Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Third time to stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: More dishes in condo and maybe a boogie board, umbrella, and thermos bag to take lunches out in.
Beautiful and peaceful grounds surround the condos. Beach is lovely. Lots of other beaches to explore around area. Kauai is a spectacular island. We love it there. We took a flight over the garden island and husband and son rented motorcycles to tour for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and our unit was perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, and staff.
Not sure why Castle keeps saying bad reviews are a result of Outrigger properties. We had NO problem with our Outrigger property and loved exploring Kauai. Trails a bit too muddy in Dec. but gorgeous place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Loved this place!....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, United States of America

Great Stay Great Property

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Kiahuna Plantation is a lovely garden property with a beautiful orchid and blooming cactus garden. Includes ad property activity shack where you can get lawn chairs to enjoy the sun and ocean view. Rooms include a full kitchen. Across the street is a small shopping mall with some great restaurants and some specialty shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Some internal doors were not working. No air conditioning. Laundry off site. Beach access, location and grounds were all excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, open, very comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was not like a motel. The rooms were more like apartments, which allowed us to relax. Loved the louvered walls and the flow through breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really enjoyed the location and lush lawns, garden

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Really appreciated the size of the apartment and that the kitchen was well-equipped
Cons: Definitely would like there to be a swimming pool area - that is greatly missed. Restaurant to serve breakfast as well as dinner would be great.
Location: Location was excellent as it was sunnier and warmer than the north-eastern areas, plus great little village areas nearby
Great family place, plenty of room between buildings, gorgeous gardens and restaurant setting on verandah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Ideal location. Beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Shipwreck Beach, Poipu Beach and Prince Kuhio beach were all very close. The mall across the road made for shopping ease. Good restaurants, too.
The condo was well furnished. Though no ocean view, the lush foliage and trees around made it quite enjoyable. The beach was only a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. AB

Great place to stay for longer periods of time

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The beach is very close and the shops and restaurants across the road are excellent for tourist activities.
My son and I really enjoyed our stay at Kiahunna Plantation Resort. The room was clean and all the facilities made us feel like we could stay there very comfortably, which we did. The balcony was excellent, with a great view of the gardens. the property was well maintained and parking was very easy. We were on Kauai for my niece's wedding and so we had family come over and visit. My sister and youngest niece stayed over for a couple of nights and the Roll away beds were a blessing. The staff was very helpful and made us very welcome. Overall a first-class experience at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sunbath, swim, surf, snorkel, shop, golf, hike, bike, and dine all in the same immediate area.
Perfectly suited to a family vacation that allows you live like you would at home or go out and be pampered: all with a beach a short stroll away.