Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

bad management

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Fourth visit to this facility. And 4th time we had to change rooms due to some type of noise problem. This time they decided to due a major overhaul of a room near ours. I heard a woman complaining outside they had awakened her baby. The old management would at least offer to move your luggage for you to a better room location, this one did not.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Gold Coast, Australia

First visit to Kauai

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Easy access to a small beach and lovely gardens. Did not really like the immediate neighbourhood and would not stay in that area again. Facilities provided were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry, that you did not enjoy The Royal Coconut Coastline. It is usually very popular due to its centralized location with easy excess to both North and South! We hope you will return to beautiful Kauai! Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
by K8yann

Great Beach!

Posted May 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
We really enjoyed our short stay at Lae Nani. The unit was huge with full kitchen and all the kitchen stuff you need. Beautiful ocean view and a lovely sandy beach. Also a little cove for the kiddos. Only 2 complaints I can think of are no wi-fi, and the bed wasn't very comfy. Other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not necessarily best for value

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We booked Lae Nani last minute just before Christmas as we decided to take a trip to Kauai. Positives: + Nice view of the ocean, close to beach + Nice grounds, well maintained and pleasant looking + Clean rooms and comfortable Negatives: - Bath tub was looking a bit dirty. It wasn't nice and white, but had yellow/brown stains. Not sure if it's just dirty or stained from a lot of use. Regardless, didn't look nice. - No internet available. - We booked an ocean front room but I wouldn't call our room ocean front as you still had to walk a good 70 meters to get to the beach. If anything, it's probably an ocean view - I expected ocean front to be right on the ocean. We paid around $240 per night (inc. taxes), plus $90 cleaning fee which ends up to be around $270/night (we booked 3 nights). In my opinion, not necessarily the best value but it's a nice place. Overall, would rate 3.5 stars but Hotel.com doesn't allow half stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canda

Conviniently located close to shopping area.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Very heat. Kitchen was adequately furnished with utensils. Access to public walk away all along the shore. Enjoyed taking a walk in the morning.
Cons: No Internet.in all condos although the Expedia website said it is free and available.
Location: Good location on a quite road parallel to the main highaway. Close to Safeway and restaurants.
Got a condo with ocean view and reasonably furnished kitchen as promised. Rooms are maintained very well. Internet was not available in the both the condos we stayed in the one week we stayed. One of them had a modem but the hotel staff could not get the security code from the condo owner. Cleaning is done only after someone checks out from the condo for which nan additional amount was charged which was of course mentioned in Expedia's hotel information. Very quite location, no A/C only fans bur in the winter AC is not required. We were able to make our own breakfast and some minimum cooking which was very useful. Overall enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by Sarahsen from MT

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Grounds are really well maintained. No road noise.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned better inside!
Location: Lots of places to dine out are close by as well as grocery stores.
We like staying here as it makes for convenient access to both the North Shore and Waimea side of of the Island. The specific location has quiet grounds. The green areas are a great place for kids to run around, so it can be a bit noisy during the day. Doesn't anyone ask their kids to keep their voices down anymore? There is access to the ocean as well as a pool. However, we found in our unit we had to pay extra for maid service (wait..what?).
3 out of 5
by oleg from san diego, CA

vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Close to the privet beach.
Cons: Clean room in clents stay over 2-3 nights
Location: Use local ad or magazins
Stay for a week with our room service. Costco pretty far from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Denver, CO

Best spot on the planet!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Location and beautiful grounds
Cons: Clean kitchen better.
Location: The Coconut Marketplace next door has charming shops. We enjoyed Eggberts for breakfast - huge pancakes and Hawaiian touches. Harley BBQ was great.
The Outrigger has comfortable, upscale accommodations right on the beach. This beach is special: a small manmade lagoon for the little ones makes for an easy spot for families. You will find a large flat shelf of rocks which creates another natural lagoon area. This was our second visit. This time, the lagoon fed a little river that made its way out to sea. Quite an interesting spot which entertained our family for hours. A rare Hawaiian monk seal came ashore and rested right near the lagoon while we were there. Volunteers sectioned off a spot for her to rest. It was really a treat to see her and it didn't take away from our play area at the beach. The grounds of the Outrigger are lovely with tropical plants everywhere and lots of shade. The pool is roomy and with a beautiful view of the ocean. We have stayed in both a 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom and found them both to be quite nice. The 1 bedroom worked well for our family, having the kids sleep on a pullout sofa. I don't think adults would have been happy on the pullout though. A lovely breeze is present all the time so AC is not needed or desired. I felt that the kitchen could have been cleaner on this visit so I'm hopeful housekeeping will improve that. I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Outrigger. We will visit as much as we can afford it!
5 out of 5
by Renee' from Tennessee

Amazing first time to Kauai

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The view from our room, the grounds were absolutely beautifully kept, the staff were amazing.
Cons: Our condo was not updated, bathrooms not clean, kitchen countertops chipped/ broken
Location: AMAZING . . .AMAZING
We thoroughly enjoyed staying w/ the Outrigger on our first trip to Kauai. The grounds were impecable, the staff were wonderful, so enjoyed meeting and getting to know them expecially "John" our grounds security. He was so knowledgeable of the Island and so full of wonderful stories. . . . The one thing that really disappointed me was our room. The wallpaper was hanging off the walls in the extra bath, the main bath was not kept clean, there was mold on the shower curtain, the ceiling & walls, the vanity cabinet & drawers were very old and not clean. The kitchen countertop was cracked and broken and not kept clean, I went out and bought some counter cleaner to use prior to fixing anything to eat. The kitchen drawers were also broken out. I realize these condos are privately owned and rented out for vacationers, so it is up to them to keep them clean and renovated. But for the price we were charged, I'm disappointed in what we were provided. I came w/ two other couples and their condos were wonderful, clean and adequately supplied w/ housing items, so I pray our next visit to the Outrigger our experience will be better w/ property owners that take pride in their rental property.
2 out of 5
by Big Orange Fan

Big Orange Fan

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Orbitz
We visited last year and it was our Best Vacation ever. This year not so good. We asked for Garden View to be closer to the garden only to realize we got the only unit (416) without also a view of the ocean, our mistake. We like the Lae Nani location but not our room this time. The unit being on the ground floor had a mildew smell when we first entered. When my wife contacted the front office about it, she was told there was nothing that she could do about it and was somewhat rude. We opened all the windows and let it air out and that helped a little. During our stay a Monk Seal was visiting daily and laying on the beach. It was neat to watch how the volunteers and security staff protect these endangered animals. Last year, we went to the state park on the west side and drove to the lookout but could not see the view for the fog. Someone mentioned this is the best view on the entire island. This year the wind cooperated and we were able to view and the sight was awesome.