Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sub part Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Small, not so clean room, shower ceiling paint was peeling, curtain was dirty. We didn't pay for the extra view but there's no window. This room felt like a left over room from construction and at the last minute they made into a room. They never replenish coffee, creamer on a consistent basis. If one day they give us coffee than there's no creamer, sugar, or stir stick. The staff was not as friendly on this island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room that I paid for was not the room they gave me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Beautiful hotel and grounds. great beach too!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect experience for us. We had a lovely time. Wonderful location, central to everything. Hotel was right on one of the best beaches for families/surfing/bodyboarding or just hanging out. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Great pool for kids. Will definitely be back! Can't say enough good things about this hotel! The view from the beach and hotel was spectacular. Absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
They bring the tropical atmosphere into the hotel. Beautiful gardens and fountains through out. The pool was one of the largest I've seen, and you never felt crowded. They work very hard on keeping everything very clean, even on the beach. The brunch was amazing. A little expensive, but you don't go hungry!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The resort is very beautiful. The beach is steps away. Great food close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, resort, beaches, views
Cons: Rooms are a little dated
Location: Hit up the Kalapaki Beach Hut - the hotel restaurants are too pricey for what they are.
Wonderful resort located on the beautiful Kalapaki Beach - the people are incredibly friendly. Pool is a stunning amenity. The room was a bit simple, but very clean and you just can't beat the views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

A brief, delightful stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, lovely lovely lovely natural setting.
Location: We only ate and slept and talked. Dinner at Duke's was convenient and delicious. Staff everywhere were warm and helpful.
Beautiful setting, clean, delightful cooperative staff, divine dinner at Duke's- what more could you ask?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ocean View

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was Awesome, if your lucky enough to get an ocean view, go for it! Nice location, we hit the whole island from this spot, just have to plan it out. 2 min from Smiley's Local Grind, the best local food spot on the Island and right next to Duke's, awesome food and killer Mai tais. Don't forget the Koi fish feeding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff....Gina was great!
Cons: The daily resort fee was a bit high at an additional $30 + tax per night.
This hotel was pretty great. The location is central to Poipu and/or Princeville. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and always will to help. Gina down in the hotel restaurant was amazing!!! So helpful! The location was great with a few places to eat and the private lagoon was nice too. There just isn't too many mid-range places to eat in walking distance or shopping. You will really need a rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: No need to decide between beach or pool day...unlike many other places on the island, the beach is just a few feet away. Nice, safe beach as well.
Location: A few casual restaurants, and a small shop for incidentals, are nearby. Otherwise, you'll need a car.
Really enjoyed our stay. The grounds of the resort are just lovely - beautiful gardens. The pool is huge, so it never feels crowded. Great beach, restaurants nearby...all good. Will definitely return.