Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and the scenery was beautiful.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
First time in Hawaii with the family and had heard about the Hawaiian hospitality. Unfortunately our perception did not meet reality. We were not met with the aloha spirit, otherwise everything else was picturesque!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old school feeling

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I loved the easy going atmosphere and my kids were able to adventure by the harbor without worry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff, clean comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet location, awesome staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, wonderful staff
Location: Bud helped me book my tours, it is only a ten to fifteen minute walk to Anchor Cove where there is a variety of shops, cafés and tours
The Kauai Inn is tucked away in a very quiet location near the small boat harbour. It's nestled right under a mountain range But only a short walk to a variety of shops and a bus stop. The rooms are well kept and very clean and spacious and the grounds and facilities provided include a complimentary breakfast of muffins, toast, fruit platter and a variety of drinks. The staff very friendly and helpful, Antony?? and Bud - thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great for the Price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. It's retro. Spacious. Friendly. Nice looking.
Cons: Mosquitos in the room which we killed, but they are biting everywhere on the island. Add boiled eggs, bananas and whole grain bread for breakfast!
Location: In the same general section were a lot of the newer regular stores are. In the airport city to the south. (The central area is the vagabond area.)
Nowhere is perfectly located on Kauai. So we choose to stay in a relatively quite area near the newer modern stores near the airport for a great price. (Enjoyed happy hour at Duke's & Asian at a local hang near Rob's Good Time Grill it's initials were H.S.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout

Zeer goed hotel voor schappelijke prijs

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortabel bed, kleinschaligheid.
Cons: Iets meer keuze bij ontbijt
Location: Beetje afgelegen achter de haven/industriegebied, maar hier heb je geen last van.
Nette kamers met comfortabel bed, grote tv, koelkast en magnetron. Het hotel ziet er goed verzorgd uit. 's Ochtends wordt er een beperkt ontbijt aangeboden, helaas pas vanaf 08.00 uur. Ligging enigszins achteraf, achter de haven/industriegebied, maar hier heb je geen last van.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Hotel is not close to beach but in convenient location to major points of interest, including the airport. Plenty of parking. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice continental breakfast of fresh fruits and breads. This is a two floor hotel, no bellhop service/elevator. Bathroom has toilet, tub/shower; sink is right outside bath in the kitchenette area. Lots of mirrors at which to groom. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

June on Kauai for Cheap

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It is located in a cute, out of the way location. Don't be frightened or dismayed by the drive by the seedy looking port and shipping containers.
Cons: Air conditioning was obnoxiously loud and the breakfast spread could be upgraded.
Nice little place if it was 1974. The room was clean, the shower had great water pressure, the sink had hardly any at all. The air conditioning blew really cold. The only issue is that it was as loud as a freight train. "Continental breakfast included a loaf of bread, some English muffins a bowl of pineapple, watermelon, etcetera. Coffee was okay if you're into powdered creamer. The hotel was comfortable, but the pictures on its website are not representative of the rooms' real size at all. Free wifi about as fast as AOL dial up in 1995. Would I stay here again? If it was for one or two nights maybe...definitely not a destination spot on Kauai. Then again the price was right for two nights before our week's long stay at the time share in Lawai.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Santa Rosa

Nice and affordable

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cute and charming HOTEL. Not a fancy resort or anything but very comfortable, clean, and affordable. Great helpful staff with lots of connections for excursions.
4 out of 5
by John A. from Hauula

Nice Place

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room for the price... just a single night stay and it did the job.