Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Marriott timeshare

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Maid service was terrible and they charge a $15.00 parking fee to park on dirt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nice hotel..friendly staff.. Close to restaurants and beaches. I will definitely stay here again....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I read some negative reviews and I believe they were addressing them by the time we got there. Everyone was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. We had a king room, not a suite, and it was very nice with view of pool, partial ocean. It's mere steps to the beaches. Good lunch & dinner at the beach bar, but go out for breakfast, they aren't serving that meal, there are a couple hotels in walking distance. The guests at this condo/hotel were awesome too! I would stay there again, but like most anywhere on this island, you need a car...but not for the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Even the pictures do not do this resort!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Beautiful two bed unit. Immaculate both inside and on grounds. Best resort position on Poipu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location & close to beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, closeness to ocean, great maid service, enjoyed heated pools & relaxing lounge chairs
Location: Sunny location, little rain, close to good restaurants
Relaxing, enjoyed walking along the ocean & watching surfers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with teens

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely stay, room large and clean, had been warned the ocean view didn't mean I'd have a view right on the water - we were able to see whales from our balcony! Great place to stay with teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and everything was in working order. Maid service was very good.
Cons: A restaurant on the property would be nice.
Location: Average
It was a pleasant place to stay. the service was good and the facilities were clean. Bedding and linens were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking lot view for booking an ocean view room

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and Right on the beach of Poipu Beach.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Perfect location in Poipu beach, and walking distance to shopping center.
The hotel itself is a very nice and comfortable hotel, but when i booked the ocean view room, i expected to see an ocean view from my room. Instead, I got a parking lot view of the local public parking, and if I want to see an ocean view, i would need to go outside the lanai to see it which is not the whole ocean view. When I told the receptionist that we booked an ocean view room and was very disappointing to discover that our room is looking over the public parking lot. The reception told me since we did not own a timeshare, the room that we got was very good. I have never experiences this before so I was very disappointing since we paid for the ocean view, and they have no room available. But when i was walking around later on, i saw some of the ocean view rooms were empty. It was not a good start of our vacation, especially, when we were at the quite pool( adult pool), kids were jumping and screaming, and I did not see security at all. In addition, they had to maintain/repaid the WiFi so it was a very loud construction to reinstall them. it was an all day of an annoying drilling noise that we had to deal with it. And if you try to downstream the movie, it was too slow to watch it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Perfect beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Two rooms right on a perfect beach. Couldn't be a better location
4 out of 5
by Christine L from Huntington Beach, Ca.

Poipu,Kauai

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our friends have a week two bedroom timeshare. We rented a one room(there are only 6)to be close to them. The facility is great for families. We spent most of our time with them as we had a garden view. The area is great for snorkeling and surfing and it has a nice pool and spa.Not for a romantic getaway. Check out is at 10am.They do provide a small fridge and coffeemaker.