Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right at the beach. Plenty of sand

Posted May 23, 2016
Besides being able to hear other people talking in their rooms, because of the open windows, the room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohii

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants. Our room had a view of the fence and maintenance road which would be disappointing if staying longer than 1 night. Bar and restaurant was great and we enjoyed the pool. A very pleasant place to stay. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel with fantastic staff. Easy access to nearby, all-sand Lydgate Beach. Hotel beach has some rocks but still beautiful and swim-able. Complimentary yoga classes 3 mornings per week a great bonus--Anya is wonderful! Car rental is a must if you want to see everything the island has to offer. We used Kauai Car and Scooter rentals, very economical and Mike was super easy to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Room with a view!

Posted May 15, 2016
We had a lovely room with a view of the ocean! I love the colours of the hotel. The Lei building was very nice and seemed more updated than some of the others. Enjoyed complimentary Mai Tais and sushi our first night there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach. Clean refurbished room

Posted May 15, 2016
Great value for money. Retro 70's style outside but nice clean refurbished rooms inside. Pleasant surprise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted May 12, 2016
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit diesem Hotel. Das Personal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Die Anlage ist insgesamt sauber und bietet was sie verspricht. Wir können dieses Hotel nur weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Posted May 8, 2016
It was very good. I stayed for two weeks. I don't wish to say anything more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Our stay was nice just the toilet was too small and no microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

A beautiful scenery. Directly on the ocean.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, service and ambiance.
Cons: NA
Location: Lihue airport is really close. Convenient stores. Local shops. Plenty of restaurants.
Love this place! Conveniently located, straight shot from airport. Lovely restaurant, Lava Lava Club, located on grounds. Right on the ocean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kapaa

Love this newly remodeled facility

Posted May 1, 2016
Comfy rooms and beds. Friendly staff great place to stay