Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Resort but BEWARE!!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Free WiFi, great pool area, hot tub, close to amenities, wonderful restaurant in the hotel (the BEST part of the resort!)
Cons: I am sure management should know by now: Do something to sound-proof those floors! Again, absolutely intolerable. It's really a shame!
Location: Near old Kapa'a which is full of great shops and restaurants. Great nearby beaches, great restaurant in Beach Boy Resort. Rent a car to get around!!
Our first family trip to Kauai, after visiting Oahu several times. We were greeted at the airport by a nice lady with beautiful orchid leis. The shuttle to the Beach Boy was only 15 minutes, which was great. Greeted by a friendly and jovial young man at reception, who informed us of the resort's amenities and things to do around the area. We were taken to our "Garden View" room on the main floor of a 3 floor building. Here's the BEWARE: First night, there were loud, banging noises and absolute chaos coming from above us (seriously, at 3 am?!) Second night, we told security and hoped it would be better. But, it was not, and even during the day, you can hear everything!! They moved us to an entirely different building, but the noise was not any better. At least there were no loud noises during the night...but once the people above you start moving around in the morning, you can hear EVERYTHING: Feet walking around, chair moving, objects being dropped...OMG it was so ridiculous to hear these noises! We have been to many different resorts/hotels and have never experienced this!! You should NOT have to tolerate this, especially if you are on vacation to relax! If you are a light sleeper, you will definitely not enjoy the suites (unless you are on the very top floor, maybe!) But we had 4 young kids with us, so we are weary of balconies. Definitely a NO-NO for this resort in terms of room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This hotel is very nice and the location is convenience. It is on the beach. Also the restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Time-share experience?

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: Save the sales spiel!!
We were lured over to a lady(concierge) who couldn't take NO for an answer! She was trying to give us credit on activities on the island. Then she called our room twice, my wife hung up on her!! All over a 90 min. timeshare meeting. We had just arrived???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The hotel is a nice size, not too big, with a friendly staff and excellent restaurant. There is a noticeable rip tide, so the beach is only suitable for confident swimmers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel, very central!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
People we're very helpful!! Rooms are big!! Very clean place, quite atmosphere!! Will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The room was very spacious and had excellent amenities. Great pool and hot tub. Good restaurant on site, right on the beach, and walking distance from a number of shops. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice view of the ocean from a "garden" view room.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: washer and drier, ocean view, large.
Cons: timeshare pitch if you want in exchange for restaurant coupons.
Location: centrally located
nice view of the ocean from a "garden" view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Excellent 2 bedroom suite. Good value. But beach not very good For swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice family-type hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We always stay in this hotel every time we visit Kauai. This is a wonderful hotel with fully equipped kitchen. The one bed room is very comfortable with a large bathroom. Both bedroom and family rooms have balcony overlook the garden and the ocean. Safeway and food land markets are in walking distance. The hotel is located in Kappa which is half way between the north and south shores. It is a very central location on the island. We would recommend this hotel for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanie from Deutschland

Sehr zentrale Unterkunft um Kauai zu entdecken

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren hier für 5 Nächte um Kauai zu erkunden. Resort ist super schön angelegt, sieht toll aus! Wir konnten direkt nach Ankunft früh morgens unsere Koffer abgeben und dann auch 1 Stunde vor dem regülären CheckIn das Zimmer beziehen. Zimmer war sehr schön, machte einen sauberen Eindruck. Service war top, alle Nachfragen, Wünsche wurden erfüllt. Leider sehr wenige Steckdosen, wir haben nur 2 gefunden (inkl. Bad). Auch am Abreisetag war die Gepäcklagerung wieder kostenlos möglich. Einziger "Mini-Nachteil": Parkausweis und WLAN Passwort muss man am Schalter, an dem die Ausflüge verkauft werden, abholen. Also man hat definitiv ein Gespräch, in dem man einem was verkaufen möchte (Ausflug oder evtl. gleich ein Apartment), wenn man Parken bzw. ins Internet möchte. Das nervt etwas, aber dankend ablehnen und lächeln :-) Jederzeit wieder. Tipp: Bei der Wahl des Zimmers sollte man darauf achten, dass man auch das bekommt, was man möchte. Es gibt vollständige Wohnungen (inkl. Küche und z.B. Waschmaschine/Trockner) und auch "nur" Zimmer (wie wir es hattten). Diese haben keine vollständige Küche (nur das oben genannte) und keine Waschmaschine/Trockner. Es gibt im Resort keinen anderen Wäscheservice.