Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful beach area. Hotel was pretty nice. Close to the Lihue airport. Staff was not very accomodating, but fortunately where our room was located was close to main entrance. No one offered to help us with our bags or park the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still in paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to paradise ... Kauai is a most see for any romantic ... unfortunately the lone downer was the hotel and the attitude of some staff ... spent a considerable amount of frequent flyer points and used up accumulated hotel shared points for a nine-day vacation ... Had two rooms during stay ... first two days were in the properties rental rooms ... ordered a "Ocean View" room for a up charge ... Our "Ocean View" turned out to be a small sliver of an inlet bay ... room was a tad smaller than standard room in "anywhere" hotel. But we were in paradise ... Ran into several staff, including concierge, restaurant hostesses, check-in clerk, that I would best describe as rude. Did nothing to receive that "type" of service ... but again in paradise ... Transferred to our Marriott time share after two days ... and viola our ocean view was a handicapped room with a view of a roof top, with a similar slight view of an inlet .... Called front desk to ask to be moved to our promised room and were given a sad story and told hotel full for two days, but that we would be moved then ... but we were still in paradise ... Two days came and I guess we were forgotten with regards to a new room ... oh well Marriott had more important guests, I guess The island of Kauai is to be seen, just not from my room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent views. Had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
by Robin from St Helena

Very overpriced

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick stay but this hotel is seriously overpriced. The bathroom had hair everywhere, the air conditioner sounded like a jet airplane, and the sheets were worn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We chose Kau'i Beach Club for our honeymoon and it was a fantastic choice! It was everything that you'd expect for a hotel on the beach but what surpassed our expectations was the amazing hotel food and service. Loved every minute of our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Kid friendly beach hotel in Kauai

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, and general access to services.
Cons: The room had a bathroom sliding door and a balcony sliding door that both need maintenance as they both got stuck.
I have been to four other hotels in Kauai in the past 10 years and this hotel has the best beach for kids and people who want to avoid treacherous beach conditions. The pool is also great. It is big with five hot tubs and easy access to food, bars, snacks, services, and the beach from the pool area. The service was excellent by 80% of the staff and mediocre by 20%. While the hotel is not new, it holds up well. Being close to the airport and having access to the free airport shuttle proved helpful when we missed our flight. Again, great service helped us navigate additional pool time and changing rooms until our next flight. Mahalo Marriott Beach Club.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Expensive for the room that was provided. Restaurants were over priced as well as the drinks. No much more to say about this other than its just a marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Please carefully read other reviewer who gave low number of stars. It is all true. Go to Marriott hotel not this old time share property. Wall is thin, there is no tub, nor bed(just monkbed), not bowls or stove for the kitchenette. My room was garden view but not garden, I cannot open my curtain because it is the main entrance and public BBQ grill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kihei, Hi

Amazing staff & great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: LOVE the grounds. Especially the pool and jacuzzis.
Location: Love that you can walk to Dukes, right on the beach. Easy location to get to destination spots.
We loved this hotel! Visited from Maui over Valentines weekend. Can't say enough about how friendly and sweet the staff were right from our pull up into the valet. The pool and multiple jacuzzis are so nice. Plenty of room and privacy at night! Such a nice getaway, whether you're on a neighbor island or venturing from afar. I'd highly recommend this resort as a romantic vacay getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is its own village with 5-6 buildings and shops. It's about 15 min walk (great walk) to the Kala** some street where there are many shops and restaurants. Beach access is great. Pool can be a bit better.