Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful property and awesome pool

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The gardens and koi ponds are spectacular. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. The ocean is only a few yards from the pool.
Cons: Nothing, could not have been better.
Location: The Waimea Canyon is an unbelievable site, well worth the short drive. Only negative experience was the TSA at the airport. Very rude for no reason.
The hotel staff made this an unforgettable experience. The food service around the pool was very good at a reasonable price. The trip to the north side of the island has heavy traffic, relax and enjoy the lush scenery. The south side is less traveled but beautiful as well, dryer and has the Grand Canyons of Hawaii.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We totally loved staying here. It was right on the beach and close to great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
You need to be in an ocean front room. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The pool is small. Also expect to add about $80.00 to the room rate with taxes and resort fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Decepcionante hotel, no recomendable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: habitaciones comodas
Cons: Personal mas amable, mejora en wifi.
Location: La playa del hotel no es mala, pero no se compara con otras playas de la isla.
Nos recibieron de mala manera, nadie nos ayuda con las maletas ni para encontrar nuestra habitación. En general la estadia fue decepcionante, ya que los dos principales cosas que necesitamos no se dieron, el wifi era muy deficiente y el personal del hotel no tenia buena disposición para orientar acerca de los mejores lugares para ir a conocer. En resumen no recomiendo ir a este hotel, ya que en una isla como kauai uno pasa al hotel solo a dormir en las noches, y por el precio que se paga por este hotel no vale la pena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Awesome pool and beach access

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Got here late at night and entered through the back entrance on accident. It was nice but didn't realize how awesome everything was when the sun came out. It was more than perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

海もアクティビティも食事も充実のホテル

Posted Jul 7, 2016
2016年6-7月に4泊しました。 空港から1km程度の距離にあり、随時送迎してもらえるので便利(到着時は空港の専用電話で呼べばすぐに来てくれます。2-3分でした)。 ホテル内にエンタープライズレンタカーのスタンドもありますので、ホテル内で車を貸し借りしたり、空港で借りた車を乗り捨てたりもできます。 ホテル内は大変広く、到着日は道に迷うくらいでしたが、庭園や海、プールも大変美しくいので、長期滞在しても閉塞感はないと思います。 特筆すべきは、リゾートフィに含まれているアクティビティ。毎日5-10個くらいの無料アクティビティクラスが開催されています。 月水金は海辺でのモーニングヨガがあり、大半気持ちよく朝を迎えられました。 その他、ウォーキング、フラレッスン、ガーデンツアー、ビーチバレー、砂浜での城造り競争、コイの餌付けなどが開催されていました。 また、室内では、ハワイアンレイ作り、グラスへの絵付け、貝を使ったアクセサリー作り、ポリネシアン語レッスンなどのクラスをやっています。 ポリネシアン語のレッスンを受けましたが、私たちと先生だけのプライベートレッスンで、ポリネシアン文化について聞きながら楽しく習うことができました(英語レッスンです)。 私たちは一日だけレンタカーを借りて出かけ、残りはリゾート内と歩いていける近隣のみで過ごしましたが、退屈することはありませんでした。 食事ですが、ホテル内のレストランもかなりリーズナブルですし、徒歩数分の範囲にモールが2つ、小さなダイナーもあり、ほぼ困ることがないと思います。バーベキュー設備もあり。 特に、リゾートを出てすぐのダイナー、Kalapaki Beach Hut は、最高でした。朝食に2回出かけパンケーキ、ロコモコ、スムージーを食べたり、海遊びの合間にシェイブアイスやマフィンを買いに行ったり。 一品7〜10ドルとリーズナブルなの大変美味しかったです。ぜひ行ってみてください。 他に、ホテル内のduke'sはオーシャンビューで雰囲気もよし、味よし。 近隣ハーバーモールのメキシカンや、パイ屋さんもオススメです。 なお、日本語を話すスタッフは数名しかいません(非常駐) 基本的に日本語メニューやパンフレットもないため、全く英語が話せない方は少し困る場面もあるかもしれませんが、全体的にはとてもオススメです!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On great beach centrally located on island.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Resort was nice overall. Great pool, on a great beach. Staff was friendly. Parking was not as terrible as people made it out to be. Just wish they had put me in a better room. My room was on 4th floor facing away from rear of hotel. No balcony on my room, only window but facing the roof of 3rd floor. Would think they would do a better job placing a 7-day staying family in a more attractive room. Plus no ice machine on 4th floor so had to take elevator to another floor every time I needed ice. Seems like they host a lot of airline staff at this hotel, either for free or discounted rate. They should give them the rooms with horrible views. Rooms are updated, but pretty small especially restrooms. Wish I was given a heads up about view in my room at check-in. I would have definitely been down to upgrade to a better view. Tried to request an upgrade a few days later to enjoy a better view last few days of stay, but no luck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kauai Marriott

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Service, location, on beach, restaurants, etc. right on resort.
Excellent service! Beach was so close we could run back and forth from pool to beach. Everything you need right there on resort! We could have stayed at resort the whole time and not toured the island--we would have been perfectly happy right there. Definitely staying there the next time we go. Everyday was beautiful (doesn't rain as much on south side as the north side). Perfect location. Easy to get to everything. Worth every penny!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This was my 3rd time staying at this place in 2 years. My wife and I considered to be our go to place on Kauai. Unfortunately we had to make a quick trip to attend my father's funeral. Although the place is pricey we felt it worth the stay. We arrived had to change rooms twice upon check in. The first had 2 beds while my wife and I prefer a king, then second room was way smaller than we were use to our previous stays. When we finally got the room we were accustomed to still had problems. There always ants in the room although we were on the 3rd floor and had housekeeping service daily. Then the rarely got channel reception and the wireless internet was really slow. Also very hard to find spot to enjoy the beautiful large pool. Guest would put towels down first thing in the morning to save spot regardless if they used it or not and a lot of non guest without pool bands. Although you pay for parking pass the lots were full with cars without passes. We are going back to Kauai in Aug and Jan but looking into trying other places to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Hamura Saimin! We love to go there---allow time to seat, take out, order, etc. Sleeping Giant Trail, Lihue museum, Airport
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Kauai Marriott. The staff were very friendly, the environment was relaxing and the service was outstanding. We really liked the bell and valet services. They guys were helpful and always had a smile on their face---demonstrating the spirit of Aloha. I called the front desk requesting more shampoo/conditioner/soap our first day there. They were at my door with a bag full in less than 15 minutes. I also called for more coffee and they were up in less than 20 minutes. I really appreciated their swift timing. Thank you for a great stay. The pool was excellent! Waking up to Kalapaki Bay was awesome. We will be back.