Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Princeville is so beautiful...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I love staying in a condo instead of a hotel. Full kitchen, beautiful patios, adequate parking - This was my third visit with this company and I would stay with them again.
Cons: There was too much of a difference in the master bedroom and the other room. Since I was with a couple, I opted not to take the master bedroom (king sized bed). I had a shared bathroom (with no exhaust fan) - Massive en suite with master including garden tub. Shower in other bedroom. No TV in second bedroom. I probably would request not to stay in this property again.
Location: Hanalei, Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Anini Beach, Bubba's Burgers, Puka Dog, Ziplining, Horse Back Riding, Napali Dinner Cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's Internaional Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Carolyn, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the condo, but we're sorry that the layout of the rooms wasn't to your satisfaction. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It met all expectations.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: This Hawai'i ....Duh.....
The room was nice with a spectacular ocean view, the staff was helpful when I needed them and absent when I didn't need them and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's International Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Stevo, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near the ocean. Not ocean front.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great staff. Very communicative and helpful. Condo was older and not near ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha! We're glad to have been of any assistance during your stay. I apologize for the confusion but the unit you chose was for an ocean view, which is what the unit had. All our units are on the Princeville bluff, within a few hundred yards of the ocean.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice Place, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The view. We slept in the front room, not the bedroom, and ket the sliding door open so we could got to sleep and wake up with the waves crashing.
Cons: having all 4 burners on the stove working would have been good.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way so you will need a car ( which I try to avoid on vacation). There is a great pub nearby with a bar that was fun
Absolutely stunning view, very comfortable, nice kitchen but we were only allowed to use 2 of 4 burners on the stove which made dinner a bit of a chore. The hike down to the beach is a bit of hike and that beach wasn’t that great so we had to drive and carry all our stuff which was also a bit of hassle. Also, hauling out all our trash and recycling the day we left was kind of a drag too. Total 1st world issues, I know, and I feel like a jerk for mentioning them but I guess we are spoiled rotten and are just used to room service and a beach right outside our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Raul and mahalo for your comments. We’re very glad that you appreciated the condo’s amazing views and proximity to the ocean. It’s true that a car is recommended on Kauai for getting to the many sites and beaches that you’ll want to visit. Hideaways Beach is better visited in the summer season, when it is one of the prettiest and secluded snorkel beaches on the island. In the winter when you visited, the surf is high and it’s not as good for swimming. We’re very sorry that you had difficulty with the stove. Since being made aware of the problem we went and purchased a new one. Refuse bins are available in the complex at all times, so you didn’t have to wait for your departure to take out your trash. Since this is a rental unit we don’t offer room service, but there is the convenience of having a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Princeville is on a bluff, so although it means hiking to the nearest beach, the views overlooking the ocean are spectacular. We hope you’ll consider visiting our beautiful island again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

at Pali Ke Kua in December

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access to their one restaurant, pool, and Jacuzzi. Private beach access (cement pathway is steep- 5 min walk) with some snorkeling.
Location: Grocery store, shops, post office, restaurants, and gas station are about 5 minutes away along the highway. Hanalei Bay is just to the north.
Great place! Wondeful view from the patio facing the Napali coast. Very nice and complete accommodations in the room- microwave, washer, dryer, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Paul, and mahalo for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed the convenience, amenities and location of Pali Ke Kua. We hope you'll visit again soon!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Alli Kai Acoomodation

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the ease of check-in /check-out.
Location: Hanalei Beach and Pier are so close and just amazing.
This facility is absolutely perfect for families. It has everything that a family needs, with beautiful surrounds. We cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa for your comments! We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

Not a Hotel or Timeshare

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Splash pool - centrally located in Princeville
Cons: Expedia service for sure!
Location: Golf at the Ma Kai Golf Course - excellent time but very expensive
I expected a different type of accommodation but was not unpleasantly surprised to find a bungalow with a individual unit splash pool. There were no staff on hand but the Oceanfront Realty International did a fine job of making our stay very pleasant. I appreciated their service very much but would not use Expedia again. They had contracted for a port-a-crib for my 6 month old Grandson to sleep and there was none and no in-facility staff. Expedia would not make an accommodation but the Oceanfront Realty International team really came through for us and when I got sick during the stay extended our checkout to ensure my comfort. Great people!
1 out of 5
by lori from colorado

Do not, I repeat, do not stay here.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location was a little far from most areas of the island, but beautiful. It is on the rainy side of the island so be aware.
Completely disappointed. We rented two of the units that are privately owned. The units were dirty, old with need for maintenance, and not what promised. There is a lot of construction going on so parking is a disaster. The units were to have kitchens, but one unit had only a half fridge and small microwave. The other unit had a stove that didn't work, sink that leaked, and microwave that didn't work. The televisions didn't work in either unit. The upside is that after complaining they put us up in a beautiful condo that met all expectations. Very classy on handling our disappointment. However, the two units should not be rented until cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by Charity from CA

Great View, Terrible Condition

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The view! We could see the sunrise and sunset from our couch, and watched the Kiluaea Lighthouse after dark.
Cons: The condo is extremely dated and poorly maintained. It needs to be significantly updated.
Location: Hanalei Bay, Kiluaea Lighthouse, Queens Bath, Secret Beach, Princeville Ranch Adventures, Nanea Chocolate Farm Tour
We gave this place 2 stars because of the view, and the view only. The view is picture perfect and magical! But sadly we had nothing but trouble with the condo they gave us. First, lots of things were broken. The clocks didn't work, the bulbs in the lamps were burned out, the blinds wouldn't stay open, you get the picture here. Then as soon as we opened the sliding door, it wouldn't close again, leaving all our belongings vulnerable to theft as soon as we left the condo. Then the icing on the cake - we left one morning to go out to the beach, and when we got back, the carpet in the living room was soaking wet. We hadn't used the dishwasher or the washing machine, and had no idea what had happened. This resulted in them coming and setting up a giant, unseemly, noisy fan in our living room that had to run 24/7 for two days in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation. The repair fellow said that a sock had been lodged in the washing machine (by the previous renters?). The terms from the condo seemed surprisingly Draconian as well. If you leave trash in the condo, they'll charge you $50. If you track in sand, they charge you. There was an exhaustive list of things that would result in extra charges - much longer than anywhere else I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Oregon

Beautiful View. Beach NOT accessible to me!!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful View!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Cons: Think that is obvious by account of my experience.
Location: Without a car, there is little to do near by. Why do you ask for a review if you won't post anything negative?
No mention of NO air conditioner!! NOT acceptable!! Smelled musty!! Fan in bathroom not adequate!! I would never recommend this place to anyone over 50 or to anyone who has any physical problems at all. Or to anyone who doesn't like their rooms HOT at all times. Hope someone checked the fan over the table. The only "Hotel Staff" I saw were grounds keepers. They were very good!!