Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Perfect beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Two rooms right on a perfect beach. Couldn't be a better location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine L from Huntington Beach, Ca.

Poipu,Kauai

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our friends have a week two bedroom timeshare. We rented a one room(there are only 6)to be close to them. The facility is great for families. We spent most of our time with them as we had a garden view. The area is great for snorkeling and surfing and it has a nice pool and spa.Not for a romantic getaway. Check out is at 10am.They do provide a small fridge and coffeemaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rough visit

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
They only have seven hotel rooms in this vacation ownerships facility. All the rooms face the side alley where hotel workers unload equipment. Our room across from the elevator and the housecleaning supply room so there were people slamming the door at all times. The day after we left, I realized I had left my curling iron in the room. I called and spoke to the housekeeping staff. She told me they found my curling iron and asked me "Did you leave anything else?" I said, "I don't know, did I?" Then she proceeded to tell me a bag of clothes and slippers were in the room. Suspiciously strange. I don't know why they didn't call us to let us know that they found our items. The time-share presentation was painful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and had nice amenities (beach towels). There were several activities to choose from each day.
Cons: They don't offer daily maid service unless you ask. The food establishments should open earlier than 7:00 and close later.
Location: There are several great restaurants nearby (Merrimans, Keokis and Tide Pools). I went scuba diving with Fathom Five in Keola. lots of fun
It was a nice hotel/resort. Nice beach and activities to do. Staff was good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel is in a great location, with a nice Sandy beach out front....this is not common for the area. It is also within walking distance to shops, dining, stores, etc. Definitely a full service resort with all the amenities and then some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Bragg

Last minute

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute as we had to check out of our condo and decided to stay on the island. After staying on the north shore we decided on the south to spend the rest of our vacation! The Marriott staff were very friendly, and accommodating. The only problem we had was that the soap holder on the shower broke off. Other than that we were pleasantly surprised!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmet from Irvine, CA

Sub Par

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. A/C didn't work and hotel said they fixed it but the room temp never got below 80 degrees. Room was in a bad location with no balcony like all the other rooms. When I asked for a king size bed the best they said they could do was pushing my double queens together. Overall I wouldn't stay here again. For the amount of money being paid I would expect a friendly hotel atmosphere and this was anything but.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations in Poipu Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice family resort. 2 bedroom villas are great for families. Excellent location on the beach. Convenient location to the airport and various tourist spots across the island. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel for families

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach. The pools are lovely.
Cons: More facilities, a cafe and restaurant would be excellent. The Marketplace has a monopoly on groceries and not very good coffee.
Location: The best place to walk to is Breneckes where there is a decent cafe and bar. Otherwise drive north on the island where there are lovely beaches etc.
I booked this hotel/resort from Australia so we could meet up with our American grandchildren and son who live in America.it suited our purposes. What I didn't realise was that it was a $50 taxi ride fromLihue airport. First up we got the shuttle to the wrong Marriott, then had to get a taxi. Not fun when you've come off a ten hour flight with horrendous entry conditions at Honolulu airport plus even more delays to get the interconnecting flight to Kauai. Be warned, no-one at the airport cares if they're about to resell your plane ticket tot the islands. Too bad. The hotel is fine, not many amenities, just the one bar on the beach, which is great for sunset watching, but that's it. You need a car from the airport to avoid high taxi fares and because the Marriott at Waiohai. is so far from any shops or restaurants. Until we could book a car we walked to the nearest shopping centre- too far in the heat. That is the main problem with this location, it's isolated, with lovely grounds and a good swimming and snorkelling beach. Perfect if you don't mind being miles from shops and cafés.