Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time vidit

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Central to driving to Hanelei, Canyon, Port Allen Catarmaran and Fern Grotto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Deceiving photo on Expedia!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I requested specifically an ocean front view... they have no ocean view front room.. what they consider an ocean view room is a room with a view of the ocean from the door to the room in the hallway ... staff was great though, pleasant very courteous and helped us find a great place next door !!! The LAVA LAVA Lounge is an awesome restaurant on the property ... great food !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston Ma

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel was beautifully renovated. Great friendly staff close to the shopping center. The best part was being next to the beach and 15 mins away from the airport which was very convenient all around. Will recommend for sure !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand, die Aussicht vom Lava Lava Club, dem Restaurant im Hotel, Ist einfach traumhaft. Allerdings Nürnberg empfehlenswert, wenn man mit einem Mietwagen die Insel erkunden kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location was very good.
The hotel staff was very helpful, the grounds were well maintained. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Location was beachfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great bar scene on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the bar/dining area
Cons: nothing that I saw
Location: hotel is located on a really nice beach. there was surfing nearby
This is an older motel that has been updated and turned into a really nice, reasonable hotel. The pictures were accurate and reflect a modern updated space. The bar/restaurant located on the beach had great happy hour deals and the mai tai's were great. I would recommend this hotel for budget conscious vacationers. Included free dvd rentals also. There was an $18 resort fee that wasn't included in the expedia advertised price however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, great setting on the ocean.
Cons: Quieter air conditioners.
The hotel was great in terms of service and comfort except that it was noisy. I am a light sleeper and the air conditioner and the hotel guests next to me kept me up or woke me. The staff tried to accommodate me with leaving the room next to me empty when they could, but of the 10 days I stayed there, most nights I was kept awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

カジュアルなホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 海の前にたつロケーション
Cons: 少し部屋のにおいが気になりました
Location: すぐ近くにココナッツ・マーケット・プレイスがあり、便利です。(ココナッツ・マーケット・プレイスもリニューアルしてる感じでした)
安く宿泊したいならばっちりです!ただ、ホテルのバーがもう少し遅くまで開いていてくれたらなぁと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location! Great staff! I would recommend it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with restaurant on beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant right on the sand. Good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Not consistent in room maintenance. Generally okay, but one time no coffee left and one time had to go ask for more toilet paper.
Location: Coconut Coast is centrally located. Easy to get north or south. Lye gate Beach is great for easy snorkeling, swimming.
Having the Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant/bar right on the beach was very handy. We could walk to breakfast, have a nice dinner on the beach. There is entertainment every night. Comfy chairs and couches right on the beach. Convenient location. Rooms are nice enough. Could use more storage for clothes. Hair drier in the bathroom. Nice shower. We had a garden view. You can swim on the beach.