Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable ocean view condo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Its quiet with great ocean views
This condo could easily become my home away from home. It was incredibly comfortable for the entire family. I believe it was advertised as a 2 bath yet has 3. The beds were comfortable and in good condition. There is no AC but there are plenty of fans . It can get a bit warm upstairs but there certainly is no reason to complain as your in a humid tropical climate. It comes with the territory. The condo is supplied with everything you may need when it came to going to the beach. The kitchen is well equipped as well. This is an ocean view condo. Almost ocean front but not quite. You overlook the pool with a view to the right of the ocean. Don't be mislead. The ocean is literally one building away. The view is fantastic. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. This place was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View Condo

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice 2 Bedroom 3 bath condo. Very well stocked with everything you need. Fantastic view. The key box is in poor shape as I had read in previous reviews. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No one to check us in

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Good location near beaches.
I received an email about a code to use to open the lock box to get a key to open our room but it came while I was on the plane and I didn't look at my emails upon arrival. We went to the condo and no one was there. No one answered at the sister property so we kept trying. We had no place to put our luggage and it took about another 1/2 hour on the phone with Expedia to figure things out. they couldn't reach the condo either and didn't know about the email. There are absolutely no amenities at this property. The light and the shower didn't work in the master bath. The only thing that was nice was the view by there were bird droppings on the outdoor furniture. I would not reccommenf this place and expedia needs to make it clear that there is no one on property to help you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Sunset and sunrise views.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price was very reasonable and facilities were clean and spacious. Viewed sunset almost every night.
Location: We were able to walk to Poipu Beach. We were able to drive both to Waimea Canyon one day and to the North Shore another day.
Had large oceanview two bedroom condo with full kitchen. Saw turtles from common area viewing of ocean. No beach swimming but didn't need it with public beach within walking distance. No aircon but didn't need it with the tradewinds. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Oahu

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unit was great but other than the living room it was very hot. 2nd and loft bedroom needs was not of good quality and very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place. Best place to stay, relax & enjoy

Posted May 15, 2016
The manager was very nice and helpful. A big thank you to her. The condo we stayed was beautiful. Ours was the best spot with almost 180 degree view of the ocean and sunset. The best vacation we had ever had. We enjoyed ocean view breakfast and lunch. Sunset view dinner. We even met neighbors who were very friendly and nice. Everything above made us feel at home. We saw turtles too. We would definitely return to this place again in our next trip. its close to Poipu beach as well where there is a kiddie pool.
5 out of 5
by James from Bakersfield

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spacious 2 bedroom condo on the water.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, furnishings, staff (grounds and office), beach items in closets, wrapping lanais, air flow through unit, pool.
Cons: Mattresses in second bedroom, ceiling fan in second bedroom is needed. Thank goodness a box fan was in the closet.
Location: This condo is near everything: beaches, stores, shopping.
This is a very nice condo on the water with lots of privacy. It's spacious and the furnishings accommodate a lifestyle lacking for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel!
Cons: The tile floors were a little dirty when we first got there.
Location: Beaches, sea turtles, Spouting Horn, Tropical Botanical Gardens, Old Koloa Town (shopping strip), Old Koloa Church, Kauai Coffee, Kaua Museum, etc.
We really enjoyed this 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo right on the edge of the coast! Out one side of the condo we could see the sunrise, and out the other side we could see the sunset! It also worked out really well for having our 1-year old baby sleeping in the guest bedroom (crib supplied by hotel staff) either for naps or going to bed early. The breeze off the coast was nice and cool throughout the condo, and we enjoyed going to bed to the sound of the ocean. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating to our needs/wants. This was the best service we have received on any of our vacations! The kitchen was nice and well supplied. We went to the local grocery store and bought food for meals and baking, which saved us some money from having to eat out and made some fun activities. My wife had fun preparing some local meals using local fish and produce while I enjoyed baking. With the condo being in Poipu, we were able to see a lot of things on the island. We loved walking just outside of our condo to see the waves hit the rocks and splash up in the air. We could find sea turtles just a few minutes away. There are a couple nice beaches for a half-hour walk in either direction (or a few minutes drive). The Old Koloa Church was also nearby and we had wonderful church services for the 3 Sundays during our stay. Being in Poipu also enabled us to take trips in either direction on the island for tourist events (West Side or North Side) all within a 1.5 hour drive.