Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

very nice hotel but we wish the room was quit

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: the pool was great , beach awesome, touring the island and the hotel services were very good.
Cons: silence between the rooms
Location: helicopter flight tour around the Island of kauai was outstanding the drive to waimae Cayon was breath taking.
the room was very good but the next door neighbor was very noisy we could here there TV and very loud talking they would wake us up early in the morning. Our visit was outstanding we both had a great time we love to stay again if the room was quit next door [silent] .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

disappointing stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We booked the room through expedia, and when we arrived, we discovered that we were sleeping on a couch that converts to a bed; we were expecting a king/queen bed. When we approached the staff about our issue, they were not sympathetic to our situation. They stated they could not help us. These rooms were priced higher compared to the rest of the hotel options on the island. When we went to check out, there was a pretty high hidden fee for parking. That was never disclosed to us. Another annoyance was the lack of functioning hot tubs. In the pool area are 5 hot tubs, however no more than two were ever operating at a time. People were taking turns to sit in the hot tub. Our final issue with the hotel was the ants that infested our kitchen area. We kept the area clean of food, and that didn't stop the ants. Overall, the value of the hotel was not worth its cost. The food at the hotel is pretty good, however it is way overpriced. Our advice is if you want to spend good money for a meal, go to one of nice local restaurants. Another piece of advice, do not buy Mai Tai's from the pool side bar, high price hardly any alcohol! Walk an extra 100 yards to the restaurant next door. Although our experience with the Marriott Beach Club may (or may not) be uncommon, we would advise that you strongly look for other options on the island. Finally, there is a pretty far drive to each side of the island from this location, and there is not much to do nor good beaches in the Lihue area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and nice layout
Cons: Have them fix the tennis courts.
Hotel was nice, very clean and well kept. The tennis courts we paid to use were in very poor condition (cracks in the concrete and pooling water). Not something you would expect for this caliber of hotel. Golf course was in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot. Lovely beach for a dip.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool. Facilities.
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: Great options for food on and off the resort in a very short walk. Great beach to swim at right by you. Need a car for day trips/excursions.
Really enjoyed the facilities here and the location. Kaui'i is a fabulous place. And the resort is great - but better for adults to opt for the normal room rather than the studio with murphy. All the restaurants we tried in the resort, in Anchor Cove and in Harbor Mall were great! I probably should have googled what a "murphy bed" was - so that's mostly on me. I just saw pillowtop and assumed it was a full bed. BUT I have slept on many sofa beds and fold outs, and still the bed was not especially comfortable even only compared to other "fold aways". It was also really squeaky. (Although I'm not a small guy - most don't make so much noise as this one did.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina from Alameda CA

Bait and Switch!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was shocked when we arrived to find that our room only had one fold out bed. It was not made clear in the reservation this was the case. When we asked for an upgrade we we're told that it was a private owner and it was not an option. For $250+ a night I expected better accommodations. The hotel itself was decent, staff friendly but the room situation was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grant from Adelaide

Paradise

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Marriott. The location looking out onto the bay beach with the spectacular mountain range behind is captivating. The room was spacious and well equipped. The pool and spa's large and always plenty of space. Car parking adequate and always available. We loved it so much we booked our next stay while we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Setareh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Toronto

The pool is spectacular

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The pool is simply spectacular. Not only the design is beautiful, it is actually fun to swim and play in it. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night at the Kukui restaurant there, and the food was great, too. There is a breakfast bar by the pool where people grab a quick coffee and breakfast every morning. This bar is quite popular because not everyone wants a full breakfast. The room is large enough and clean. Our unit is on the ground floor, which is dark. We had the lights on even during the day. The other complaint we have is the bedding, which is a little too thick and warm for the climate. BTW, there are three cats and a number of roosters roaming the premise. They mind their own business most of the time, and are kind of like ambassadors of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Near to the airport and friendly hotel staff
Cons: Set the bed and the sofa.
Location: The location is nice, near to the helicopter ride and the airport.
We enjoyed our stay in Marriott, the hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the view is very beautiful. The only bad thing about the room is that we have to move the sofa to set the bed and it is very heavy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hongbo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels