Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The oceanfront rooms are well worth the price... we got to see whales from our balcony every day of the trip! The whole staff is amazing as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

price gouging in paradise

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The views from our room.
Cons: Do not go there unless you want to empty your wallet. We stayed in a very nice little bungalow for less money during the second half of our stay.
Location: Beaches, snorkeling
had a beach view room on fourth floor above the pool of great sunrise views but very noisy with kids during the day and drunk sat night with no apparent quiet time policy being enforced. We payed 350 dollars a night and still had to pay 30 dollars more for beach, pool use, beach chairs, expensive restaurants, etc. The hotel is a gouger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Cons: Not oo much. It's just right
Location: Snorkeling, tubing
Great hotel close to the beach. Nice clean hotel that is just right for families. Not too opulent, while still being very nice. It's just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Location and Good Services

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, beach, location, clean, comfy
Cons: Concierge can be more helpful in advises on what to do, how and where to go... selling services comes easier when you are helpful in other areas.....
Location: Near two shopping and eating area, probably the best on the island and close to other places. Once of the best beaches on the island is right there
Had a excellent time visiting this Kauai Sheraton Hotel! The location is one of the best you can ever ask, if you are here for the pool and a great beach, you will have a harder time finding a better location. The main pool is literally on the beach and less the 50 yards separate the pool edge and the oceans waters, cannot be easier going back and forth. The hotel provides all the services you will need for either one, free towels, low cost rentals and lessons of all sorts. Hard to beat the overall pool/beach experience, for anywhere in the world, not just Hawaii! As for the rest of the hotel, I had the garden view room, with 2 double beds. The rooms are clean, well maintained and comfortable, not large, but was enough for me and my 2 boys. While those room are "across the street" from the lobby, it is within easy access and very comfortable walking. The place is well setup to get you from your room to the pool/beach. The location on the island is also very good, next to two shopping and eating areas. The island is small so driving to the various attractions and locations is also easy. Staff was very nice and helpful! The concierge was less than helpful, down right hostile, but it is easy to gain information and figure out what to do on the island. So overall, it was a great experience and if you are looking for a combination of pool/beach and good location on the island for a reasonable price, clean and easy, I doubt you will do better than this establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Very nice hotel on the beach in Kauai

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: staff, clean room, pool and amenities
Cons: noticed the air conditioning vents in our room were nasty dirty
Location: we upgraded from garden view room to ocean view. stunning view, relaxing time. love Kauai.
had a nice time in the 3 days we stayed there. wonderful setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My fiancé and I went away for nearly two weeks and really enjoyed ourselves at the hotel. The experience was pleasant overall, however the restaurant selection was subpar. Overall, we agreed we would more than go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful resort, great staff.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Well maintained and attractive facilities. Private beaches. Attentive and pleasant staff. Use of resort for the day after check-out.
Cons: Needs more pool chairs.
Location: Typical resort town, expensive, upscale shopping centers, beaches, pools, etc.
This resort had gorgeous facilities, from the rooms to the gardens to the restaurants, pools and private beach area. We felt very welcomed by the staff. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location
Location: all activities very close, most within a few miles or less
close to beach, staff were all very friendly. grounds were awesome. wish I would have upgraded to an ocean view room.older buildings but in very good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beautiful views, great service, they have 2 pools or the beach right in front. Bar service until 9pm. Prices although, are pretty high. We ordered food to our hotel and they charge you $10 plus tax on top of your food that they higher it and additional $5. We ordered a pizza came to be $50 -_- overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Best vacation ever. Great sunrise and sunsets. Pool steps from the beach. Restaurants at waters edge.