Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff....Gina was great!
Cons: The daily resort fee was a bit high at an additional $30 + tax per night.
This hotel was pretty great. The location is central to Poipu and/or Princeville. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and always will to help. Gina down in the hotel restaurant was amazing!!! So helpful! The location was great with a few places to eat and the private lagoon was nice too. There just isn't too many mid-range places to eat in walking distance or shopping. You will really need a rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: No need to decide between beach or pool day...unlike many other places on the island, the beach is just a few feet away. Nice, safe beach as well.
Location: A few casual restaurants, and a small shop for incidentals, are nearby. Otherwise, you'll need a car.
Really enjoyed our stay. The grounds of the resort are just lovely - beautiful gardens. The pool is huge, so it never feels crowded. Great beach, restaurants nearby...all good. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location with many activities for anyone! Great staff, clean rooms and nice workout facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nirvana, except for onsite dining

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Been here 2x. Once for our wedding, once for our 5-yr anniversary. The beds are comfy, the staff is great, the pool is the largest on the islands and well kept (the separate kids pool was a nice addition and kept a lot of them out of the large pool -- all day) and the experience -- from the torches on the main road to the the ocean out back -- is awe-inspiring. But the food is blah as of 8/16. Duke's is okay but $$ for fried food and Kukiu's and Cafe Portofino are lackluster. I'd come back again but will eat where the locals do. There's a great Tai place, Mena Tai and Chinese restaurant (10 min from the Marriott), that was the best meal we ate in our 12 days there. And it didn't leave a hole in your wallet. A trip to Hawaii has probably already set you back a bit already. Take a look around for restaurants until the onsite places improve. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is right off the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: great pool
Location: nice location, good restaurants nearby
pleasant staff, hotel was located close to restaurants, shopping, beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location and overall value for the price. Beautiful grounds and pool. Dukes restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel and location - not all rooms have a lanai or balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms are nice and clean. The beds super comfy. All the staff greets you and are very helpful. I loved being right on our own beach; we went swimming out there a couple times. The pool is beautiful and unique. The only downside is the bathroom in the room is small, but I'd definitely stay there again. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

The best beach resort I have ever been in

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staying in the marriot was a wonderful experience, especially by the most modern pool and restaurants, with the beach view infront, very comfortable and clean in everything, food is so good, i wish if i have more time to stay , thank you Kaua'i marriot , ALOHA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel for beach and pool

Posted Jul 29, 2016
After 16 years we found our way back to the Kaui Marriot Resort and it did not disappoint! Our stay was a reminder of why this hotel is so great. The pool offers a huge oasis and never feels overcrowded. The calm stretch of beach is only steps away from the pool and with these two options, you could spend your whole day in bliss right on the property! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Valet staff had great suggestions for local inexpensive food! My only complaint would be the prices and small selection of menu items on the property itself. We are looking forward to coming back as soon as possible!