Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The people, the room, and the beach view.
Cons: Wish the pool was deeper, it was only 5 foot deep.
Location: Perfect location and very centrally located for all the activities and excursions we booked.
This hotel was perfect for my husband and I to share our honeymoon! Very comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't get better than this.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The feeling like the room had been put together by a perfectionist AND it honestly felt like we were it's first occupants. That good.
Cons: There were a few free Hawaiian shows that we didn't know about. I would have liked a heads up. My fault for not checking. Yes, picky.
Location: Great central location. In two days we leisurely did the Waimea Canyon, Kauai Coffee com, Fern Grotto-wish we had one more day to do the north shore.
I travel with my job. I frequently stay in 4/5 star hotels - and better. This is as close to that rating as you can get. This condo was obviously extremely well taken care of by someone who CARES. It was like moving into a perfectly designed living space and we were the first ones to enjoy it. I don't know about any of the other condos but the one we had was absolutely perfect. Four days, three nights and if I could have stayed longer I would gladly have done so. Two of the best eating places (fancy) within walking distance (one in the hotel itself). Staff was totally courteous and well informed. Very centrally located. Everything is close by and you can pack a LOT in one road trip without overdoing it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ray mi

Not much to say. Kinda boring.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Lots of things and tours nearby
Ocean view was not really a view. No elevator and after 12 hrs of travel was not a happy camper. Pool and hot tub close at 10. Ac leaked in our room so we had a bucket to catch the water. Dishes were not clean when we arrived. Was not excited to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful decor in rooms. Loved having a balcony so we could see the beach. We did ask for a room change because the first room assigned did not have a great view. Since it wasn't during peak season they very graciously accommodated us. At check in you do meet with a time share agent, but it is truly no pressure and at no time were we bothered any further about attending a meeting after the initial introduction. The only amenity we used was the BBQ pit which worked just fine. There are several grocery stores to choose from including a neighborhood Walmart. The facility provides laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, salt/pepper, coffee and coffee filters, and of course a fully stocked kitchen. We wanted for nothing. We walked less than one minute from our room to the beach every morning around 5 am to watch the magnificent sunrises. Our trip to Kauai was magical, and having such a nice place to come home to every night after full days on the beaches made it all the better. If you're on a budget, google top free things to do on Kauai. We spent $145 on groceries and wine, packed lunches, and saved a ton of money staying in a condo. We used the bus on Oahu, but were glad to have a car on Kauai. Parking and internet are free at the resort. This resort was wonderfully quiet compared to our neighbors, so if you're looking for more of a party you may want a different place. Easy to get in and out of by car as well. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great hotel. Awesome Pool and on the beach!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Pools, and beach access and views.
Cons: Less pressure from the staff about timeshares. Seemed they didn't want to respect our time on vacation.
Location: Centrally location on the island. Close to Lydgate Beach Park, Wailua river, and Kappa town. Only a short drive from the Napali Coast as well.
Wonderful place to stay. Convent location to everything in Kauai. The garden area is beautiful with and awesome pool and wonderful ocean views. This place made for a very relaxing vacation for my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, Wa

Excellent Staff and wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! We would stay ther again.
Cons: Nothing. It was wonderful!
Location: Located near Kapaa, the Kauai Coast at the Beachboy is perfectly located between Princeville and Poipu. It is also a 10-15 drive to Lihue & shopping.
From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, the everything was perfect. We met Ricardo at the front desk and he was exceptional! We loved everything about our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask at the front desk. I would recommend the Kauai Coast at the Beachboy to our family and friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Trip!!!! Loved every second!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The AC was a bit iffy.
The hotel was great, the only issue was the AC went out 2 times for several hours which was a bit uncomfortable. However everything else was great!!! Perfect vacation!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Overpromise, underachieve

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The hammocks were cool.
Cons: Management- starting from the top GM (Mr. Spaulding) to the manger's (Jennifer). Ice machines would be nice too. Parking is an issue too.
Location: Good location. Nice central location to north and south.
We booked a king room with a full kitchen. We received a king room without a full kitchen. When we contacted management (Jennifer), they told us that they don't offer this room, and the mixup was Expedia's fault. Jennifer was not understanding, and rude in that she just talked over me. The problem was rectified after finally getting us the room we originally booked (turns out that they did offer this room, just not to us). I work in the hospitality industry, so this behavior was a complete shock to me. It's simply unacceptable, and would not be tolerated at my company. Also, the first room we were given had a big roach in it. I understand it's Hawaii and there are bugs so this did not particularly bother us. It clearly didn't bother the management either because they didn't raise an eyebrow when I brought this to their attention. On the last night we got a note on our door that they would be spraying for roaches, so I guess we were not the only ones who brought this to management's attention. Would I stay here again, no. But that is only because of management, the facility is actually not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Very good resort

Posted Sep 5, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice family stay & steps from the beach!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had to wait awhile for our room to be ready, but the overall experience was awesome! They even gave us certificates to use since we had to wait for the room so that was nice!