Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stuck us in a below average room

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We made reservations and prepaid back in April. When we arrived in August, we were told that we could have a room with 2 double beds. I reserved a garden view room with a king bed which was an upgrade. I was thankful that I had the paperwork with me. We were told they didn't have that room for us. They put us in a room on the 11th floor with a view of a rooftop! We complained, and they put us in a room on the first floor next to the elevator, designed for handicap use, with a very partial garden view. The only reason we didn't demand a different room was because our check in experience has already taken 2 hours and our sightseeing time was getting away from us. That was an exhausting experience, and we were so disappointed in their lack of concern and service recovery. We would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very large spacious hotel on a secluded bay with nice beach. Amazing pool. Lots of eating options. Our room was larger than most hotel rooms. Only criticism was the noise from tour helicopters flying over the bay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great Location Nice Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: 5 minutes drive to Costco, Walmart, Airport and many local restaurants. Next to Golf course.
Great location. Next to Airport. 5 minutes drive to Walmart, Costco and many local restaurants. Beautiful lobby and gardens. Great swimming facilities. Wonderful beach! Typical Marriott services. Room is remodeled lately but the layout is small. Average room amenities. No surprise. Perfect for couple or newly wedded. Not particular friendly to family or kids. Free but slow Wi-Fi. Kids are disappointed for no Disney channel. Food served in restaurant are delicious. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

Nice hotel with own beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to all areas of the island Friendliness of many staff Beach access
Location: Snorkel at Tunnel Bay, it's awesome and the best place we went to to snorkel!!
The Kauai Marriott is on the beach and has all the amenities you could need for a vacation. It has restaurants close by for out of hotel eating and snorkel equipment on property. We were there for our son's wedding, that was on the beach and arranged through the hotel. The room was clean and large for 2 people. The hotel is right in the middle of Poipu and Princeville and easily accessible by car to all areas of interest. Plan on spending your well earned vacation dollars, it is pricey but well worth the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beach were amazing.
Cons: Food was very expensive.
Location: My son took surf lessons and loved it. We really enjoyed Duke's restaurant next to the hotel. All activities were very close to the hotel.
The whole family had a great time. Kids especially loved how close the beach was to the pool. We enjoyed the kid activities especially the koi pond feeding and the hula lesson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

good choice

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice hotel by the beach which iclose to the airport. Please note that Expedia reservation does not pay for all the fees. There is fee of 30 bucks per day that is mandatory and you have to pay it at the checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lihue

Grand resort idéal famille

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Tout en un
Cons: rapport qualité prix de la restauration
Location: Nous sommes allés à Waimea Kanyon et avons pris un bateau pour aller voir la Na Pali Coast Magnifique !
Nous avons passé nos 5 premières nuits à Hawaï dans cet hôtel. Emplacement pratique proche de l'aéroport avec navette gratuite et très frequente. Il faut toutefois louer une voiture car il n'y a rien à faire à Lihue. Cet hôtel est très bien pour les familles avec petits enfants avec ses piscines et sa plage très calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing resort, super nice staff, EPIC experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! Beautiful resort, nice staff, huge pool, lush gardens, super clean, tons of fun activities available each day, great food, great drinks
Cons: The indoor/outdoor concept got a little muggy at times in the hallways, but it was also the hottest time of the year. Very minimal discomfort.
Location: In my opinion, this resort has the best possible location in Kauai. It is a great jumping point for everything the island has to offer.
I typically never provide ratings or reviews for things like this, but my experience here was so incredible that I'm breaking my rules. My new wife and I honeymooned in Kauai and stayed at the Kauai Marriott Resort and we had the time of our lives. The resort is absolutely beautiful and not overdone...very natural feel. The level of customer service we received from all levels of staff was nothing short of "World class". I rolled the dice and asked if there was any free honeymoon room upgrades available and was totally shocked when it was granted! We went from a pool view room to a booming ocean and pool view that was so awesome it took our breath away each time we walked in the door. We will definitely be back! Great resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
beautiful hotel lobby with koi fish and the pool area is majestic. food is pretty good, and there are a lot of families; lots of kids, but if you get to the pool usually before 9am, you can beat them all there. i had an overall fantastic time during the stay, and there are many activities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Beautiful grounds, easy access to the entire island only drawback was limited dining choices unless you wanted to drive.