Nice looking property on the outside. Water heater leaked our very first night about 11:15pm. Had to use every towel available and blanckets off the bead to absorb water. By the time maintenance came to shut off valve ot was about 2am. Couldn't shower 1st night. No available room to accommodate our party of 6 that night. New room wasn't available until next day mid morning. Was offered a $45 refund and $60 gift card to local grocery store (or $100 cash) for inconvenience.............. how "generous" of them .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I do apologize that the heater leaked while you were here. This is not the norm and is very rare we run into these situations. I was pleased to hear the manager on duty responded to the call and was able to contact the Maintenance Manager to resolve the issue. We try to work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Again I apologize as we try to work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.