Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Fantastic stay in Kauai!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location is central to everything...easy to access the whole island!
The room was perfect and the service could not have been any better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Located in a quiet bay with lots of water activities right there and great restaurants near by within walking distance.
5 star hotel with 5 star amenities. Pool view room still had ocean views, best part of the stay when needing quiet time on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Gorgeous Hotel Next to Beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: we really liked everything about this hotel
Cons: we would have like to upgraded to a king, but we were told that wasn't an option
Location: the boardwalk down the beach is a must.
we really loved the hotel. we were a little upset when we showed up and had 2 double beds, when the call to confirm a week before they stated we had a king bed, but we got over it. the grounds are gorgeous. the pool is amazing, and we loved that we were on a swimable beach. the breakfast buffet was delicious but definitely over priced. we had dinner at the hotel once, and it was a horrible experience and crazy expensive. it is worth it to walk down to Dukes...always a great meal with reasonable (for Kauai) prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Luxury at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, big, bright rooms Great pool- plenty of deck chairs Plenty of nice shaded spots to sit and relax around the grounds
Cons: Expensive food, limited options to go elsewhere
Loved this place! Gorgeous, comfortable facilities and great pool. The only negative is it's not really walking distance to anywhere else so you are stuck with the rather limited (and pricey) dining options on the hotel site. But this is pretty standard for Kauai so is not a major issue! Overall we loved it and would return any time happily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great resort in close proximity to island activities. Enjoy the spacious pool or relax at the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka


Posted Oct 2, 2016
空港から近いので何かと便利でした。 レストラン、コンシェルジェなどのスタッフもとても感じよく対応してくれてました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lihue Marriot Resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Only negative thing was welcome desk trying to sell a "vacation club" seminar which from what I understand is some type of timeshare. Didn't need that while on vacation. Otherwise a beautiful resort with friendly, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel with truly beautiful landscape!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Landscape of the hotel is truly beautiful. The pool is just amazing, and it has a private beach.
Cons: Two things they can improve: the food at the bar (by the pool area) is not good - it can be better. The WiFi does not work much in the hotel rooms.
Location: The location is the best thing about this hotel - near the airport (5 minutes drive), and near many other restaurants (walking distance).
Great hotel, great location. Overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place!! Very tropical and friendly staff... Room was clean and great view. Got a complimentary upgrade with awesome view, will visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

schönes Hotel aber nicht perfekt

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ch habe mein Mittelfuss gebrochen und musste mit Rollstuhl ünerall fahren der Behinderte Weg was sehr weit und zum grossen Teil sehr eng. Ausserdem wir haben ein Zimmer für 4 Personen gebucht und bezahlt leider war sas Bett sehr klein für 2 Personen.