Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: In the middle of everywhere (North/South Shore) for all the activities we wanted to do. Continental breakfast (toasts, English muffins, fruits, juice) every morning. Cheap price, clean rooms. Car required (like almost everywhere on Kauai). Very close to the airport but quiet.
Cons: The roomkeeper always made the bed, but didn't change the towels everytime we asked for it and no bath mat.
Location: Nawiliwili beach is pretty close, stand up paddleboards and kayaks right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: In Lihue am Hafen. Guter Startpunkt zur Inselerkundung. Nachts ruhig. Tagsüber (ab 6 Uhr morgens) Hafenarbeit hörbar. Nicht störend
Nettes freundliches Hotel. Mit großem sauberen Zimmer. Etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Aber dennoch zu empfehlen. Wir würden wieder hinfahren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kauai Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was a value for a 1 night overnight stay. It was close to the airport.
Cons: It wasn't too comfortable - and needed updating.
Location: Dukes Restaurant - great Mai-tai's! The beach - both about a mile away - and this was less than 2.5 miles from the Lihue Airport.
This hotel was just okay - The facility is older and the decor needed updating. The rooms had hardwood floors and were very clean, the bed mattress was very uncomfortable, and the wall air conditioner was extremely loud. The room windows were levered glass in front, and levered wood in back - it was odd, so I didnt' feel it was very soundproof and I didn't feel safe to leave anything of value in the room..and there was no personal safe provided. The entire pool was only 3 feet deep - but it was clean and refreshing. It was tucked away in an small residential area behind the commercial docks and a small boat dock - The grounds were well maintained, very clean, and the staff were friendly. I would say that this is a room for a quick overnight stay, but I was not very comfortable and would not want to stay here longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Budget Stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is located right next to Nawiliwilli Harbor where the cruise ships dock. I recommend booking a car as public transportation is limited.
We booked this hotel last minute (the night before our stay). We paid a little over $100 a night after taxes and fees and the hotel itself was a great budget. Rooms look recently renovated and clean with AC. The staff is very friendly. The pool is located in the center of the hotel and is refreshing to do under the stars at night. Free continental breakfast in the morning. All in all a great stay. I will return here on my next trip to Kauai!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
部屋は、清潔で気持ちよかったです。 ホテル全体の雰囲気もとても気持ちよかったです。 従業員の応対もとても気持ちよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Quiet place

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quiet. Staff was awesome. The views were amazing.
Cons: Wifi was down by office area only.
Location: Near downtown Lihue and airport. Enjoyed Kalapaki Beach Hut for lunch (fish &chips) and the Kauai Beer Company had awesome food.
Free breakfast was continental only. Online it said "made to order breakfast ". Toons were very clean and comfortable. Had a mini frig and microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Loved the atmosphere!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly, clean, loved the hammock area. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is a good place if you only need somewhere to sleep while in Kaua'i. However, the hotel only has about 10 TV channels, several of which are Hawaii local advertisement channels and one which is QVC. Also, the cell phone service is not great in the rooms. The hotel offers wifi but it does not work at all in the room. Lastly, the free breakfast is sliced pineapple, sliced oranges, and toast. That's it. As I said, the room itself is great, clean, and spacious. And I highly recommend it for someone who just needs a place to sleep. But it is not somewhere to hang for hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very comfortable when you are on a tight budget

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable, small, nice
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Can't really walk because it's far from nearest store and shopping. Definitely need a car.
Well kept, clean, nice and helpful staff and comfortable place to sleep except for having the roosters wake you up at the crack of dawn each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome historical location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Awesome historical spot right down the street from A super calm beach!