Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good place for large families

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The condo was very nice for five people. It was close to the shopping center. Parking was always available. Even without an air-conditioner the place was nice and cool with vans available. The only issue is we did see some cockroaches In the condo that could have entered through the windows. Otherwise would highly recommend this place especially for large families. Excellent staff. Nice pool to use as well. The place was equipped with washer, dryer, beach gear such as boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkeling kits so we didn't have to rent anything. That was an awesome feature. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from love

Really close a kid-friendly pool.

Posted May 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with a toddler and infant. It was very comfortable stay for us. Kitchen was fully stocked with all cooking essentials. we had a washer and dryer to wash our clothes. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again!
4 out of 5
by pedsim

가격대비 짱 !

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on HotelClub
생각보다 넒은 집이라 아주 좋았습니다. 전해 들었던것처럼 낡지도 않았습니다. 무엇보다 비치놀이 세트(의자, 부기보드, 아이스박스, 모래놀이세트까지)가 공짜로 이용할 수 있어서 넘 좋았습니다. 포이푸 비치가 걸어서 10분 이내(급하면 차로 3분^^)에 있는데 운 좋게 바다표범, 거북이 모두 봤어요. ^^ 리조트 내 수영장 중 우리가 묵었던 카할로는 별로 였고 마할로의 수영장이 좋았습니다. 전반적으로 가격대비 매우 훌륭한 숙소입니다. 2달 이상전에 예약을 꼭 미리해서 숙소를 잡으세요. ^^
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatle

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The lady at the front office was very friendly, the location is great close to the beach, restaurants and shopping center. Our room was a two level townhome! Upstairs was the master bedroom and downstairs the 2nd bedroom large kitchen with all needed to cook, washer and dryer and beach toys. We really enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
we stayed in villa 623 which had a lovely out look across the beautifully kept tropical green gardens to the ocean. It was nice and quiet. lovely beaches (complete with monk seal) great for swimming and snorkelling. nice restaurant nearby. you will need a car. easy drive to the lookouts. we did a plane trip over the island. can highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyoto japan

ビーチ近くの広大な敷地に展開するコンドミニアム

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: 建物は少し古い感じがしたが、内装は改装されていて広いうえに清潔感があった。 電化製品も新品で、使い勝手が良かった。 インターネットは優先ではなく、Wihiで簡単に接続できて、快適だった。
Cons: バスタブに湯を入れると、すぐにぬるくなってしまった。 ボイラーの容量が小さいのかもしれない。
Location: 素晴らしいポイプゴルフ場がごく近く、ポイプビーチには敷地を歩いてすぐです。 コンドの受付を探すのに、若干苦労しました。
コンドミニアムそのものには全く不満もなく、快適に過ごさせていただきました。 2人で5泊してゴルフをメインにした滞在でした。 朝食時、ラナイに小鳥が訪れる自然豊かで素敵なコンドミニアムです。 残念なのは、どこで食い違ったのか、リクエストに「ベッド2台」とあったにもかかわらず、「ベッド1台」の部屋が提供されてしまったことです。 荷造りを解いた後に気付いたことと、英語が得意でなく、受付事務所が敷地内にないため諦めて、一人はソファで寝るはめになりました。 これは、ホテルの責任ではないのかもしれませんが、旅行者のテンションは極度に低下し残念な出来事でした。 その分、評価は「3」にさせていただきました。ベッドの問題がなければ、「4か5」の評価です。
2 out of 5
by pan from california

average

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The property was lovely.the actual condo was average and dated. We dusted in condo 221. There was no A/C and it was HOT till late evening. The rental office did bring fans. The condo did have rusty beach chair and umbrella to use for beach. .We would bit stay here again.it was far from Dennis ocean view we paid for.
2 out of 5
by MarioSF

Depending on specific unit NOT a 4-star hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Orbitz
I had booked for 8 nights, but after the first night I cancelled and went elsewhere. It took me the best part of next day to cancel the reservation. What I got was surely not a 4-star experience mainly because: 1- My unit was just across the highway (at maybe 30 ft distance) and the room only had some flimsy loovers, so isolation was next to nothing. I was waken up 5 AM by traffic and could not sleep any more 2- The apartment was boiling hot. There was no AC 3- All doors and windows were very precarious and the resort takes no responsibility on stolen items. Please note that some apartments are way better. I got to see another one, far from traffic and less hot. Finally, the beach is very small, specially considering that A) there are many houses in that area and B) in summer the ocean is very rough there, so most people cannot scatter inside the water.
3 out of 5
by Ed Adam

Poipu Kai, 1941 Poipu Road

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Over-all the house suited our needs, it was comfortable. Would have been nice to have had one more King bed rather than two twins pushed together. There were no beach items such as boggy boards, snorkling gear at all. Our group stayed in 4 different units, the other 3 units had several beach, swimming items included. The place is older, looks a bit tired, in need of some upgrades. But over-all did suit our needs.
5 out of 5
by Love Hawaii Island

Wonderful Kauai

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent location and very nice accommodations. We definitely will return to the Poipu Kai Resort