Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best Value on Kuaui!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely grounds, pools, helpful and friendly staff, location.
Cons: Clean elevators more often.
Location: Too many to mention! Near airport with free shuttle to and from.
We were blown away by the beauty of the facility and the helpfulness of the staff. We arrived on Kuaui early and our rental car was not ready. The resort shuttle picked us up, and the staff made a room ready for a morning check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel, great pools

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel was nice, the pools were definitely its best feature. I would have liked friendlier staff, and more dining options, but you had one at breakfast and lunch and two at dinner, so it wasn't terrible. I loved the ice cream shopped next to the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CA

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The location of the resort is convenient, very close the the airport and shopping, dinning area. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. Room is just remodeled with new carpet and bathroom. Swimming pool is huge but water is a little bit cold. Overall, it's a good resort and we will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Roosters waking us up!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The Roosters waking us up every morning was not fun at 4 AM !! And it's pretty rusty !! Needs some maintenance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a great place to stay if you have a car.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and layout.
Cons: The food.
Location: The location is remote and there is nothing nearby. Be sure to have a car.
The place is gorgeous with a great staff. You do need a car to access better restaurants. My wife and I, both vegetarians, found the food in all of the outlets overpriced and mediocre in quality. The pools are great, as are the rest of the water features. I also expected a higher quality of cocktails given the $22 daily resort fee. Mr. T's was used in my cocktails, really? Of the many things your resort fee gets you is parking described in three different ways. Again, great staff and gorgeous locale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. Very quiet.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It took 45 minutes to get desert from restaurant. Finally had to cancel desert. The waiter was training someone and between the two neither did a thing to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views of the ocean

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great resort hotel with great views. Heartily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel was very nice, very clean, and staff was very friendly. It's close to beach. Food in restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA.

We had a great oceanfront room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food and the location. Very centrally located to see the island.
Cons: Rooms have carpet, should have hard surface flooring. Gets musty smelling. Beds/sheets should be upgraded and room painting touched up.
Location: Location is great and central to the Island. Helicopter ride was great. Golf course was close, both sides of island were easy to get too.
The service and staff were excellent. The room was beautiful. The food at the resort was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff was always very helpful and courteous when we asked questions and recommendations to places. The grounds were very well kept and everything was clean. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Rusty chicken coop hotel on the ocean front

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 7 days and it has been much less than we had expected based on previous guests' reviews. We were placed in a room facing the pool and if you have the misfortune of staying in one of these rooms you will also notice the thin walls, rusty baseboards, unclean stained furniture, and leaky showers. In fact, our shower leaked so much, despite our repeated efforts to shut it, that it ended up splattering water and flooding the bathroom floor. I stay up late at night because I work remote for a company in a different time zone and the showers at 3am are frigid cold (hopefully you won't have to shower at 3am like me). I also sit at the desk in my hotel room and am frequently picking ants off my laptop. When morning comes we go to the Naupaka restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is quite pleasant, but if you ever have the curiosity to try the a la carte breakfast, please stop yourself. You will be unpleasantly surprised by the overcooked steak (it was not "medium" cooked like I ordered), and you will definitely not be able to distinguish between the kalua pork "hash" and the hashbrowns. However I will say the hashbrowns are nice and crispy. Lastly, there is a major need for more guest parking and the chickens might drive you mad. One particularly confused rooster came right to our balcony door and crowed 20 times at a god forsaken hour. One definite commendable review is the Nauapaka dinner (just don't go for breakfast). Excellent butterfish!