Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Ideal location. Beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Shipwreck Beach, Poipu Beach and Prince Kuhio beach were all very close. The mall across the road made for shopping ease. Good restaurants, too.
The condo was well furnished. Though no ocean view, the lush foliage and trees around made it quite enjoyable. The beach was only a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. AB

Great place to stay for longer periods of time

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The beach is very close and the shops and restaurants across the road are excellent for tourist activities.
My son and I really enjoyed our stay at Kiahunna Plantation Resort. The room was clean and all the facilities made us feel like we could stay there very comfortably, which we did. The balcony was excellent, with a great view of the gardens. the property was well maintained and parking was very easy. We were on Kauai for my niece's wedding and so we had family come over and visit. My sister and youngest niece stayed over for a couple of nights and the Roll away beds were a blessing. The staff was very helpful and made us very welcome. Overall a first-class experience at a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sunbath, swim, surf, snorkel, shop, golf, hike, bike, and dine all in the same immediate area.
Perfectly suited to a family vacation that allows you live like you would at home or go out and be pampered: all with a beach a short stroll away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa,Japan


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: 色々な所に行きやすいロケーションで、満喫出来ました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Didnt love it but didnt hate it.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: All the activities you can arrange at the concierge at the front lobby. All the staff was real nice and helpful. Great folks.
A beautiful hotel on the south shore. All activites are within a 20 min drive from the hotel. The rooms are more of an apartment style equipped with kitchen, fridge, stove, etc. Also we went in October and it was warm. 84 degrees everyday and so so muggy. Not bad. With that in mind, there wasnt AC. Cieling fans and a portable that the hotel provided. Luckily for us, there was a fresh cool breeze in the mornings and evenings which cooled the room comfortably. For those who will have issues with the heat and are planning a trip in the summer, this may be a problem. The other issue is they charge an additional fee for room service. So if you need towels, sheets, or trash picked up, they charge each time. That did not sit well with the wife AT ALL. We ended up cleaning our own room which they provide all the supplies for. Who cleans on there vacay ??They switched our towels out ONCE the entire week we were there. They do have laundry facilites to wash your clothes but its pricey. 2.50 a load to wash and 2.50 a load to dry. It was a great first experience but Im probably staying somewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was a nice location. Very nice hotel grounds. Pool is across the street at the athletic club so we never went. Clean room. A little loud due to needing to leave the louvers open to get air circulation. No a/c but there was always a breeze. Short walk to the beach. Many other beaches within short distance. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds - on lovely beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Was a short drive to Waimea Canyon (and a view of the Na'apali Coast) and not a bad drive the other direction to Hannelei.
Location: Dinner at the Tidepools - awesome!
We stayed at the Plantation September 13 - 20. The grounds are beautiful and go right up to the beach. They provide lounger lawn chairs, as well as regular chairs (unusual!), so it awesome to sit at the edge of the lawn and watch the surfing lessons that go on all day right there. The units are all apparently individually owned (managed by Outrigger) so they vary from unit to unit. Some are updated, some are now. We stayed in unit 164 - which was a great unit, although not updated.. Unfortunately, however, there was a plumbing problem which was going to require taking out the tub so we had to move. The staff was awesome in getting it resolved - they came as soon as we called them, found us a new unit ( 160 which was updated), and offered to help us move. The only "shortcomings" to the units - no longer mirror, classic style wicker furniture - which isn't really comfortable, and no washer/dryer in the units (although there is a coin-op laundry on site -but we didn't check it out). As a guest you have access to the Athletic Club across the street (not really very far). They have nice facilities which include a pool, lunch and bar facilities, tennis courts, showers, and weight, yoga, and cardio rooms. Even have a stage and there was a concert there one night. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to the beach, restaurants, market etc!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs ziploc baggies and foil for cooking.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping place, and beaches.
We loved our stay!!! Room was pretty. Close to beach, restaurants, shopping and had chairs and boogie boards to use at beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kauai stay (room # 77)

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Here is good, the veiw, the beach, the restaurant. Here is the bad, the room condition, the room climate, the room appliances. Not having air conditioning is one thing but having to use dirty noisy out of balance ceiling fans is another thing. The fridge had water dripping down from the freezer into the food area. Some of the screens had tears in them, some of the screen louvers did not work, and many other things with this room where in poor condition. I would say I only know the condition of this one condominium all the rest of them in this resort may be beautiful I kinda doubt it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here for our honeymoon. Having a kitchen was very nice (especially since I have a diet restriction which limits my ability to eat out). The grounds are beautiful and immaculate.