Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Great Hotel in Lihue

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: roomy
Location: It is in the Marriott complex at Lihue and conveniently located for access to the airport.
Our three bedroom suite at the Marriott Lagoons was very comfortable for the five of us. I would come back no our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

5 Star

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This was so worth the money. Very spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium style room. Very clean and looked new. Family loved this condo. Felt like we were at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthony from castro valley

good location

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful room and nice view. will be even nicer once the surrounding area is done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family trip to two islands.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The place was phenomenal and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious condos with all amenities!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The establishment had all the comforts! I felt relaxed having everything. Big bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, kitchen, and patio. I will definitely come again and stay at the Marriotts Villas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, everything else average

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The rooms are Amazing! Location is a bit secluded. Only downside is they were inflexible with checking in early and checking out late. Probably because they were busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Denver

Well appointed get away

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, extremely high level of materials and appliances, very friendly staff, and very spacious. I would recommend more for families than singles and the only draw back was no walkable beach. Over all very high on all levels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

一部の部屋の眺めは良くない

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: ラナイが広く、ゆったりと景色を眺めながら、くつろぐことができる。
Cons: 敷地の周りを改善すべき。未整備のエリアを買い取ることも検討すべき。
Location: ショッピングセンターにも近く便利。
当初割り当てられた部屋は眺めが悪かったため、部屋の変更を依頼した。オーシャンビューということで、期待していたが、ホテルを取り囲む敷地は未整備のため、一部の部屋からはその未整備のエリアが正面になってしまう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Sacramento, CA

Perfect end to a perfect trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms are big and spacious. Full kitchen and laundry rooms inside the suites. Beautiful view. Wonderful staff.
Cons: The name of the resort could be clarified. The area surrounding the hotel needs to be changed. A bar or restaurant would be nice.
Location: Kaua'i Marriott Beach Club is just down the road (same property) with restaurants. Near the airport, which is handy.
My family and I (6 total people) were in Kauai for 8 nights. We had lodging for 7 of those nights, but needed another hotel for the final night of our stay. We decided on this hotel, since it was on the same property as our other hotel, and it is very close to the airport. The hotel staff at check-in was phenomenal. I went early to check in, knowing that our room wouldn't be ready since it was just after 10:00 a.m., but the room was ready for us. I went up to the 3rd floor to drop off some things and, upon entering the room, my jaw dropped. Such a dramatic view from the gigantic glass doors to the lanai. I stood there for a few minutes just admiring the beauty. And this was after having an ocean view room at the prior resort. Needless to say, the 2 bedroom suite was spacious and beautifully appointed. Everything was clean and the room lacked nothing. Resort grounds were beautiful, small but wonderful pool and hot tub. There are a couple reasons I only gave this 4 stars (I would give it 4.5 stars if possible). #1 - A minor gripe. The name of the hotel is a little confusing. All signs at the resort say the hotel is called Kalanipu'u, but that is not clear on the website. #2 - The area surrounding this hotel is a little strange. It looks like they started to develop the area for homes and another resort, but these were never finished. Aside from those minor issues, I found this hotel to be a great property and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Denver, CO

Beautiful property in great area of Kauai

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: View of ocean and mountains from our 3 bedroom villa was spectacular !
Cons: Having a swimmable beach on the property would be a plus. Also a poolside grill or restaurant would have been nice.
Location: Marriott beach is very nice. Duke's at Marriott is excellent after a day at beach..great seafood. Close to shopping and great golf courses.
Rooms and staff at this hotel were excellent. Was great to comeback to hotel room and have space for all 6 people in my family. very relaxing enviroment. very nice pool and you don't have to fight for chairs.