Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We chose Kau'i Beach Club for our honeymoon and it was a fantastic choice! It was everything that you'd expect for a hotel on the beach but what surpassed our expectations was the amazing hotel food and service. Loved every minute of our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Kid friendly beach hotel in Kauai

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, and general access to services.
Cons: The room had a bathroom sliding door and a balcony sliding door that both need maintenance as they both got stuck.
I have been to four other hotels in Kauai in the past 10 years and this hotel has the best beach for kids and people who want to avoid treacherous beach conditions. The pool is also great. It is big with five hot tubs and easy access to food, bars, snacks, services, and the beach from the pool area. The service was excellent by 80% of the staff and mediocre by 20%. While the hotel is not new, it holds up well. Being close to the airport and having access to the free airport shuttle proved helpful when we missed our flight. Again, great service helped us navigate additional pool time and changing rooms until our next flight. Mahalo Marriott Beach Club.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Expensive for the room that was provided. Restaurants were over priced as well as the drinks. No much more to say about this other than its just a marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kihei, Hi

Amazing staff & great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: LOVE the grounds. Especially the pool and jacuzzis.
Location: Love that you can walk to Dukes, right on the beach. Easy location to get to destination spots.
We loved this hotel! Visited from Maui over Valentines weekend. Can't say enough about how friendly and sweet the staff were right from our pull up into the valet. The pool and multiple jacuzzis are so nice. Plenty of room and privacy at night! Such a nice getaway, whether you're on a neighbor island or venturing from afar. I'd highly recommend this resort as a romantic vacay getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but outdated.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The landscaping and the Koi pond were beautiful. Everything was clean and everyone was really nice and helpful. It felt private and convenient.
Cons: They really need to update interior and get better bathroom lighting. I really didn't like the bathroom!
Location: I thought it would be a good place to call home and come back to at the end of our adventures.
very clean but outdated, the lighting in the bathroom was too bright and our oceanfront room look out more towards the pool. The grounds are very nice with an amazing Koi pond. We took time hanging out more on the grounds then in the room. We had a one bedroom for 2 adults and one child and it was very spacious. My 7 year old sat down to color at the outside table and it broke! I though it was glass but it was just plastic. The employees were super nice and helpful. We spent many hours by the pool in the late afternoon! We thought it was a good place to come back to after our adventures everyday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

There are much better places to stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This place has an illusion of grandeur when you walk into the lobby. We arrived at our ocean view room to find a horrible view of the roof from the shops below and a partial ocean view. The patio was filthy and had several bird droppings on it. The next morning there were bugs in the bathroom. I killed 4 and there were still more. They claim it's their tropical climate. We had been staying at different resorts on Kauai for a total of a month visit, 5 total and none had bugs or filthy patios. My husband tried the breakfast and the food was horrible. His mouth/lips swelled up. We only stayed one night and booked elsewhere. Terrible experience. We will never stay at a Marriott again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel next to a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The access to restaurants on site - and the cleanliness of our room, as well as the gentlemen who assisted with luggage and our car.
Cons: Having safety features in rooms that allow someone with a disability to be comfortable and safe.
Location: Excellent restaurants, easy access to shopping, KMart has fun shopping for gifts, loved the Kauai Pasta Lihue and taro pies at McD's. The beach.
The hotel is working hard to stay current and earn a multi star rating. Our stay was hampered by the lack of ADA facilities and safety concerns regarding my husband's disability. Although we have stayed here multiple times and enjoyed the stays very much, having to now make decisions on where to stay based on available and necessary safety and comfort with a disability, this is not a hotel to seek or enjoy. The staff in general are exceedingly welcoming and kind and make every effort to make a guest feel welcome and treasured. But, it is pretty clear that having to work with folks with disability issues is a problem area and that at times there is a lack of concern and knowledge from the folks in reception, in particular. I would in particular like to acknowledge the kindness and care we received from the gentlemen who parked and retrieved our automobile and helped me consistently with care and concern in helping my husband to enter and exit our auto and helped me with lifting our wheelchair. They were very professional and kind.
2 out of 5
by Renate from Frankfurt

Total überteuert und gesichtslos

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bei dem Tagespreis ist es eine Frechheit, noch 18.- USD pro Tag für den Parkplatz zu verlange, der nach 21.00 Uhr nicht mehr zu finden ist. Nachdem wir mehrere Runden vergeblich gesucht hatten, parkten wir auf dem " Valet Parking , um dafür mit Abschleppen bedroht zu werden. Die Checkin/Checkout Zeiten ( 16.00/10.00) widersprechen jedem Standard. Die Zimmer absolut durchschnittlich, ohne jeden Luxus. Für diesen Preis müsste wenigstens ein Doppelwaschbecken vorhanden sein. Es gab noch nicht einmal einen Begrüßungsdrink. Der Pool ist zwar imposant, aber mit 4 Fuß Wassertiefe nicht unbedingt zum Schwimmen geeignet. Nur gegen die Lage am Strand ist nichts einzuwenden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Stayed in a timeshare "half" unit with King bed, fridge and ocean view. Pool and grounds are amazing. Rooms are older but well maintained. AC unit was kind of loud. On site restaurants were good but pricey. Great central island locarion.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels