Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden charges

Posted Feb 21, 2017
12 Dollars a day Resort fee plus 18 Dollars a day to park your car. 3.25 Dollars to get a corkscrew and on and on . Gym was a jok , 10x10 run down little room. Don't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location, good food, beautiful views

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Kauai Beach Resort. The food was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Beautiful pool and beach and central to both sides of the Island. Will definitely stay again when we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great staff and beautiful scenery of the courtyard and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel by the beach & ocean that you can't swim in

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The room service staff was great
Cons: valet service took 20 minutes to half hour every time
Location: the park was down the street nothing fun to do anywhere close
remodeling and laundry room 2 doors from ours no sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My mom and I had a wonderful time staying at Kauai Beach Resort for a week in February 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, had a great Ocean View room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Lihue airport, central location on main roads to all parts of island. Staff is great and facilities are well maintained
Cons: Tried to rent a car at the desk, don't bother. Rates were exorbitant but we took the shuttle to the airport and rented there.
Very nice hotel, had a great Ocean View room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel and grounds are very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, oregon

Real nice place, close to beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Great pool area
Cons: Parking area
Location: Nice location, good shopping, nice restaurants, but you need a car
Great to get away from cold and snow. Rum Fire Restaurant was an excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach and is a great central location to travel around the island. My room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Some parts are beautiful others need refurbising

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and loby
Cons: They should refurbish the rooms to make them a bit more contemporary. They looked dated. Also they should include the daily amenities fee in price.
Location: It is in the middle of the island so the location was convenient if you want to go to the south or north shore. It is also close to the airport.
The staff was wonderful. We stayed in building #3 and to me it appeared that this building needed some upgrades. The furniture was a bit dated. The lobby and public areas were beautiful. If you are looking to see a sunrise this is a great spot. If you are looking for a beach which has good swimming this is not the spot. It is very rough and rocky. We were a little disappointed with the fact that they charged an daily fee of $22 to park in the self park area, use their wifi and their other amenities which in my opinion should be included in the flat price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Great hotel, friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel has beautiful grounds , is well maintained and staff is super friendly. Rooms are clean and have lots of space. Amenities are ample and the location is superb. Awesome stay, will definitely return!