Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Location: 2 km from the Lihue airport.
This was close to the airport. We got in on a late flight and the staff was great to deal with. We needed a delayed check out in the morning and Mary and staff were accomodating. We got what we expected and would stay again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, United States of America

Ok for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ok for the price. Cannot expect more than that. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nakusp, BC

Budget hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is perfect for what we needed: coming in on late night flight we didn't want to spend a ton or be too far from airport. Building is definitely dated, room was small and walls thin. You will be woken up early by roosters, feral cat fights and traffic. But other than stained carpet, room was clean with updated bathroom and beds were really comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would recommend for anyone on a budget who needs to be close to airport, but its far from a luxury stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy rooms conveniently located centrally

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The rooms are small, but clean. It is what you might expect from a 50s era hotel. It is located on the edge of a wharehouse area, but you really do not see that from the rooms. The view to the South of the mountains is great, and the grounds are maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning coffee is quite good, and the homestyle mugs they provide are a nice touch. This is not a 5 star resort. This is a small, quaint motel near the airport with clean rooms, cable and minimal amenities. Its great as a homebase of sorts for active vacationing on Kauai. PS. We accidentally left a new, valuable Apple watch in the room. The hotel staff went out of their way to UPS it back to us in the mainland. I trust these folks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It's an amazing hotel. So glade we found it.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The beach and the staff and the room
Cons: Non organic shampoo and soaps. And the hot water could not make up its mind some times
Location: It was amazing so perfect for everything on the island.
The staff were lovely and so helpful. The room was beautiful a great place to spend our honey moon. So beautiful and comfortable and the beach right there out the door was so exciting. We will come back again. My only complaint is I would love to see organic mini soaps and shampoos to help keep the amazing environment happy. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personalized service - a little gem.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I called to advise we would be arriving after check-in was closed and the receptionist (Maria) quickly reassured me noting that she would leave the door unlocked, prepare the room and leave the light on for us which made me feel cared for and was anticipatory of my needs. Whilst the room was small, it was immaculately clean and comfortable for what we needed. Moreover, the bathroom felt as through it had been recently renovated All of the staff encountered initiated friendly conversation and personalized our interactions. The receptionist in the morning (didn't catch name) was happy to arrange a taxi for us and provide a variety of options for breakfast. The hotel's close proximity to the airport was handy and the location on a quaint room made for a quiet evening. Would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Ubicación respecto a las zonas a visitar en la isla. Café gratis("café" americano, se entiende). La chica de recepción fue muy simpatica
Cons: Caro para la calidad, servicios y limpieza. La calle de atrás daba miedo!
Caro para lo que ofrece, aunque bien situado en relación a las zonas a visitar. Café gratis y al menos una persona de recepción fue muy simpática.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

near to airport, had a mini frig and a/c

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: the sliding chain lock was broken but since I was not concerned with it being a safe location, I just put a chair behind the door just in case...
Location: close proximity to airport and grocery stores
Very suitable for my needs. Clean, convenient to airport and dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with this hotel for a one night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The frig in the room was very handy, while there was no microwave in the room, or coffee maker, these were down in the lobby. The basic room I was in with my expedia discount did not have ac, but the ceiling fan and cross breeze from the windows was fine. Other rooms had a kitchenette and ac for a higher rate. There was no pool but some distant mountain views across the street and plenty of parking. Minutes drive from the airport, the lovely Marriot resort and beach, a local brew pub a block away. Also minutes drive from costco, safeway and kmart. There was also cable tv and the wifi did work fine in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Lots of bang for your buck; nice, clean, and comfo

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Older property that management cares enough about to keep it in nice condition. Yes, there are a bunch of chickens just like everywhere else in Kauai. Boo, butts bout as luxurious as the Marriott. It's just a clean, comfortable, pleasant and inexpensive place, surrounded by very nice gardens and run by nice people who care.