Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

This hotel is affordable with a beautiful backdrop

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Its affordability and nearness to everything including the airport. It's not in a very busy area which makes it quiet and nice.
Cons: I would really like to be able to make coffee in the room. (it has a microwave and fridge only)
Location: You pretty much need a car in Kauai, although there is public transport. We drove to beaches and to other parts of the island. Inn is central.
We stayed for three nights at the beginning of our trip and the last night before we left. We found everything clean, staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Pretty average motel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: get rid of bedbugs!
Location: nothing, it's an industrial area
We've chosen this motel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a mistake. The location is in industrial neighborhood so no quiet mornings. There was a public park or something like this across one street with noisy late night parties. And the biggest "surprise" of all - bedbugs! I doubt that every room in the motel has them but ours (110) does. We changed the room to another without an issue. Please spend your money on something within a nicer area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Family owned, quiet

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location: Lihue is a central location to drive north to Princeville. Grocery stores, Walmart, & Costco are good here for stocking up before heading to a condo.
Loved the mountain view and peaceful, quiet location. Was easy to find with hotel driving directions. Liked staying here a few days since it is close to airport. Wish we had a lanai. Nice BBQ area but can't really use it since there are no dishes, etc. Had to stay here before getting into our condo & would stay again. Be sure to visit Lydgate State Park for the beach & snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, homey atmosphere.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Kauai Inn was a quiet oasis and the staff was very friendly. You might want to double check that cruise ship personel aren't staying there as they are rowdy guests but other tan that it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, mini breakfast everyday and water/ juices left out for everyone through out the day. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Very nice pool area and they have a laundry area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

staff was very nice, went out of their way for us

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: quiet, small yet very nice
Cons: newer washers and dryers
Little gem, tucked away by harbor, easy to get to , easy access to main highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Traveler's Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, pretty, helpful staff.
Cons: It exceeded my expectations, and the price was right.
Location: You need a car, and there are really no attractions nearby. But you get what you pay for. Just don't be unrealistic in your expectations.
We arrived in Lihue at the airport on a late flight and by the time we got our luggage and car it was after 10:00 p.m.. The hotel was only 10 minutes from the airport so it was easy to get settled in. Rom was very clean and in a garden like setting. Very quiet, and peaceful. Nice lanai breakfast in the morning, and we were ready to hit the road at around 10 a.m.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who don't care about being on a beach, but need a nice place to stay when arriving or leaving the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Good place for short stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Quiet and quaint, this older resort has a wonderful breakfast, nice pool area and is conveniently located to the downtown area. It is near the port, but is somewhat protected from the noise and busyness. There is a microwave and small fridge, but no units have kitchenettes. OK for a short stay and economical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but outdated

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Good experience but pricey for what they offer at $140 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Thicker walls
Location: Quiet location, close to the airport.
Staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great! Nice and close to the airport. Minor problem was thin walls - could hear the people next door's late night activities.