Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Glad this room came equipped with kitchen utensils it saved us alot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice beach…

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Considering we were there during the busy summer season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful resort.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Beach and the size of the rooms.
Cons: I don't this anything can be changed but the doors and windows are slatted wood which provides air flow but you can hear everything
Location: Keokes is across the street. Very nice restaurant. Spouting Horn is nearby. Poipu public beach where the monk seal often frequents.
My daughter was married at the Plantation Gardens and 32 families stayed between Castle and Outrigger (2 different management companies on the same resort) Grounds were amazing. The rooms were large and comfortable. The security would come to the rooms or picnic area at 10:00 even when we tried to be very quiet. I Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville,Ca.

Beautiful Room, Beautiful Beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: Went sightseeing every day, lots of waterfalls, went to the Smith Family Luau, Very good, a must, Wonderful food and drinks,
We had a wonderful time, the condo was perfect, in great shape for an older unit, very clean and comfortable, all the amenities of home, Beautiful beach, beautiful grounds, Loved everything about the place, can't wait to go back, we didn't want to leave...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Was not really close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: had a full kitchen, bbq grills. beach chairs. Love the grass area
Cons: needs a pool closer to the ocean, Not behind the street over
Location: there was a shopping mall
Love the hotel, did not like my room location, would of like to be way closer to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It was nicely laid out and very elegant.
Cons: Air conditioning and spraying for bugs prior to guest arrival.
Location: Good restaurant next door and shops within walking distance
The overall resort was up scale and nicely laid out, but it missed the mark when we found multiple roaches and " no air conditioning " The evening breeze did cool off the room some but not enough for sleeping, and with the windows open, you heard your neighbors all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Outdated hotel but on the beach

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It is close to the beach and a great overall location on the island
Cons: The bathtubs needs to be fixed so they don't clog, the cleaning fee needs to be made more visible and clear
Location: Poipu Beach and lots of good food within driving distance
The check-in process itself was a bad experience, the woman told us the wrong room, the wrong wifi password and didn't tell us that we needed a parking pass. The room was clean but the bathtub was disgusting, it clogged the second you turned on the water and took forever to drain. Then, you had to clean out the bathtub after every shower because it was full of sand or dirt or whatever came off you from your day in Hawaii. The cleaning fee is hidden, especially in your Expedia receipt, it says it in fine print below the summary so make sure you check (and the cleaning fee that Expedia says is incorrect, we were given a different price at the hotel). Make sure you leave the room messy to make up for the ridiculous cleaning fee!! You have to rent (pay) for anything besides beach chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AJ, Arizona

Along way to beach, no air cond.

Posted May 27, 2016
I made a bad choice picking this condo no air no pool and a long walk to the beach. We had the use of an athletic club across the street so we tried the pool and it was crowded with children and very noisy, doing some sort of construction. I would not recommend this location. Even the hostess and bar tender at the restaurant were rude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice condo in walking distance to the beach

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Beaches close and nice weather, good restaurants close by.
I have stayed at these condos for the 3rd time now. Quality of service with cleaning rooms has gone way down, only change towels and vacuumed room once during stay, no cleaning of bathroom or kitchen during 10 day stay and you have to pay for it upon departure. Otherwise condo is nice, spacious and worth it. 3 out of 5 rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, ON

Quiet resort on the beach with nice sunset views

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained.
Cons: The onsite restaurant is only open for supper so not a place where you can get food / drinks onsite earlier in the day.
Location: Cute little shopping area right across the road with a number of places to get snacks and/or full meals - makes up for lack of onsite food during day.
We enjoyed our time at the Kiahuna resort - very relaxing. Our room was fine, and really liked that we had a separate seating area. Dinner at the Plantation restaurant onsite was excellent. The beach was nice. I think the resort would appeal to those looking for a quieter escape.