Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Princeville is so beautiful...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I love staying in a condo instead of a hotel. Full kitchen, beautiful patios, adequate parking - This was my third visit with this company and I would stay with them again.
Cons: There was too much of a difference in the master bedroom and the other room. Since I was with a couple, I opted not to take the master bedroom (king sized bed). I had a shared bathroom (with no exhaust fan) - Massive en suite with master including garden tub. Shower in other bedroom. No TV in second bedroom. I probably would request not to stay in this property again.
Location: Hanalei, Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Anini Beach, Bubba's Burgers, Puka Dog, Ziplining, Horse Back Riding, Napali Dinner Cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's Internaional Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Carolyn, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the condo, but we're sorry that the layout of the rooms wasn't to your satisfaction. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It met all expectations.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: This Hawai'i ....Duh.....
The room was nice with a spectacular ocean view, the staff was helpful when I needed them and absent when I didn't need them and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's International Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Stevo, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near the ocean. Not ocean front.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great staff. Very communicative and helpful. Condo was older and not near ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha! We're glad to have been of any assistance during your stay. I apologize for the confusion but the unit you chose was for an ocean view, which is what the unit had. All our units are on the Princeville bluff, within a few hundred yards of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice Place, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The view. We slept in the front room, not the bedroom, and ket the sliding door open so we could got to sleep and wake up with the waves crashing.
Cons: having all 4 burners on the stove working would have been good.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way so you will need a car ( which I try to avoid on vacation). There is a great pub nearby with a bar that was fun
Absolutely stunning view, very comfortable, nice kitchen but we were only allowed to use 2 of 4 burners on the stove which made dinner a bit of a chore. The hike down to the beach is a bit of hike and that beach wasn’t that great so we had to drive and carry all our stuff which was also a bit of hassle. Also, hauling out all our trash and recycling the day we left was kind of a drag too. Total 1st world issues, I know, and I feel like a jerk for mentioning them but I guess we are spoiled rotten and are just used to room service and a beach right outside our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Raul and mahalo for your comments. We’re very glad that you appreciated the condo’s amazing views and proximity to the ocean. It’s true that a car is recommended on Kauai for getting to the many sites and beaches that you’ll want to visit. Hideaways Beach is better visited in the summer season, when it is one of the prettiest and secluded snorkel beaches on the island. In the winter when you visited, the surf is high and it’s not as good for swimming. We’re very sorry that you had difficulty with the stove. Since being made aware of the problem we went and purchased a new one. Refuse bins are available in the complex at all times, so you didn’t have to wait for your departure to take out your trash. Since this is a rental unit we don’t offer room service, but there is the convenience of having a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Princeville is on a bluff, so although it means hiking to the nearest beach, the views overlooking the ocean are spectacular. We hope you’ll consider visiting our beautiful island again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

at Pali Ke Kua in December

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access to their one restaurant, pool, and Jacuzzi. Private beach access (cement pathway is steep- 5 min walk) with some snorkeling.
Location: Grocery store, shops, post office, restaurants, and gas station are about 5 minutes away along the highway. Hanalei Bay is just to the north.
Great place! Wondeful view from the patio facing the Napali coast. Very nice and complete accommodations in the room- microwave, washer, dryer, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Paul, and mahalo for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed the convenience, amenities and location of Pali Ke Kua. We hope you'll visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Alli Kai Acoomodation

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the ease of check-in /check-out.
Location: Hanalei Beach and Pier are so close and just amazing.
This facility is absolutely perfect for families. It has everything that a family needs, with beautiful surrounds. We cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa for your comments! We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Shellharbour

Would stay here again

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, quiet, relaxing and a luxurious place close to beaches (short drive)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Jonathan at Oceanfront, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa for sharing your comments! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

Not a Hotel or Timeshare

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Splash pool - centrally located in Princeville
Cons: Expedia service for sure!
Location: Golf at the Ma Kai Golf Course - excellent time but very expensive
I expected a different type of accommodation but was not unpleasantly surprised to find a bungalow with a individual unit splash pool. There were no staff on hand but the Oceanfront Realty International did a fine job of making our stay very pleasant. I appreciated their service very much but would not use Expedia again. They had contracted for a port-a-crib for my 6 month old Grandson to sleep and there was none and no in-facility staff. Expedia would not make an accommodation but the Oceanfront Realty International team really came through for us and when I got sick during the stay extended our checkout to ensure my comfort. Great people!
1 out of 5
by lori from colorado

Do not, I repeat, do not stay here.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location was a little far from most areas of the island, but beautiful. It is on the rainy side of the island so be aware.
Completely disappointed. We rented two of the units that are privately owned. The units were dirty, old with need for maintenance, and not what promised. There is a lot of construction going on so parking is a disaster. The units were to have kitchens, but one unit had only a half fridge and small microwave. The other unit had a stove that didn't work, sink that leaked, and microwave that didn't work. The televisions didn't work in either unit. The upside is that after complaining they put us up in a beautiful condo that met all expectations. Very classy on handling our disappointment. However, the two units should not be rented until cleaned up.
4 out of 5
by Alaska traveler from Alaska


Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
There are many different units offered under this heading and this unit Hale Moi is older and needs an update. Also next to the main road and it's very loud. Lots of space in it, Queen bed, King Bed, futon bed so it was comfy for my family of 4. However there wasn't sheets provided for the futon so we had to ask. Also had to buy a couple of blankets, cleaning supplies, can opener etc as the unit has the very bare minimum of items. Call first and find out where the unit is and level of floor, view, on main road etc. We had some problems the first few days and Oceanfront Realty came right out and took care of it. Wonderful company to work with. Best part was walking half mile in the morning to get expensive coffee and watch surfers at the hotel at the end of the road!