Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice facilities. Wonderfull beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great facilities, lots to offer. Pool was way too cold. Hundreds of guests, but almost nobody in pool because of temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island

Special stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay a very pleasant one. I recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but expected more

Posted Feb 20, 2017
From the rave reviews we expected more from this resort. The staff was nice. Facility dated. Restaurants all sub par and you had to rent a car to get anywhere reallly 'outside' the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Beach front

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The pool is great, and fantastic views of the beach. The beach is easy to access and the wait staff even goes out there if you want to do any food.
Cons: The wifi in our room was awful! My phone was not usable on wifi if I was in my room. Hulu on the smart TV kept cutting out too. Netfilx worked though
Location: Dukes, Portofinos were two good restaurants on site. The breakfast buffet is great too!
The location is great. We enjoyed the beach and the restaurants. The booking through expedia did not "guarantee" we'd have a king bed. Apparently when you choose your bed on here it's just a "request". Well my husband and I were given two queens. It was going to cost us nearly $100 more a night to have a king bed, just because it had a better view. The kind service agent at the Marriott took pity on me and "upgraded" us for no charge. It was frustrating to finally be on a getaway with my husband and have two queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, pool , beach, nice view in ocean view room
Cons: Waitress staff in restaurant. Offer hot breakfast at 6am as if going on early tour like breakfast before the express cafe nothing hot till 6;55am
Location: Good location
Overall good experience nice grounds check in staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Just as nice as those in Wailea, Maui.
Cons: Shower head has weak flow.
Location: Great location
Beautiful place. Great service. Shower drain was slow, refrig was not cold, called help desk & both issues quickly resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Perfect hotel. Food expensive. $10 for 2 scramble eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
They did not have the room we booked; buyer beware!!. The receptionists and conceriege were not friendly and they seems overworked. The resort restaurant was crowded with understaffing of bartenders and waiters, and the food was not very good. Will not be staying here again; so many other and better resorts to pick from!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful. Very relaxing The staff was helpful and very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to nice beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, beach
Cons: Rooms are tiny, fridge is useless unless storing a few cans of beer, carpets are stained and dated, hair dryer and clothes iron are terrible quality.
Location: Excellent beach and ocean for beginner surfers, body boarding, etc. Great restaurants on resort and within walking distance.
Hotel is located along an excellent beach. Pool and courtyard are beautiful, but hotel and rooms look very dated even with the recent renovations. Roof was undergoing repairs which was a surprise to us, and disappointing due to the early morning noise. Our standard "none view" room was tiny and literally had a view of the lower rooftop and was located right next to the mechanical room which was very disappointing, so even though they were cheaper than the other rooms with views I don't recommend booking these rooms. Also being that it was our honeymoon, we figured that they would be willing to upgrade us to a nicer view away from the construction noise, but the hotel was very reluctant to upgrade us to anything better than a room with partial view for an extra $80/ day (US). The $30/ day resort fee was a surprise to us as we thought all taxes and fees were included in our already over priced room. Overall the Hotel has nice amenities (pool, hot tubs, restaurants), and a nice beach area, but for the price I would look for a more modern hotel or condo instead in a less desirable area (ie. east coast).