Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Bad part of town, nothing to do in the area. Run down and creepy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Cute with a homey feel to it

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Room was really nice, air conditioning worked well, and it had a ceiling fan
Cons: Soundproof the walls
Location: Location was not by the beach but is on a main road with a beach and many shops and restaurants down the road
The woman who checked us in was so nice and talkative! The location isn't desirable, since it isn't close to the beach and it was in a little sketchy area. It also wasn't the cheapest on the island either, but since it was the second cheapest I tried it. The room was very cute and it reminded me of a bedroom you would see in your house. Very clean with a small bathroom and shower. The worst part was that you could hear everything going on outside, just like you would at your house! I have never stayed in a hotel where I could hear people talking and cars driving away on gravel before. Thankfully we paid the extra for air conditioning and it came with a ceiling fan so those were loud enough to cover any quieter noises at night but we did wake up a few times from louder people and cars driving away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

very nice staff but very old hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
everyone that we had encountered was very pleasant! The hotel itself, however, definitely wasn't the nicest hotel. When we first arrived, we thought we were lost and GPS had lead us astray but it just happens that the hotel is in a very unique location. Directly next door is someone's house and an electrical/car body shop type place. The room itself was very small- and even smaller bathroom. We were put in a room directly next to the stairs and (with the heat and humidity we HAD to have the windows open) but as people walked by, they could see directly into our room. We unknowingly had friends stay at the same hotel and the only reason they knew we were staying there too was because they saw us sleeping thru the windows. Very unsettling. I probably wouldn't stay here again. I think I would just fork over the money for a more comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Alright place to spend a few days.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed at the Kauai Palms on our first, and last night in Kauai ; the room we stayed in was alright for a couple of days, but not sure I would like to stay there for our entire vacation, it would depend on what you are looking for from a hotel. I would say that the fact tahat we could hear almost everything though the thin walls was our biggest concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

飲食店が近くに沢山ありますよ

Posted Jul 26, 2015
街中のモテルのような宿泊施設をイメージしてもらうと一番分かり易いと思います。レンタカーを借りたら駐車場は無料で使えますし、お古めですが、清潔だし、何しろ従業員がしっかり働いていると思いますよ。 私は2015年07月の旅ではレンタカーを使いませんでしたが、 暑い中普段からしているポタリングトレーニング感覚で25分も歩けばカウアイ島一大きいショッピングモールや二番目に大きいショッピングセンターに行けますしね。 空港までは、タクシーで10ドル~11ドルで行くことができます。 ただ、お菓子を部屋内においておくと蟻が来ますので、私のようにZIPロックのような袋を沢山持って行くと良いでしょう。西表島と同じです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カウアイ島旅行の拠点として、コストパフォーマンスの良いホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
こじんまりとした古いホテルです。のどかな雰囲気の場所で、近くにハイミンのお店がある他これといったお店は周辺にありません。部屋にテレビはなく、バスルームは排水溝が黒ずんでおり洗面所には小さなアリがいましたが、その他のスペースは清潔でした。カウアイ島を満喫しつつ夜に快適に寝ることが目的なら、とても満足できると思います。朝のコーヒーサビースが嬉しかったです。公衆電話と自販機(飲み物とお菓子と軽食)が設置してあるのも便利でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fleas in bed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: low price
Cons: remove the fleas
Location: close to the airport
The hotel seemed OK until I found 7 itchy bites on my legs after waking up in the morning. Saw one jumping organism, which I was not able to catch. Guessing it was a flea. The hotel staff seemed unpleasantly surprised when I told them about the experience. This gives hope that fleas do not inhabit every room. But, given the bites still itch a week later, I won't take chances with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Sweet hotel minutes from airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It had that old vintage charm of vintage Hawaii.
Needed a place to stay and wait for next flight out. It was extremely reasonable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small but sweet, clean, and nicely appointed.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A bit overpriced, but a clean, decent room with nice staff. They let me store my luggage in a locked room after checkout (theft from rental cars is common on Kauai), which was tremendously helpful. Good location...near airport and major routes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

リーズナブルなホテルと鶏

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: 自販機の商品がそれほど高くない事。
Cons: 部屋のコストからすれば特になし。
Location: 最初は、何も周辺にないと驚きますが、注意してみますと近くにコンビニのようなお店と美味しいベトナム料理屋さん、お寿司屋さんなどがあります。Civic centereのバス停がホテルから歩いて10分くらいのところにあるので、そこからMacyなどが入った、ショッピングモールへ行くことが簡単です。
ホテルの外見はさておき室内は、清潔感があり数泊するには何ら問題はありませんでした。しかし、大自然の中にホテルが位置してありますので、早朝、鶏の声で目覚めるのは必死です。他の方のレビューでもそれは触れてありましたが、本当でした。笑。部屋の場所によりますが、私が宿泊した部屋はかなり鶏の声がうるさかったです。朝、4時から鳴り響く鶏の声は相当耳障りでした。