience
Enjoyed the Pool/beach experience Rooms showing their age but clean Food/ bar/ restaurents were good - would definitely stay again - shuttle staff very helpful as were the check in staff