Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Beautiful Property!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros- Great beach access, lovely landscaping, friendly staff, comfortable well supplied condo Cons- walls thin, heard noise from above and next to our unit, water faucet handles in kitchen, bathroom, and toilet flusher need to be replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outrigger, poi'pu beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location excellent. Can be a little noisy if in downstairs room, can hear people walking around upstairs.
Cons: A flat room rate including cleaning and amenity fees for all hotels would be great. Free laundry given cost of rooms.
Location: You can just relax at the beach. Lovely cliff walk from west side of Grand Hyatt. The Spouting horn is a great blowhole, Waimea canyon is 1 hour drive
We booked an ocean view apartment. Very well presented, spacious and comfortable with well appointed kitchen. Cool, well ventilated. Clean. Parking a bit tight at times. Lovely beach for swimming, snorkelling and surfing though the waves tend to dump so care required. Shops and restaurants within walking distance or short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Canada

Great Unit for Winter

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We just got back from a 2 week vacation in January staying at Kiahuna, and had a great experience. Considering it was Cold season in Hawaii it is a great place to stay without AC because it cools right down in the evening. Unit is equipped with everything you need to cook, however you only receive one days worth of coffee it was never refilled. The cleaning is done every few days, we always had our towels and bedding changed and they vaccumed as well which was so great for my 8 month old always on the floor. Although outdated, we were very comfortable and felt cozy anyhow during our stay. We enjoyed the smart tv to use Netflix, and how close our unit was to the BBQ,s and laundry building. We were not in our room all the time so other than dinners and sleeping we were very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Close to Poipu Beach, shopping, and good eating.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: See first comments. Excellent concierge also.
Cons: Control noisy people and use electric rather than gasoline powered gardening equipment.
Location: Plenty to do -- attend concierge's morning overview. Take a Cessna ride with Wings over Kauai.
Noisy neighbors in one unit that was not under control of the main management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Third time to stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: More dishes in condo and maybe a boogie board, umbrella, and thermos bag to take lunches out in.
Beautiful and peaceful grounds surround the condos. Beach is lovely. Lots of other beaches to explore around area. Kauai is a spectacular island. We love it there. We took a flight over the garden island and husband and son rented motorcycles to tour for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and our unit was perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, and staff.
Not sure why Castle keeps saying bad reviews are a result of Outrigger properties. We had NO problem with our Outrigger property and loved exploring Kauai. Trails a bit too muddy in Dec. but gorgeous place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Loved this place!....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, United States of America

Great Stay Great Property

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Kiahuna Plantation is a lovely garden property with a beautiful orchid and blooming cactus garden. Includes ad property activity shack where you can get lawn chairs to enjoy the sun and ocean view. Rooms include a full kitchen. Across the street is a small shopping mall with some great restaurants and some specialty shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Some internal doors were not working. No air conditioning. Laundry off site. Beach access, location and grounds were all excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, open, very comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was not like a motel. The rooms were more like apartments, which allowed us to relax. Loved the louvered walls and the flow through breeze.