Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful beach area. Hotel was pretty nice. Close to the Lihue airport. Staff was not very accomodating, but fortunately where our room was located was close to main entrance. No one offered to help us with our bags or park the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We chose Kau'i Beach Club for our honeymoon and it was a fantastic choice! It was everything that you'd expect for a hotel on the beach but what surpassed our expectations was the amazing hotel food and service. Loved every minute of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Kid friendly beach hotel in Kauai

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, and general access to services.
Cons: The room had a bathroom sliding door and a balcony sliding door that both need maintenance as they both got stuck.
I have been to four other hotels in Kauai in the past 10 years and this hotel has the best beach for kids and people who want to avoid treacherous beach conditions. The pool is also great. It is big with five hot tubs and easy access to food, bars, snacks, services, and the beach from the pool area. The service was excellent by 80% of the staff and mediocre by 20%. While the hotel is not new, it holds up well. Being close to the airport and having access to the free airport shuttle proved helpful when we missed our flight. Again, great service helped us navigate additional pool time and changing rooms until our next flight. Mahalo Marriott Beach Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Expensive for the room that was provided. Restaurants were over priced as well as the drinks. No much more to say about this other than its just a marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kihei, Hi

Amazing staff & great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: LOVE the grounds. Especially the pool and jacuzzis.
Location: Love that you can walk to Dukes, right on the beach. Easy location to get to destination spots.
We loved this hotel! Visited from Maui over Valentines weekend. Can't say enough about how friendly and sweet the staff were right from our pull up into the valet. The pool and multiple jacuzzis are so nice. Plenty of room and privacy at night! Such a nice getaway, whether you're on a neighbor island or venturing from afar. I'd highly recommend this resort as a romantic vacay getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice but outdated.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The landscaping and the Koi pond were beautiful. Everything was clean and everyone was really nice and helpful. It felt private and convenient.
Cons: They really need to update interior and get better bathroom lighting. I really didn't like the bathroom!
Location: I thought it would be a good place to call home and come back to at the end of our adventures.
very clean but outdated, the lighting in the bathroom was too bright and our oceanfront room look out more towards the pool. The grounds are very nice with an amazing Koi pond. We took time hanging out more on the grounds then in the room. We had a one bedroom for 2 adults and one child and it was very spacious. My 7 year old sat down to color at the outside table and it broke! I though it was glass but it was just plastic. The employees were super nice and helpful. We spent many hours by the pool in the late afternoon! We thought it was a good place to come back to after our adventures everyday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel next to a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The access to restaurants on site - and the cleanliness of our room, as well as the gentlemen who assisted with luggage and our car.
Cons: Having safety features in rooms that allow someone with a disability to be comfortable and safe.
Location: Excellent restaurants, easy access to shopping, KMart has fun shopping for gifts, loved the Kauai Pasta Lihue and taro pies at McD's. The beach.
The hotel is working hard to stay current and earn a multi star rating. Our stay was hampered by the lack of ADA facilities and safety concerns regarding my husband's disability. Although we have stayed here multiple times and enjoyed the stays very much, having to now make decisions on where to stay based on available and necessary safety and comfort with a disability, this is not a hotel to seek or enjoy. The staff in general are exceedingly welcoming and kind and make every effort to make a guest feel welcome and treasured. But, it is pretty clear that having to work with folks with disability issues is a problem area and that at times there is a lack of concern and knowledge from the folks in reception, in particular. I would in particular like to acknowledge the kindness and care we received from the gentlemen who parked and retrieved our automobile and helped me consistently with care and concern in helping my husband to enter and exit our auto and helped me with lifting our wheelchair. They were very professional and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Stayed in a timeshare "half" unit with King bed, fridge and ocean view. Pool and grounds are amazing. Rooms are older but well maintained. AC unit was kind of loud. On site restaurants were good but pricey. Great central island locarion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

very nice hotel but we wish the room was quit

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: the pool was great , beach awesome, touring the island and the hotel services were very good.
Cons: silence between the rooms
Location: helicopter flight tour around the Island of kauai was outstanding the drive to waimae Cayon was breath taking.
the room was very good but the next door neighbor was very noisy we could here there TV and very loud talking they would wake us up early in the morning. Our visit was outstanding we both had a great time we love to stay again if the room was quit next door [silent] .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

disappointing stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We booked the room through expedia, and when we arrived, we discovered that we were sleeping on a couch that converts to a bed; we were expecting a king/queen bed. When we approached the staff about our issue, they were not sympathetic to our situation. They stated they could not help us. These rooms were priced higher compared to the rest of the hotel options on the island. When we went to check out, there was a pretty high hidden fee for parking. That was never disclosed to us. Another annoyance was the lack of functioning hot tubs. In the pool area are 5 hot tubs, however no more than two were ever operating at a time. People were taking turns to sit in the hot tub. Our final issue with the hotel was the ants that infested our kitchen area. We kept the area clean of food, and that didn't stop the ants. Overall, the value of the hotel was not worth its cost. The food at the hotel is pretty good, however it is way overpriced. Our advice is if you want to spend good money for a meal, go to one of nice local restaurants. Another piece of advice, do not buy Mai Tai's from the pool side bar, high price hardly any alcohol! Walk an extra 100 yards to the restaurant next door. Although our experience with the Marriott Beach Club may (or may not) be uncommon, we would advise that you strongly look for other options on the island. Finally, there is a pretty far drive to each side of the island from this location, and there is not much to do nor good beaches in the Lihue area.