Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful resort, close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed every moment of our stay in this beautiful resort! From the very beginning we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff that was very accommodating throughout the whole stay. Kitchen was huge and well stocked with most appliances you'll need to cook a gourmet meal. Villa has lots of storage and closet space which is really useful if you're traveling in large groups or with children. We stayed in two bedroom villa with 2.5 bathrooms, washer/dryer, huge balcony. Beach is about 5-10 minutes walk. There's bunch of shops and diners just minutes away. We did notice however that tables were dusty, not sure when the room was last cleaned. Pull out sofas are actually not comfortable to sleep on, I wish they had something similar to ones that Marriott Ocean Club resorts offer with memory foam mattresses. Construction didn't bother us other than the looks of it. Overall it was one of the best resorts we stayed at and I'd definitely want come back here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were well kept, modern and great climate control. Spa had best massage I've had in a long time.
Cons: See "experience" - lots to improve.
Location: No real food onsite so lucky it's a 7min walk to great dinner area (kukui'la dvlp't). Breakfast is further & in other direction. Nothing else close.
Booked our honeymoon and were extremely disappointed. Beach access was offsite and equated to a boat loading area (not even sandy). This was in HAWAII where there is beach front everywhere. The pools were nice but had no dining/drink options onsite. Day 1 our room was not made up. We called and were told they would come. Several hours later it still hadn't been done. We were told our room wasn't eligible for daily cleaning unless we paid ~$45/time. We inquired at the front desk and were told our "1 bedroom" was only to be cleaned every 3rd day. They were adamant even when we questioned how it was a 1 bdrm as it looked like any other hotel we'd stayed in. They conceded to not charging us, however, we later found out we were actually in a studio, which should have gotten free daily cleaning. The majority of this site was under construction leaving only blocks of rooms and two small pool areas available (not what I would consider a resort). It turns out this site was sold and will be a Marriott in the future. To be fair, the premises were very clean and the room was nicely furnished. They welcomed us with a fruit/cheese platter and bottle of champagne (for the honeymoon), which was lovely. Lastly, the concierge was more of a salesperson and was extremely unhelpful (even trying to convince us not to use a guide book that we ended up loving). This site may be great once under Marriott and renovated. Hopefully they add onsite food/drink and beach access otherwise it's not a resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, Ca

Beautiful & Peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, staff, and pool.
Cons: My room this time wasn't as fully stocked. Missing a toaster for example. Couches and chairs weren't that easy on the back.
Location: Good Poipu location
This is my 2nd time to Koloa Landing and my family and I love it there. Great staff, beautiful spacious rooms and a convenient location. I will have to go there a 3rd time now to see the new pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Perfect for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: New and under renovation. Everything is in good condition. The greeter, Lovey (yes, that's her name) was awesome. Old School Hawaiian woman.
Cons: Property is still under renovation so they seem to be working on it. We didn't use all of the available amenities.
Location: All beaches and historic parks are close by. High-end dining and shopping are only a few minutes away at Kukui Ula and Old Koloa Town.
The Property is located in Poipu just minutes from Old Koloa Town and very close to shopping and beaches. Poipu Beach is less than 5 minutes by car. For those familiar with the Traffic Circle in Poipu, this Property is essentially located right there. Great unit amenities including a small kitchen with good sized refrigerator, cooktop and utensils, coffe maker, etc. Nice bathroom includes stacked washer and dryer, which is super convenient after going to the beach everyday. Nice pool for families and separate one for adults. Parking is abundant and convenient to the rooms. Large open area with putting green and volleyball. Rooms were well-cooled and also have ceiling fans. Evenings are nice and quiet, even with kids running around outside. One observation is that it feels a bit like apartments rather than a hotel, but that is the way it is seemingly designed....essentially as residence units. If you need aspirin or shampoo, there is a Longs close by. Old Koloa has a great supermarket and there is also a high-end grocer at Kukui Ula. Bargain local food and shave ice is abundant and there is a Chevron in town which is convenient for gassing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Wonderful Kauai Vacation!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Koloa Landing has a quiet, private feel to it. The pool area was not crowded and was very, very relaxing.
Location: There are two shopping centers close by and lots of restaurants in the area.
Koloa Landing Resort was the perfect place for our family! We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa away from the construction. The construction was really not an issue as we were out at the beach, hiking, snorkeling and sight-seeing enjoying the ocean view that is available on the entire island! The room had top of the line kitchen appliances and was comfortable with luxury bed linens and nice bathrooms. The staff were all very friendly and nice! We arrived early and they stored our luggage while we went to the beach. When we arrived back, they had put everything into our room and even put our drinks into the refrigerator! We needed extra pillows the first night and they were delivered right after we called. On our second day, the air conditioner went out, but they fixed it right away while we were out and when we arrived back to our room, it was all taken care of. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poway

Large villa, great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, size of villa, washer/dryer in unit
Cons: Pool with slide would be great and fan added to Fitness Center would have made workouts more comfortable.
Location: Kauai Outfitters for tours like Zipline Safari, Uncle's Shave Ice (don't miss the Hawaiian Honey Toast, YUM!), Poipu Bay for snorkeling
Large villa with kitchen, w/d in unit, and steps from two pools. Very close to shops, restaurants, and the tour company we used for our Zipline Safari trip. 5 minute drive to beaches or 10 minute walk was close enough. Construction going on when we arrived, but luckily I called the day before to ensure we weren't overlooking the work. The reservations agent, noticed I requested a first floor and was able arrange a switch to a unit that was resort view located between the two pools. My teenage boys were thrilled with the location! I would gladly take Koloa Landing with its large villa, compare to rooms more than half its size at larger resorts with more amenities for less $$.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Resort!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were awesome. We were less than a 5 minute drive to Poipu Beach. The location was great. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: Did not really clean the room.
Location: Poipu Beach, Botanical Garden, pretty close to Koloa - cute town for shopping
The room was just right. We had two adults and two teenage boys, and we all had plenty of room. The washer and dryer was so nice to have. We were able to eat all breakfasts in our room because of the kitchenette. They provided all dishes and cookware. The beds were comfortable and the closet/dressers had a lot of room for all of our stuff. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. If we are ever in Kauai again, this is where we will stay. The only negative is that they only clean the room every third day. The other days, they change the towels and restock toiletries. On the day they cleaned, they didn't really clean. The beds were made, but that was the only difference. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower and the kitchen was not touched. It would be nice if they actually cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, loved the adults only pool area. The restaurant's and shops are close by, however it would be nice to have a restaurant on the grounds for when you dont feel like walking ( i think one is currently being built). Saff were amazing and helped is with everything we needed and loved the lobby bar they did amazing pina coladas. Loved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's amazing resort , I thing it will be more butiful when construction ended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Memorial Day Family Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Three bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable for my family of seven. Construction during our stay was a disappointment. This limited our views and hotel access.