Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The resort is very beautiful. The beach is steps away. Great food close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, resort, beaches, views
Cons: Rooms are a little dated
Location: Hit up the Kalapaki Beach Hut - the hotel restaurants are too pricey for what they are.
Wonderful resort located on the beautiful Kalapaki Beach - the people are incredibly friendly. Pool is a stunning amenity. The room was a bit simple, but very clean and you just can't beat the views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

A brief, delightful stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, lovely lovely lovely natural setting.
Location: We only ate and slept and talked. Dinner at Duke's was convenient and delicious. Staff everywhere were warm and helpful.
Beautiful setting, clean, delightful cooperative staff, divine dinner at Duke's- what more could you ask?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ocean View

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was Awesome, if your lucky enough to get an ocean view, go for it! Nice location, we hit the whole island from this spot, just have to plan it out. 2 min from Smiley's Local Grind, the best local food spot on the Island and right next to Duke's, awesome food and killer Mai tais. Don't forget the Koi fish feeding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff....Gina was great!
Cons: The daily resort fee was a bit high at an additional $30 + tax per night.
This hotel was pretty great. The location is central to Poipu and/or Princeville. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and always will to help. Gina down in the hotel restaurant was amazing!!! So helpful! The location was great with a few places to eat and the private lagoon was nice too. There just isn't too many mid-range places to eat in walking distance or shopping. You will really need a rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: No need to decide between beach or pool day...unlike many other places on the island, the beach is just a few feet away. Nice, safe beach as well.
Location: A few casual restaurants, and a small shop for incidentals, are nearby. Otherwise, you'll need a car.
Really enjoyed our stay. The grounds of the resort are just lovely - beautiful gardens. The pool is huge, so it never feels crowded. Great beach, restaurants nearby...all good. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location with many activities for anyone! Great staff, clean rooms and nice workout facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nirvana, except for onsite dining

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Been here 2x. Once for our wedding, once for our 5-yr anniversary. The beds are comfy, the staff is great, the pool is the largest on the islands and well kept (the separate kids pool was a nice addition and kept a lot of them out of the large pool -- all day) and the experience -- from the torches on the main road to the the ocean out back -- is awe-inspiring. But the food is blah as of 8/16. Duke's is okay but $$ for fried food and Kukiu's and Cafe Portofino are lackluster. I'd come back again but will eat where the locals do. There's a great Tai place, Mena Tai and Chinese restaurant (10 min from the Marriott), that was the best meal we ate in our 12 days there. And it didn't leave a hole in your wallet. A trip to Hawaii has probably already set you back a bit already. Take a look around for restaurants until the onsite places improve. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is right off the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: great pool
Location: nice location, good restaurants nearby
pleasant staff, hotel was located close to restaurants, shopping, beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location and overall value for the price. Beautiful grounds and pool. Dukes restaurant is very good.